Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook

Destiny Image The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
Review 1 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Diet and Health Reference

Date:April 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
jacquiR
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Maker's Diet Revolution is an intriguing and seemingly logical way to restore health and to use the diet to improve both physically and mentally. Rubin bases his ideas upon the biblical practices and diet such as that of Daniel and his friends whose diet helped them surpass the best specimens of the kingdom. He presents the Daniel Diet or 10-day cleanse, the daily cleanse (eating for no more than 8 hours), fitness and more. This book is a great resource on nutrition, vitamins, herbs, sweetners, fat-burning and burst training. Furthermore, he includes diet meal plans and tips for dining out. His discussion of beauty products and harmful ingredients in products is very enlightening. Of course, he mentions his company and products, but the book information is valuable whether or not people avail themselves of his company's products/foods. A good reference for a healthy lifestyle, his book imparts helpful and interesting facts to lead a healthier life. I received this book through TBCN in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:March 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
dwgodby
Location:Somerset, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Author Jordan Rubin in his best selling book: "The Maker's Diet" has written another very timely book entitled: "The Maker's Diet Revolution" that explains upon his knowledge and lifestyle experience since his first publication. This book takes the reader further into eating the correct foods that God desires for us to eat as well as to not allow the things we eat to consume and control us. There is great detail given about detoxing and cleansing one's body. This step alone provides a great benefit to the body as the kidney's and live release harmful toxins. This is powerful information found within the book that would make a huge difference within a person's life.
Author Rubin shares how it benefits everyone to eat within six to eight hours of the day rather than from the time one gets up until they go to sleep. His theory is if you eat during six hours of the day then you still have two-thirds of the day that your body can detox. This book is loaded with valuable information on both foods to consume as well as those to avoid. There are healthy recipes located within the book that will enable the reader to focus on a healthy meal plan. Author Rubin writes a very timely book for our day where many people are unhealthy and need direction within our lives to improve our health.
I received this book from bookfun.org in return for my honest opinion and review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Healthy alternative

Date:February 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
British
Location:Loganville Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Maker's Diet Revolution
Jordan Rubin is well respected in his health walk. He gives practical easy to follow tips instructions and a wealth of knowledge to the readers. I have been surprised how much I have adapted to this new way of thinking and eating which has honestly revolutionized me totally. I was given this book by bookfun.org to give a honest review, but I can now testify how this book has contributed to the healthy weight loss that I have experienced just by changing what I now eat and how I prepare it. A book well written with tasty toxin free menus. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Spiritual and healthy diet

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
inspiremichelle
Location:Loureauville, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Maker’s Diet Revolution, the 10 Day Diet to lose weight and detoxify your body, mind and spirit by Jordan Rubin
The author Jordan Rubin wrote this book and The Maker’ Diet after becoming very sick with Crohn’s disease. The book is divided into two parts. The first is CLEASING YOUR BODY and the spiritual benefits of fasting. He teaches the importance of water, raw fruit, veggies, nuts and seeds, and their health benefits. The second part is BUILDING YOUR BODY, by rebuilding and restoring your body‘s internal ecosystem. We learn the powerful health agents found in herbs and spices, how electrolytes found in minerals help our body to function properly. We are even provided with recipes, list of food good to eat and which to avoid. I really enjoyed how he backs his diet with scriptures and biblical teachings. I would recommend this book for anyone looking to change their lives, lose weight and become healthier in the mind, body and spirit. I give this book 4 stars for being both educational and spiritual.
I want to thank the author Jordan Rubin, publisher and The Book Club Network Inc for providing me with this book in exchange for my honest review
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great christian read

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a wonderful book on how we should fast, detox and eat foods that God created for us to eat and what not to eat. I liked how Jordan Rubin researched the book of Daniel and the healthy foods Daniel requested he and his friends be given to eat for ten days. I also like how Rubin tells of his near death experience and how a nutritionist introduced him to God's health plan in the Bible. He gives us insight into eating natural foods not chemically grown foods. This book also reminds me of my own eating habits and that I need to change them. At the end Rubin gives us lots of recipes and a detailed eating plan. I do feel that the cost of organic food may not be affordable to a lot of people.
I received this book from bookfun.org for my honest opinion and review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Daniel diet for health

