Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fox Faith Saving Sarah Cain, DVD

Fox Faith Saving Sarah Cain, DVD

When successful, self-absorbed Sarah Cain (Lisa Pepper) travels to Amish county to attend her sister's funeral, she discovers that she is now the legal guardian of her five Amish nieces and nephews! Faced not only with instant motherhood, but also with the culture shock of a lifetime, she must decide whether to raise the children in the city or turn them to their Amish roots. Based on Beverly Lewis' bestselling novel. Rated PG. Approx. 103 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • Widescreen
  • English, French and Spanish Subtitles
  • Closed Captioned
  • Making-Of Featurette
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Trailers
Average Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
9
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Review 1 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

WARNING TO PARENTS

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
DiscernmentISbest
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed to find out that this movie, based on the book by BLewis, was NOTHING like the book I read. That was the first downer. The second was to find that although the book was wholesome the movie (changed content) was not. The Amish children are taken to live in the city. They are tempted with worldliness and two succumb to it. One girl wearing tight jeans (secretly) and getting a note saying "You look hot in those tight jeans". So they had to throw something into it to make our young girls, who love this movie, know that boys like girls in tight jeans. Secondly, a woman in an office is flashy with cleavage. Not good for a Christian film, but I don't think it is a Christian film, as much as it is listed as Family Film. And I would not rate it as a good family film for those uncomfortable moments that those issues came up. They had to ruin a good thing.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has values

Date:March 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ButterfliesinBloom
Location:Ashtabula, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie (Saving Sarah Cain). Has values & teaches us on how God works = thinks = & how love can mend any broken heart!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This a great film!

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alicia Wiltsee
Location:South Jersey!
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just great! There is a great story! It is a great movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie Kauffman
I was exited about seeing this movie since I live in the Heart of Amish Country. However, I was disappointed with all the immodesty. I would not exactly call this a christian movie. It was touching, but the end left me in suspense. Did they get married? Did the children live with her? Other than that I enjoyed it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bbear2
The movie was just as I thought it would be - wonderful! Full of life choices from the eyes of children as well adults. Thoroughly enjoyed this movie!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Love this movie! Especially, the end where they show the montage of the sisters. Yes, it is different than the book. I like both the book and the movie for different reasons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandy Helms
This so called 'Christian' movie was not about Christ at all. How could Sarah find redemption or salvation without turning from sin to faith in Christ? Instead- the movie depicted that her acceptance of this simplier way of life was somehow her 'salvation' The most shocking during family viewing was the zoning in of the camera onto a very seductive lady's cleavage! And how a fellow employee kept lusting after this lady. The 'nice' story-line was ruined. How many young boys would watch the show simply to arouse their own curiosity! Christians should understand that lust (of the heart) equals the act.Are we to chuckle and take lightly the 'sin' of immoral behavior that the Bible depicts as wickedness?Christians should influence one another into a life of holiness and righteousness -not leading the flock back into the strongholds of sin.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
B.
I love this movie. It was fantastic,the parts about the Amish kids coming to the city andgoing to school was very inspiring. They hadfaith even when they were not happy. It's an awesome christian movie. Try watching and get inspired!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vic Hynes
I liked the story, but I did not like the low cut blouses on the two ladies. In a day where you want to find good clean stories for the family, who wants more suggestiveness in "christian viewing".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Friend
Because of this DVD, I have now fell in love with reading the Amish novels that you also sell. So, I have noticed that there are 3 novels in the Saving Sarah Cain saga, so I'm sure I will also be ordering all three, to get filled in on any of the details that the DVD may have cut. We showed this @ our church Family Movie Night, and it was loved by all. We had children of all ages, & lots of parents and retired folk, all out for pizza & a good movie, and this story delivered for all. No one was bored, and it had wonderful morals that it got across, in a "non preachy" wonderful way. The children actors in the movie are very endearing. We all loved it! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Burson
Beverly Lewis is one of my favorite authors. I thought the story was very well done. I would recomend to anyone. Good family story, appropriate for all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Selena Clements
"Saving Sarah Cain" is a wonderful family movie! My daughters as well as grandchildren (4 years to eleven) enjoy watching the movie, also.Selena, Cave City, Arkansas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sally Cottrell
My family (son age 12, daughter age 16) loved this movie. We have watched it with company three times. It is clean, wholesome, funny, serious, romantic and heartwarming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Collette Sorg
I enjoyed this movie. I think some of it was a little overboard, but generally a good movie with a good message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
What happened at the end? I didn't get it... they could have thrown in, like, three more lines and made a decent ending to this film, but unfortunately, they didn't and the veiwer dosn't know what happens. At least, I didn't. Other than the poor ending, the movie is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melinda Norway
I love this movie it is perfect for the whole family. Lessons and morals and values for everyone. Very clean! Made me cry, laugh, and examine my own heart. AWESOME!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katrina
Really, really good! This is a must see. Great Christian story, fun and interesting. I've never seen anything like this. Really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Walter Martin
It was good. It teaches how to value life and which things are important. Any movie that points out the shallow things that most people get hung up on is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deanna
Saving Sarah Cain is excellent. It carries the same message as the book. Though the book doesn't uproot the Amish children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Saving Sarah Cain, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Bott
wonderful movie...everyone should see it.It shows us all what can happen when we let God control our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.