Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook

Revell Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook

Did Paul urge Christians to engage in mission? What would that have meant in his setting? What should the church be doing now? paul and the Mission of the Church is an essential study examining Paul's letter to the Philippians in its ancient Jewish context and seeks to make a convincing case that Paul expected churches to continue the work of spreading the gospel. Formerly published in hardcover by Brill in Supplements to Novum Testamentum, this critical study is now available from Baker Academic as an affordable paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Review 1 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Ending To A Wonderful Series

Date:July 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ibjoy1953
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY THOUGHTS ON THIS BOOK
This is a wonderful series, and a wonderful book! When a young women arrives at the Inn with some very shocking news, everything was in a shambles at the Inn. Tobe would be coming home soon, but what will he find when he gets there? Naomi is still taking trips to the prison to see Tobe, with her brother Galen’s knowledge, in fact Galen just will not admit that Naomi and Tobe have feeling for each other. And Rose and Galen are not always seeing eye to eye on things, so they break off their relationship. The sisters have a guest, their fourteenth cousin twice removed, and Jake Hertzler is still on the loose.
This book has a lot going on, but the author pulled it together in a awesome ending that will stay with you for a while. The relationships here are so real they feel like family, even though I am not Amish. Even after I finished this series, I kept thinking about the characters and wondering how they were doing. This is a wonderful ending to a wonderful series that I highly recommend. I would say that you will enjoy it more if you pick up the first two books in this series and read them all together.
I received this book from Revell Publishers to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Being Sure-Give it for a Gift!

Date:July 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Reading Rover
Location:Midwest
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revealing
By Suzanne Woods Fisher
Naomi King is engaged to a wonderful Amish Young man and is happy, or is she?
Is He?
When old crushes, neighbors, and pre-flames return to the scene more than the cat comes out of the bag!
Just when Naomi sticks out her social foot and steps with confidence in trust of her BBF and neighbor, who shared some butterflies in the stomach moments -before she became engaged to Galen Mr. wonderful and Just Right, enter pressure!
Or is Galen her fiancé all she thinks?
Is her old neighbor, BBF, Crush without acknowledgement, not as …unsuitable as he seems?
Enter a gorgeous Princess, and luckily, eventually…Naomi sorts out many improbable ideas.
It’s the worst of our culture raining down on the Amish, and trying to reign in, and take over the happiness of Naomi and those she loves.
Contentment rules, faith remains steady for at least one faith-sparker, with many trying to hold on to their good, and we end with a sigh for Naomi’s life. But there are a few strands that may lead to another sequel. This follows the first book about the motivated but more socially innocent versus scammers
The beauty of these books is the applicability to modern life. There are many people who could fall, and have been pressed by the same bad of culture. The journey to truth and resolution is heartening. Good people are the same, and that makes this book very appealing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful story

Date:July 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
joeym11
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revealing
By: Suzanne Woods Fisher
Always kinda sad when its the last book of a series. What wonderful strong characters. Suzanne never disappoints with getting you to fall in love with the characters. This is a series so it is important to read them in order so you can follow the characters. The Letters, The Calling and last The revealing. Stories of love, mystery and forgiveness. This one also is a book you won't want to put down once you start reading it. I think I love the spiritual of Suzanne's books. I love the romance but it is done in a very tasteful way. Naomi King stands out in the series as the one with insight. She seems to know a lot about the people. Naomi is in love with prisoner Toby but word has it someone else has his baby. Can this be true Toby has bee n with a Englischer? Is this girl really carrying his baby? Great book you will love the story. Looking forward to seeing if any of the characters in this series will be carried over to another.
I was given this book yo give my own honest review by Revell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it. Hate to see the series end!

