Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Gobible, Llc KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

The Gobible, Llc KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby

Contains the audio version of the King James Bible narrated by Alexander Scourby—the entire Old and New Testaments preloaded on a player that's small, compact, & easy to use. Over 70 Hours of audio!

Features
  • Narrated by Alexander Scourby
  • Easy to use—no computer necessary
  • Small, compact, easy to carry
  • Includes GoBible's Bible-in-a-Year plan
  • Supports 36 bookmarks
  • Operated by one AAA battery that can power the device for over 20 hours
  • Includes one AAA battery and earbuds in the packaging
  • All 31,101 verses in the Bible are indexed so you can begin play, bookmark or repeat any verse in the Bible.
  • Story Index of over 225 stories, a Topic Index and a Holiday/Events Index
  • An LCD screen that displays 2 lines of text
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Review 1 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhys
Location:frdericton,nb
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Love the narrator. It is a good size so easy to take with you. Really enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST to get the word into your heart!

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Babz
Location:Roseville, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased I got this. I am often on the road for long periods of time. It's wonderful to shut out the world and HEAR GOD's WORD. What a lovely voice this narrator has, too. I am going to get two for gifts, maybe more. PERFECT for folks who are in the garden, it's also super easy to use. I AM THRILLED. Best gift I could ever give myself. Perfect for the person who has everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Drains Batteries....

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Matt P
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only fault with this product is it drains the batteries very quickly. I started the Bible In A Year feature and I just finished week 3....and I'm getting ready to start on battery 3!!!! On a positive note, it is very easy to navigate through the menus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tool for on-the-go Bible study

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
INChrist
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent tool for on-the-go Bible study and devotional time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
James Duke
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say this is one of the best investments I have every made in my life. It has had a tremendous effect (and still is) on my life. I use to read a chapter or more of the Holy Bible a day in my devotion time. When I received this item in the mail... I started listening to one or more books of the Bible a day. I love it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For the price, it's a nice product

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Iries Nana
Location:Plattsmouth, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's easy to use, no additional equipment necessary...that I like. The earbuds provided didn't stay in my ears, and the battery doesn't last very long. Those things are relatively minor...I bought a set of earbuds that stay in my ears AND block out noise, and I bought a 20 pack of AAAs. I'm trying to be super diligent about things I listen to when I'm at the gym or working in the yard, and well, the KJV Bible narrated by Alexander Scourby is about as good as it gets!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product, I threw the tapes away.

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
John Van Lester
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an excellent product, I threw away the cassette tapes that I had used for years and worn out. easy to use and handle.
thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoeDebo
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the KJV gobible overall to be a good product even though the quality is not that great and I messed up part of the screen when I accidently dropped it the product has still been doing the job. Other than that it has been still playing and well I have been listening to the bible still ever since then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
BroGeorge40
Location:Mobile, Al.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this audio bible for an older gentleman whose sight is greatly impaired. His granddaughter helped him to learn to navigate the device and he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amazing

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Javier
Location:Dania Beach Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is worth getting. There are times when I have to leave the house for work, school, or to take care of personal matters. You can't take the bible with you and read while you drive but you can take the Go Bible and enjoy listening to someone reading the bible to you. This was a blessing to me and I'm sure for all those who purchase the Go Bible, it would be a blessing for you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easey to use

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teresa
Location:Pinson, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 74 year old Mother. She used to lay around and sleep all day, now she listens to the Bible. This is the best thing ever invented. She is truly in love with this thing. The ease of use is so simple. She has Alzheimer's and has a hard time with simple things but so far, it has been easy for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for work, walking and studying.

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
TeResa
Location:Moultrie, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for the price. You can give this for a great gift. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
HD
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a less expensive audio Bible about 6 months ago. I gave it great reviews at the time but it didn't last very long - the audio went out and I couldn't listen at all.
This audio Bible is great. I do agree with another writer that the features may be a bit difficult to figure out as some buttons have different function depending on where you are. But the more I use it the easier it is. I like how there is a battery icon to let you know when you will need to change the batteries, and how when you do change them it keeps your place in your "reading". Yes, the ear-buds may not be the most comfortable for everyone but that is minor. The narrator really adds life to his reading. He makes the passages come alive.
A good buy and worth a little extra money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
bookmark
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would buy this product again. I love being able to listen to the Bible when I don't have time to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best purchase I have ever made.

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joanne
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not wait until I got this product and I was not disappointed. It's the best purchase I've ever made. I always wanted to listen to the bible when I did my walks. Now I have it & I love it. It's clear and I love all the special features. I love the topic index feature, the bookmark feature, & bible in a year. This is the best and I'm buying more for my family. I'm giving this for Birthdays & Christmas. I know they will appreciate this.
All the way from Honolulu, Hawaii Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you vey much)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

clear sound for a small item

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
sandy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so nice to take along and listen to the word of God. When waiting for appointments, or just to take on a walk. It's pocket size make it easy to carry with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great gift

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
schoolarn
Location:Winchester, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I bought the Go Bible for my husband who wanted an audio version of the whole Bible. He uses it daily and is very pleased. He's not tech savvy, but is figuring it out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Date:February 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
jojoliandrea
Location:Ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy with this product which I finally offered to my grandmother. She was delighted with it. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product great for on the go listening of the word

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
astev54
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great to have a mobile small convenient way to listen to the word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just What the Doctor Ordered

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tea Lightful Ministries
Location:Clinton, Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This item is easy to use and compact for travel. A Christmas gift to self. I highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>