Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition

David C. Cook Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition

Features everything you need for a year's worth of preschool and elementary church school, including Bible stories, two puppets, reproducibles, five guidebooks, skits for all lessons and age levels, games, crafts, suggestions for snacks, and original music on CD---all in one handy box. PLEASE NOTE: puppet characters are chosen at random - puppets enclosed may not be exactly as pictured.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Review 1 for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Curriculm for Children's Church

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:Oregon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kids and teachers both like this curriculm we have the red and blue books as well and enjoy them all. We wish there were scripture verses included with the lesson so we would not have to search for one but overall the lessons are easy for kids to understand. We have age 5 - grade 5 in our group and they all enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS A GREAT TEACHING RESOURCE.

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
CRYSTAL PEAK
Location:ALBANY, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I AM IN CHARGE OF OUR SUNDAY CHILDREN'S CHURCH AND I HAVE FOUND THAT THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT FOR MY TEACHERS AND CHILDREN. THE LESSONS ARE EASY FOR THE KIDS TO UNDERSTAND AND THE TEACHER TO TEACH. EVERYTHING IS INCLUDED. WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
lelsie
Location:Newfoundland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I was very disappointed with the whole program, we are using it but I find I have to supplement it a lot, and go internet searching to compliment the story, with other games and crafts, rather then the ones accompanying the program. Not a good deal for the amount of money it cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tresa
Location:Elgin, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this set in the past, a different series, with great success! I use this set to teach Children's Church to our 4 yr olds - 2nd graders each week. Each lesson has easy to follow instructions, a fun craft, and other ideas to complete the time; I like that I can modify the lesson to fit my time allotment. I also like that each lesson has all I want to teach the children in preparation for “big church” activities: singing, prayer, and a lesson from the Bible. I have found only one negative observation with this series; there is not a correlated Bible scripture for each lesson. Before purchasing the second series, I searched online and stores for different options, but I found no other that could compare for the price or great materials. I would definitely recommend this set/series to anyone searching for teaching materials with limited time to prepare a lesson that keeps the kiddos focused and engaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeff
Location:sturgis,Mi
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very nice, well put together package. makes it simple to follow and use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product for children's church.

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Murfreesboro Tn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the blue Noah's ark already and I love the system. It absolutely does everything you expect to do. And it includes everything needed to have a successful, Christ based, childrens church. It teaches the lessons from Christ that parents and church leaders want and need, to raise our future church leaders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Andersen
For a small immigrant church, where not many of the adults are fluent in English, but there are many children who speak fluently, this is a lifesaver. You don't need a lot of leaders. The lessons are also very adaptable to any situation. If the mix and number of children change from week to week, this is a perfect solution.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Noah's Park Children's Church: Green Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kim White
Excellent product to use for primary and elementary ages. Great crafts, great games and great snack ideas, as well as biblically sound material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.