Date:July 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mocha with Linda
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How I hate to see this series come to an end! Suzanne Woods Fisher's characters in this series have endeared themselves to me from the very first book, The Letters, and continuing with book two, The Calling. (Click the titles for my reviews.) Now she brings the series to a (reluctantly!) satisfying close with this final story. While The Revealing can be read as a stand-alone, it will be all the more richly enjoyed if one has read the earlier books. While this is not a suspense novel per se, Fisher weaves in plenty of emotionally-charged and uncertain moments that kept me eagerly turning pages. A few surprises are tucked into the pages as well. I'm still not ready to bid these characters good-bye and would be delighted to see Fisher develop a third series in this wonderful community. Don't miss The Revealing!
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a copy of this book from Revell as part of a blog tour. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crazy good

Date:July 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
KavR
Location:Canada
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazy good. Though I'm bereft now that I've finished The Revealing and have to say goodbye to this incredible series. Though this is the third in The Inn at the Eagle Hill series you don't have to have read the other two in order to enjoy this one. However, I do think the book will mean so much more if you have. Desperately praying that the author will pick up with a couple of characters in her next books. There are a few who need their own happily ever afters.
Fisher weaves her magic within the pages of her stories which makes all her characters take on a life of their own. They turn into living, breathing people that become friends for life. And oh my goodness this book is rich with a wealth of such characters! I'd be hard pressed to name a favourite...though I could mention a couple of ne'er-do-wells that set my blood to boiling!
A zig zaggy plot will keep you on your toes -- and your emotions yo-yoing up and down, especially if you've read the other two Inn at the Eagle Hill books. I was alternately exclaiming, raging and screeching as things really heated up. All to no avail though -- those stubborn characters would insist on doing things their way!
Honestly, I was breathless by the end. I had to close the book and spend some time savoring all the nuances of a masterfully told story before I could even contemplated starting on another book...and that doesn't happen to me often! The Revealing is a heart-breaking and heart-warming conclusion to a much loved series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!

Date:July 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ASC Photos and Designs
Location:NM
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I was a little worried when I read that this was the conclusion of this series! I DON'T WANT IT TO END and I'm not entirely happy with the end for just that reason!!!!!!!! LOL! I have LOVED these characters especially Mim a.k.a Mrs. Miracle! I was also afraid, and this is nothing against Naomi because I love her and her story to (I actually love her more so as she grows in The Revealing), that there wouldn't be enough of Mim's story. I was wrong! In fact I absolutely LOVE where Mim's story goes in The Revealing though I'm not particularly found of the questions I still have about where she'll go from here! New characters enter the scene as well as old, including the nefarious Jake Hertzler, and a new guest at Eagle Hill which I had some trouble liking {but as David Stoltzfus says "It's easy to love God,"..."Nobody has any problem in loving our heavenly Father. The problem is to love people who have sinned against us." So true, and while she is a character and hasn't sinned against me, Mim wrestles with the things Brooke does.}, Brooke's Aunt however I LOVE! I REALLY loved and enjoyed figuring out some of the great twists Suzanne sews in before they happen, as well as the ones that completely snuck up on me and blew me out of the water!!! SO much happens in this conclusion! But many questions come out and secrets are, as the name implies, revealed! Who are the new strangers around? Will Jake ever reap consequences? Will Galen ever accept Tobe? Can Tobe set down roots instead of run? And who's gonna marry whom by the time it's all said and done!? I REALLY enjoyed this book, but REALLY want more! I do highly recommend this series and Suzanne is one of my favorite authors! :)
P.S. UPDATE!!! Since I was worried about some of these favorite characters stories staying as cliff hangers I contacted Suzanne and asked if she is going on with them in another series... and she said YES!!! So while this may be the end of this series it's not the end for these characters! And I for one can't wait to see where Suzanne takes them!
Song: "Forgiveness" by Matthew West, "Losing" by Tenth Avenue North, and "Steady My Heart" by Kari Jobe
Songs etc. May be changed and/or added in the future. ~ASC
Exodus 14:14, Psalm 139
~ASC
*I requested and received this book as a member of Revell Reads for the purpose of reviewing it. This in no way affected my opinion and the above are my true thoughts and feelings about The Revealing. ~ASC
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love...

