Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fortress Press Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition

Fortress Press Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition

Includes forty popular Christmas carols. The Word Edition is a four-page sheet with words for the 40 carols. Includes such favorites as Silent Night, O Little Town of Bethlehem, It Came Upon a Midnight Clear, Hark the Herald Angels Sing, Joy to the World, and 35 others. The beauty of the original text is retained in each song.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Review 1 for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Half of the sheets arrived wrinkled.

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol Newman
Location:Denver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I will love having this product for Christmas Caroling parties. It is well done. My only issue was that it arrived with the sheets wrinkled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great idea but falls short

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susan Mantz
Location:Skook, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 40 of these to go caroling with in the evening but two or three people said the print was too small for them so we had to use our old booklets. Plus, a good number of the carols we never heard of. I was disappointed because I thought it would be easier to use the paper rather than thumbing thru a booklet with gloves on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent value!

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
alice
Location:Azusa, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 100 of the song sheets to use for our Christmas
festivities. All the favorites are included and everyone knows the songs, so no musical notation needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vickie
Location:Columbus, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was expecting something bound. The content is satisfactory though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The words are clear

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
monkeyprincess
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes I forget all the words to our favorite Christmas Carols, and these sheets help me to remember them. Thank you kindly!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good for groups

Date:November 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
sister in Christ
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 50 of these song sheets along with 1 copy of the song book with the music. We used them at a Ladies Advent Retreat. I would certainly recommend it as it has all of the old familiar Christmas Songs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Christmas Carols - Word edition

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dorotea
Location:Missouri
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good collection of carols, even though it has small typeface.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carols of Christmas, Words-Only Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
mimi
I love the old time chrismas carols.so having the words to all of them . made my christmas worth while.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.