Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Good Books Eyes at the Window

Good Books Eyes at the Window

Set in Pennsylvania from 1810-1861: The murder of an Amish baby goes unsolved for more than 50 years, greatly disturbing these Pennsylvania settlers and their newly formed communities. Some families chose to leave the area and continue west, to Ohio, to escape their concerns. Miller's debut novel grips you from the very beginning as she dives deep, illuminating the people's passions and spirit beneath their outwardly stoical Amish appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
2.636 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyes at the Window
Review 1 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
addy
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not like this book. I have a full Amish library & this was boring & did not keep me interested. I did not like going from person to person, I would have liked it to flow like a regular book that has chapters! And I too guessed who the murderer was right away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Renae Heaven
This is somewhat of a difficult read- each chapter is a different individual in the the story telling their part of the story. It is a good story but difficult to get thru if you are not used to that type of book- I prefer a book with a "flow" to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra
I do not like stories that skip from one character to thenext. I also knew who the killer was from the first introto the character. For me it is not a good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Bell
Excellent book, as it keeps you guessing until the very end on who murdered this baby girl. The ending will surprise you. However, you must be very dilligent in keeping up with the many different characters or you will get lost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Many glowing reviews on the back cover led me to buy the book. It took me forever to slog through it because I couldn't keep all the characters straight and the story didn't move. It's a dark, sad story and has left me in a sad mood. I'd never recommend it to another person because it's depressing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Ann Morris
It was written like a diary but very interesting. I love a mystery and this was a very good one. Couldn't wait to get to the last chapter. I really enjoyed this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2010
This book was boaring! I could hardly wait to finish it.In each chapter a different person told their story until the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jane Watson
I had a hard time following the story line in this book. Each chapter switched to a different person talking and it was confusing to me. I read a lot of amish fiction and enjoy it but i did not like the format of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
I had already given a review. HOWEVER I tried reading it again as I was laid up after surgery. Although there was SO many characters to keep track of I stuck with it and it was more interesting the second time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Serafin
could not put the book down. Love books like that, all amish books thats for sure. I'm always looking to see what's new. Thank you for putting these books out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eyes at the Window
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda H. Warren
Written differently than any book I have ever read but it kept your interest all the way through. I got a little confused at times keeping my characters straight because of the similiarity of the names but I really enjoyed the story and the insight to the Amish way of life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.