Date:July 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TonyaTells
Location:Goldendale, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love did extraordinary things to people. Best line EVER! So I think I am a total disadvantage. This was my first book in this series. It being book three, not a good place to start. Now, can it be a standalone? Sure. Was it good? Yes. But I was lost, who was who, and who belonged to who. I needed a map. I couldn't keep track of them all! Yikes!
You have Tobe who is in prison, and he is secretly married to one of the girls, and the brother doesn't know but then the brother likes one of the other girls. Then you have an English lady visiting the Inn, who is a good replicator of art and ends up committing a crime. Lots of good drama going on if you can keep track of it.
There is also a baby, but is Tobe really the dad? So much going on, sometimes I thought maybe I would like one or two good story lines and keep it more simple myself. I think I might have to check out more books by Ms Fisher, she really got my eye.
That being said, I do think there were some good thoughts in here. Also, at the end, the blueberry lemon squares, already made those! Totally delicious!!
I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Where's the conclusion?

Date:July 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Inyokern, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While a few relationships were drawn to a close, more were left hanging. Unless I missed some pages I did not see an ending for some main couples; nor resolution in major relationships in general. Not the way I expected this "series" to end. Disappointing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Conclusion!

Date:July 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
lotsofblessings
Location:Blackduck,MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY REVIEW!
The Revealing is a lot of twists and turns and secrets come to light! Naomi King, who is hiding her relationship with Tobe Schrock, who is actually in jail. There are many twists and turns to this story and intertwined stories.
I think it would be best to read the books in order to really follow what is going on but they can be read on their own but I would think you would be confused about certain things! The secrets being kept and relationships, it is all coming to a close, I always hate when a series ends because you want to know what else is happening with the characters,
I received this book in exchange for an honest review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect ending to a wonderful series!!!

Date:July 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Things are finally coming to a close for the characters at Stoney Ridge in the Inn at Eagle Hill series, in Suzanne Woods Fisher's latest novel The Revealing. An appropriate title since so many of our questions, for readers who have been faithfully following the series, will finally have answers and closure. At the heart of the entire series has been the investment scandal of Schrock Investments, a company created and ran by Rose Schrock's former husband Dean. When Dean died due to a believed drowning, embezzlement charges rose to the service that those who worked for the firm were stealing money from the investors.
Since Dean is dead, it leaves behind Jake Hertzler and Tobe Schrock. Jake has left and gone into hiding while Tobe is still serving a prison sentence. All believe that Jake knows more, but since no one can locate him, the questions remain. As we pick up in the Revealing, Rose is still struggling to make ends meet by running the Inn at Eagle Hill. Business has been picking up since people believe miracles happen to those that stay so she is thankful for that. Galen King has his heart set on convincing Rose to marry him, but she feels it's simply too soon with so many unknowns, wondering what will become of Tobe when he is released and how she will get out of the debt the scandal has cost her.
Galen's sister Naomi is hiding her own secrets, with secretly visiting Tobe in prison. She can't let anyone know especially her overprotective brother, because according to Tobe, once he is released from prison, he will be revealing more than anyone knows. He promises that he will right all the wrongs that he believes Jake is responsible for. The mystery still continues with why Jake has been so bent on finding the ledger books that are missing that shows someone was responsible for faking the account totals while skimming money. When two unexpected visitors arrive at the Inn, things will never be the same and more will be revealed than anyone thought that will involve both the King and Schrock families.
I received The Revealing by Suzanne Woods Fisher compliments of Revell Publishers and Litfuse Publicity for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review and the opinions contained here are strictly my own. I love the way Suzanne didn't rush to fill in all the missing pieces of the puzzle that has been surrounding this scandal and in the end, we get the closure and endings we had hoped for. I can only hope this is not the end of my favorite characters from Stoney Ridge and that they will resurface in others series in the future. I would love to know how things work between some of the couples that eventually find happiness in the end in their own novels. I easily give this one a 5 out of 5 stars and includes a delicious recipe for lemon blueberry squares along with a discussion guide for readers at the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4.5 stars

