Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition

Zondervan Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition

Searching for an oasis of hope and peace? Standing on a spiritual mountaintop or traveling the road of faith below, you will be refreshed. Celebrating classic insights into the nature and heart of God, and faith-building wisdom for the challenges and struggles of life, this commemorative version of an old favorite features two short devotions for each day. 383 pages, hardcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Review 1 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
lfduke
Location:Big Spring Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Streams In The Desert is a wonderful book that has been a great blessing to me over the years.I am always delighted to give it as a gift and will recommend it for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This the original KJV with great depth.

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Toots
Location:Calgary, Alberta Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Streams in the Desert puts a little joy in your every day. In finding this edition for a friend, I'm seeing the Lord give the increase to many people in need of comfort. For some reason this particular version in this unique style seems to offer more wisdom and mental and spiritual challenges than the newer revised ones in today's language.
A rare find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shar
Location:Springdale, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Was so happy to find the original "Streams in the Desert"- I was wanting to give it as a graduation gift. This book is such a blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Arrived on time. Hard to find but you had it!

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in great condition and ontime despite snow. Good price and availability of hard to find King James version! Thanks -- you made it easy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this devotional book!

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bethany Carol
Location:Salado, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion, this is the very best devotional book. I have used many others throughout the years, but this is the one I return to over and over. I would highly recommend it. I have an older copy of my own, but was so pleased to see an anniversary edition of the old edition. I am giving some as gifts this Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glenn Young
I have not read the book, but my wife has been for some time. She loves the practical wisdom of the devotionals and she reads one each day. It is such a valuable resource and comfort, that we bought a copy for each our three pastors and for a friend who is experiencing a lot of pain. From my wife's reactions, I plan to start reading and enjoying the Lord's words to me as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Radigan
I love this Anniversary Edition of Streams in the Desert. The only thing I would wish for is if the Volume 2 were included in it. There used to be a Volume 2 - but I guess it's out of print at this time. But, I do keep a supply on hand of this book to give away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marlene Fitzgerald
Streams in the desert is my favorite devotional. I have read it for years and whenever I give a devotional out it is this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Hoffman
Very inspiring devotional book. I would recomment to anyone looking for daily inspiration relating to our walk with the Lord.Wonderful for all ages, timeless classic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Letha Duke
Streams In The Desert is a rich resource for comfort and encouragement in the trials of life.It is a combination of scripture and truelife experiences of God's working in peoples lives to show His goodness and help in any situation.It is a treasure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Thurston
This is a great devotional. Just make sure you get this edition and not the updated one with another writer that got involved. This is a classic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Norma
We were introduced to this devotional many years ago, and have always enjoyed beginning our day with it. Recently, a friend said they had never heard of it. We think they will really hear and sense the Holy Spirit helping through the pages of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Valerie Graves
This is the best devotional I have ever read - full of deep spiritual truths that seem to be lacking in the church today...if you are serious about your walk with the Lord and desire a deeper understanding of His dealings with His children, you will really benefit from reading this devotional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kelley Mccleney
I have to say that I love the devotionals in this book. Some of them have been just the words I needed in a time of trial. I also like the way that in some instances you get another verse to reinforce the thought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Letha Duke
I have used this book in daily devotions for many years.It ,in my opinion,is the best bookof it's kind ever published.I have also given it to many couples as wedding gifts to help them in times of joy and times of distress.Everyone should have a copy of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Sherbon
I have used Streams for many years along with a couple of other devotionals along with regular Bible reading during my morning quiet times. So many times it will be just what I needed to read for the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Streams in the Desert, Anniversary Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
S. Sizelove
We have an original copy of Streams in the Desert, and read it every day. It has given us hope, strength and encouragement to go through the hard times of life--every day we learn something new. We give copies to all our friends and clients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.