Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Dream On: Live from Chicago

Capitol Christian Music Group Dream On: Live from Chicago

There's something for everybody on this DVD! Filmed before a live audience at Chicago's Navy Pier, the quartet delivers 19 new songs that highlight their tight harmonies and fresh energy. Special guests include comedian Chonda Pierce and the renowned Jessy Dixon. Features "Reason Enough," "Sundays Are Made for Times Like These," "No Unknown Soldiers," "We Need Each Other," and more!
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Review 1 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The DVD has great sound for 5.1 surround systems!

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
threeinone
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy watching this DVD and the sound is excellent. I can hardly wait for their newer DVD's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth Boyd
I have always liked Ernie Hasse and when he started with Signature Sound, I knew he was going places. I also liked it when they joined with The Gaither Voval Band titled "Together".When I received the DVD and CD, they were in excellent condition. Not a crack or chip on either one. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Foster
We loved it, It is definetly a 5.Lots of good music and a great message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kervyn Smith
Buy this product and you will cherish it the rest of your life...fron start to finish..most outstanding and a great choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Struthers
I got this for my husband because he is a real EH&SS fan! It is a very entertaining DVD and the music is as good as we have come to expect from this quartet. They have again produced an energetic product with the message of salvation that we all need to hear!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
(Ms) Fredie Winstanley
WOW!! Just WOW!! It's fantastic. I was so excited just opening it up...Can't wait to see them again--I listen to them EVERY day...'Dream On'...yeah, dream on...the guys really put the songs and messages over in the most wonderful way...aaah! Fantastic DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruth Snow
Always a joy to hear great gospel music Love the group and the wonderful four part harmony.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Albro
I love this group! They are so incredibly talented and it is just an enjoyable time of singing, laughing, dancing, and fun. They are so worshipful and just bring the songs alive with their quality of singing. If you are a fan of Signature Sound, this is a must buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Loretta
This dvd is so good..EVERYBODY should have at least one copy! I love ALL the songs,they are all my favorite:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Colleen
LOVE..'Dream ON'.It has songs that make me cry(No Unknown Soldiers), make me laugh (Are You Enjoying The Show), and songs that cause me to worship (Reason Enough and Since Jesus Passed By). It has a lingering effect on the listener that is hard to put into words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
carolyn
PRICELESS, The Guys have out done themselves. I don't know how they can be getting better but they are. And they were the best to begin with.I just watched it again and my eyes were sweating several times. That baritone sure can get to you. IF YOU HAVE A CHANCE TO HEAR OR SEE THIS PROJECT YOU WILL BE BLESSED.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Raluca
This is the best project Signature Sound has done so far!I recommend it to everybody!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy
"Dream On" is by far this group's most impressive work thus far. I attended that stellar concert taping in Chicago ~ I wondered, as our hearts were all truly captured during this taping, how that feeling could ever transcend onto a DVD... Wonder no more for the anointed spirit shines through and makes one want more-and-more ~ Ernie Haase & Signature Sound are truly God's Gentlemen ~ Buy a copy for yourself; and, for all your friends ~ It's "that" GREAT...!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rose
Definitely something for everyone.These young men keep getting better and better.Every song has an uplifting message.You know they really believe in what they are singing about.You can see it in their faces and hear it in their voices. They sing with conviction.Everyone who hears this quartet will truly be blessed by it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Payne
I love it ! It's the best one yet,if your going to by one thing it has to be this dvd.I think the songs are what we need to hear in this time when were not sure about tomorrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer B.
Loved it! I had the wonderful privilege of being there for the taping and it was truly a wonderful night. The video captures all the emotions of the night--from fun and laughter to spirit filled tears of joy and happiness. This is a spectacular video that I will treasure for years to come. Ernie, Doug, Ryan, and Tim are the best out there--you won't regret buying this video!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Haley
Wow, wow, wow! These guys are amazing, as always! Their energy, combined with their very genuine love for the Lord, people, and great music make them a one-of-a-kind quartet. And they have outdone themselves with the Dream On project! Not only are they great singers, they are great communicators, and the message comes through loud and clear: Never Give Up, Never Give In; We Need Each Other; your Heavenly Father Watches Over You; you've got a Good Heart; and above all, Dream On! :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay
WOW! An electrified night is captured on video. There was a spirit of having Church, having fun, and having a wonderful time of worship. Ernie, Doug, Ryan and Tim knocked this one out of the park! The songs will touch your heart and tug at many different emotions. Great Job!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
DeannaHaney
Filmed live in Chicago, this DVD is one of the best EH&SS have done. The smaller venue, with the nearness of the artists, provided a very intimate, beautiful setting with several different types of songs, four of them original, written by Ernie Haase with others. Beautiful music. I've watched the DVD over & over. Many of the songs tie a theme together of never giving up, dreaming on, and needing each other in this world. The especially beautiful song, "Out of Bondage" really sums it all up. And Ernie's song "A Good Heart" is sure to draw a few tears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dream On: Live from Chicago
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kara
There is definitely "something for everybody on this DVD!" There are different styles of songs and performances along with some really funny comedy. The excitement of the live audience on the DVD is contagious to those watching at home and the hope of the gospel comes shining through. This is a must have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>