Date:July 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cindy Loven
Location:Conway, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Suzanne Woods Fisher never disappoints me. Her books just have such an appealing quality about them. The characters are so well developed, and you just feel like they are your own neighbors. The Revealing is this kind of story. You know a Naomi, a Rose, a Galen and even a Mammi Vera, unfortunately. These characters are just like people you know in your daily life, which makes this book so easy to read and relate to. Another wonderful story,, very sad to see the end of this series, but confident the next series will be as wonderful. 4.5 stars from this reviewer.
This book was provided for review purposes only, no payment was received for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but left me with questions

Date:July 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Faith and Family Reviews
Location:N/A
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Revealing by Suzanne Woods Fisher is the third and last book in the Inn at Eagle Hill series. As a reminder, this is a series about an Amish family, as seen from the girl on the book cover above. The mother was widowed and started an inn to make ends meet, due some bad financial decisions on the part of her deceased husband. It is all about how the family is making the inn work and their life in their Amish community. A review of book one and book two are here and here.
It was sad to see this series come to an end. I have enjoyed getting to know Rose, Bethany, Mim, their neighbors the Kings and various other characters.
In this particular book, I really liked how Suzanne made baby Sarah a part of the story and how Tobe and Naomi triumphed through some troubled waters of their relationship.
I was disappointed that we did not get to see how Bethany and Mim’s love life ended. I mean we saw them get to know a couple of fellows but that was it. Granted, Mim is just 14 years old in this book so it is kind of hard to show who she ends up with….but it was like a cliff hanger gone wrong because the series ended with too many questions. It made me feel like the story of The Inn at Eagle Hill was left unfinished….unless she is going to start a new series and share the missing details in it. I want to know if the inn ends up being the income Rose needs to provide for her family, I want to know if Jimmy goes into the horse breeding business, I want to know if Mrs. Miracle continues to give advice, what Mim and Bethany go on to do? See? Too many questions!
Otherwise I did find it an enjoyable read since it will probably be one of the only books I read this summer.
Faith and Family Reviews received the following product in exchange for writing a review. While we consider it a privilege to receive products to review, our reviews are our honest opinion and thoughts of the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I want another one! The series is too good to end!

Date:July 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
JCMorrows
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don’t know about you but I’ve been waiting for this book a LONG time.
And to think I almost didn’t read this series…
Oh what I would have missed…
If you’re wondering why I almost didn’t read the series, check out my review blog for the post that explains it - My review of "The Letters" by Suzanne Woods Fisher.
What a difference four months makes…
Anyway, we’re here to talk about this latest book in Suzanne Woods Fisher’s The Inn at Eagle Hill series.
Oh My Word!
How can this be the last book in the series. It’s simply too sad. The stories are so wonderful, I wish so much that there were to be more.
My only hope is that Suzanne will use the same community in her next series – at least then we might get a glimpse now and then of our favorites.
The Revealing is one of those books that brings you to your knees, completely and absolutely. About halfway through the book, everything and everyone is in such a mess – you wonder how anything could ever come out right. But in that unerring way that those of us who see God’s will in our lives know, all things come together for the good of His children. Sometimes the best things even come from the worst possible mess you can imagine.
And do not be fooled, there are so many things that come about in a way I never could have seen coming. Suzanne Woods Fisher has penned a beautiful tale of love, forgiveness and hope. It is an amazing journey and, though I bawled like a baby when I turned the page to find no more – I would read it all over again… and again… and again, just to experience that wonder again!
And I sincerely hope to see another wonderful series from Suzanne soon!
I received this book free in exchange for an honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most realistic characters ever!

Date:July 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lehrerin
Location:Roxboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revealing is a captivating conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series - not that I was ready for it to end. I think that this one captured my heart more than any of the others - not because Brooke was my favorite character, because she wasn't, but because Naomi was high on that list. Naomi's wavering confidence, her love for her brother Galen, her kind and gentle spirit, in addition to the secret that she's keeping, make her riveting.
Having Naomi in the spotlight adds luster to the other characters. Bethany continues to sparkle just as Mim grows and matures. Rose struggles to lead her family wisely, and isn't that what we all want to do? Fisher nails the reality of these characters.
Which is precisely why I do not want to leave them just yet. While she thoroughly wraps up what's been happening with Mrs. Miracle, the story of these people is not over. Unlike most books, their lives didn't magically wrap up in neat little packages with all questions answered - and I want more books. More information. More problems and questions and struggles and answers.
I'm not ready to leave Eagle Hill - and I don't think you will be, either, and that's not a bad thing. These are characters and stories that stick in your mind and live on in your heart. So keep'em coming, please, Mrs. Fisher, and return to Eagle Hill.
I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love does extraordinary things at Eagle Inn

Date:July 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pam Burke
Location:Potosi, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I always count on a good story from Suzanne Woods Fisher -- and she certainly doesn't disappoint in The Revealing, the conclusion to her Inn at Eagle Hill series. Reading this book as a stand alone would probably work, but I think you will enjoy it more if you first read The Letters and The Calling.
How much drama can happen in one "plain" Amish community? Well, at Eagle Hill the answer is: plenty! Family member in jail. Missing trouble maker who has caused the family's legal problems. Unexpected guest with a special "delivery." Unidentified newspaper columnist. All of that and more thrown into a mix with several complicated romances. Nothing is easy about the "simple life" in Stoney Ridge.
Suzanne has given us a great cast of characters in this series, with particular ones highlighted at various times. The one who really stands out in this story is Naomi King, a fairly quiet, uncertain, but introspective young lady who seems to know just what is needed in a difficult situation. But Naomi is not sure that she will ever find the life and love she longs for. She and several other characters, though, have a surprise or two to be revealed before the story concludes.
And how could you not love a story with this as one of its shining truths: "Love does extraordinary things to people."
Thanks to Revell for providing a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
My Book Addiction
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
THE REVEALING by Suzanne Woods Fisher is an interesting Christian Amish Contemporary Fiction set in Stoney Ridge. #3 and the final in the "Inn at Eagle Hill" series, but can be read as a stand alone. Although, I would suggest reading the other two in the series. See, "The Letters", "The Calling" and the novella "The Rescue".
In "The Revealing" you find answers to some of the questions from the previous titles. This is Naomi King, who has the "gift", she sees things others can not, which she calls it intuition, Jake Hertzler, and Tobe Schrock. Filled with secrets, reveals many secrets, drama, faith, has a bit of mystery, suspense and finding love.
There are many twists along the way with sub-plots and connected stories intertwined. Will the people of Eagle Hill find happiness, peace and love? You will find many surprises in "The Revealing". I have enjoyed getting to know the people of Eagle Hill and kinda hate to see them leave us. But all good things must come to an end.
Ms. Woods Fisher, is a constant storyteller, she shows readers how the Amish deal with life, trials and troubles we all have in common. A simple life is not always a life that is simple, but is plighted with problems, and issues too. "The Revealing" is a satisfying read.
"Coming in July from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group"
Rating: 4
Heat Rating: Sweet
Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mystery, Deception and Romance

Date:July 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzanne Woods Fisher in her new book, “The Revealing” Book Three in The Inn At Eagle Hall series published by Revell introduces us to Naomi King.
From the back cover: Love does extraordinary things to people . . .
In a single, impulsive act, Naomi King chooses to follow her heart into unfamiliar territory, jeopardizing all that she holds dear. If anyone finds out what she’s up to, she’s in for trouble. But when it comes to Tobe Schrock, Naomi believes it’s worth it.
But it all comes crashing down when a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with an unexpected delivery for Tobe. Add a guest at the inn with a curious talent and a genealogist who is more interested in modern-day Schrocks than in old family trees, and evidence starts to mount that points to something sinister at work. Or someone.
In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and romance.
Welcome back to Stoney Ridge and The Inn at Eagle Hill. There definitely is a lot going on in this book as Ms. Fisher not only is giving us a story but she is also tying up all the loose ends as this is the conclusion to the trilogy. If you haven’t read the previous two books you have done yourself a disservice however you will be able to read and enjoy this all by itself. Mystery, deception, marriage proposals and romance, these are all ingredients in this highly entertaining story. Suzanne Woods Fisher writes an interesting story that moves along at a remarkably brisk pace. Ms. Fisher has a lot of characters to work with and she provides an excellent story for them to grow in.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Litfuse Publicity Group. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2014
I often find endings bittersweet. It's nice to see all the loose ends tied up but it's also hard to leave behind a story that you've become so interested in. As with life you often wonder what happens next with these wonderful characters. Of course when Suzanne Woods Fisher is the author these new friends just may jump onto the pages of the next book she writes. Guess we'll just have to wait and see.
The Revealing brings The Inn at Eagle Hill series to an end. I enjoyed reading how each love story finally came together. I smiled at the continued antics of Luke and Sammy and enjoyed the addition of Jesse Stoltzfus (and the rest of his family). What I particularly liked about this story was that it wasn't just about conclusions. There was plenty of new drama to be had. New characters appeared and new links to the original tragedy were revealed. In fact there was an ongoing storyline that I had completely wrong. You'd think I would be disappointed that I didn't figure it out right away. Trust me there were clues when I look back on it. Instead I am completely delighted that Suzanne was still able to weave such a great tale after such an extended period of being with these same characters.
Each of the books in The Inn at Eagle Hill series was intended to be a stand alone novel. However, I really think you need to read them all in order to fully grasp and appreciate the complete story going on in Stoney Ridge this time around. So begin your journey with The Letters, which is book one and introduces you to Rose and the rest of the Schrock family. Then read The Calling, which is book two and focuses in on Bethany's story. Then treat yourself to the little novella, The Rescue, whichi isn't totally necessary to the series but it's definitely worth the read. Finally settle in and read The Reavealing,and I then promise that you will come away from the whole series satisfied and eagerly waiting for the next journey that Suzanne chooses to take us on!
I received a copy of this book to facilitate my review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Probably not a stand alone

Date:July 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
tmurrell
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naomi is now a single mom with children and step-children after the death of her husband. Her step-son is in jail and a stranger is making claims that are not only unsettling, but threaten to throw off the entire balance of the family. Life just seems to be more complicated for everyone in the family.
I'm good about reading the description of a book and starting to read it before noticing that it's a book in a series. I did that with this one. So there were several times that I knew it would have been more helpful to have read the first two books. I wouldn't consider this book to be stand-alone. But in spite of my error, I really enjoyed the story. It was fascinating and despite my moments of confusion, it was a great read. The characters are well developed and the plot has lots of twists. There seemed to be several stories going on at the same time, as is typical with large families. But they all flowed well together and made the story more interesting. The writing draws you in and has prompted me to pick up the first two books in the series so I can see what I missed.
I received this book free of charge from Baker Publishing Group in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Revealing, The (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3): A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Revealing

Date:July 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’ve loved all the books in this series and this one does not disappoint, I just want more! There sure were a lot of surprises here, and some will surely surprise you and yet not at the way they are handled, with love and forgiveness.
If you have not yet read the first two books, I highly recommend that you do, and although the author has made it so you can read this one as a stand alone, you miss so much! As in the first book Galen and Rose have an on and off relationship, it is sweet and kind in all aspects, but will they ever marry? Naomi King is surprising everyone with her quiet way and where did all that spunk come from? Tobe is still in prison and grows so much in this story, but will he join the faith, he has straddled both roads?
With all the twists and turns here, you wonder if the book will have all the answers, and yes it did for me. They might not be the way you want them, but I felt satisfied, and although I wish there was more, I really enjoyed this. Some of the things that happen will surprise you, as they did me, and how they all tied together. Others, you will be saying “No Way”, really surprising, like a fourteenth cousin twice removed, ummmm?
This book does have it all, sweet romance, mystery, and full of Amish culture. Enjoy!
I received this book through Revell’s Blogger Tour, and was not required to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>