Date:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is about what Rubin calls the three principles or pillars of biblical health.
Eat what God created for food.
Don't alter God's design.
Don't let any food or drink become your idol.
“I believe it's critical to return to our Maker's plan for eating healthy,” he writes. (20) He is proof of what he advocates. He shares his own near death condition, having been diagnosed with Crohn's disease when young. He went to a nutritionist who introduced him to God's health plan in the Bible. He believes following this plan saved his life and is the reason he is healthy today.
The plan builds on the twin goals of cleansing the body of toxins and building, restoring a healthy body. It is a ten day partial fasting program similar to what Daniel and his friends consumed. Rubin points out that Daniel was not necessarily a vegetarian so part of the plan includes meat.
After going through the regimen, he includes his ideas on skin care and exercise. He ends the book with sample eating plans and recipes.
Rubin sells the foods and liquids (and skin items) he recommends in the book. However, I was glad to see that one could still do the program without purchasing his products. He gives enough information, such as lists of foods, so that a diligent person may complete the cleansing and building on their own. Finding some of the items, such as Amasai, may be difficult.
Some parts of the plan surprised me, such as not eating until after noon and shortening the total hours of eating altogether. Other parts were not surprising, such as the emphasis on eating raw and organic foods.
Rubin includes many references to research in explaining why the plan is designed as it is. He has included no footnotes in this book so it should not be seen as a scientific work, by any means. In doing a little research on my own, I found that some of the studies are valid while others border on pseudoscience. An example is Jacque Benveniste's claim that water has a memory. Rubin admits that “Benveniste was misled by flawed experiments.” (60) Why even include a flawed study on water?
Something else to be aware of regarding this food plan is the number of disclaimers included in the book. Most of them are regarding consuming raw eggs or dairy. As with any change in diet, he also recommends consulting your health care practitioner first.
Overall I was impressed with this book. It is not just a gimmick to buy Rubin's products. There is really enough information included in the book that you could pretty much follow the regimen on your own.
I received a complimentary copy of this book through the Book Club Network for the purpose of this review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cleanse and detoxify your body

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
“The Maker’s Diet Revolution” is a book that teaches many facts about food and our eating habits. The three main principles that are taught are “1. Eat what God created for food. 2. Don’t alter God’s design. 3. Don’t let any food or drink become your idol.” These principles are expanded on throughout the book, and they are based on what the Bible says we should and shouldn’t eat. The book is broken into two parts, cleansing your body, and building your body. Each section has many detailed explanations on how to follow the recommendations and why they are so important for our bodies. At the end of the book there is a detailed eating plan and recipes, as well as lists of foods that we should be eating as well as the ones we should stay away from.
Jordan Rubin’s writing is easy to understand. He uses a lot of layman’s terms and personal anecdotes to get his health principles across. He backs up his findings with science, scripture, and personal stories. While I agree with a lot of what Rubin says, especially about eating foods created in nature, not chemically altered foods, I feel that the eating plan would be expensive and tedious to follow. It is sad that we live in world where fresh fruits and vegetables cost more than Oreos and candy! Anyone desiring to improve their health, lose weight or eat chemically free would benefit from reading “The Maker’s Diet Revolution.”
I received this book from The Book Club Network in exchange for my honest review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10-Day Diet

Date:December 31, 2013
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew this would be a great book; full of wonderful, nutritious information. I am a advocate of natural, raw and organic food, so I was excited to learn many new things and I will be trying the 10-day diet. I have always been impressed with Jordan Rubin's products; they have been a blessing to my health.
I received a free copy of this book courtesy of The Book Club Network for my honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

well researched

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Nash-hall
Location:Madison Heights VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jordan Rubin has taken great care to research both scriptures from the Bible as well as other health information in this book. I find it very interesting and hope to attempt to follow the diet for health reasons as I suffer from Ulcerative Colitis. I do wonder though what effect it will have on my system and he does offer some alternatives for those for whom the symptoms are too problematic. I am under the impression that I will likely need to modify my own diet somewhat due to the side effects of cleansing as I do not have a small intestine at all. My gall bladder has been removed and this also causes problems. My thought is that there will likely be some issues for me due to these matters that may not have been considered in the creation of the diet. I do feel that Jordan Rubin has researched the Biblical Daniel Diet and attempted to perfect it. I will update and let readers know how the diet works for me. I would love to hear from others who have followed the diet. What Mr. Rubin states makes a great deal of sense to me. He also mentions that products can be purchased from Beyond Organic, a company that he founded to provide special organic products to help people.
I received a free copy of this book from The Book Club Network (bookrun.org) in exchange for my honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Biblical Principles, Natural Foods, Healthier Life

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
richard r blake
Location:Bridgman, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biblical Principles, Natural Foods, and an Objective Plan for Living Beyond Organic
Bestselling author Jordan Rubin uses a combination of Biblical insight and scientific findings in his latest work. The Maker's Diet Revolution is a treasure-trove of valuable data regarding digestive diseases, stress related issues, allergies, toxic cleansing, and chronic fatigue.
Rubin relates his own battle with Crone’s disease as at age nineteen. This story also tells of his discovery of an eating plan that led to what became called the “Maker’s Diet.” As a result of the success of this life giving alternative food plan, Rubin made a commitment to “transform the health of this nation and world one life at a time.” This has become his life mission.
The book is filled with health tips, food lists, sample eating plans, including tips for shopping and for dining out. Rubin also includes a sampling of balanced menus and recipes based on “Maker’s Diet Meals.” Throughout the book he calls attention to other diets, resources available and natural alternatives, including Garden of Life products.
I found the “revolutionary results” testimonies to be strong motivators. Rubin’s writing is informative, interesting, entertaining, and highly motivational. . I plan to resume my journey to health and wellness
The Maker’s Diet Revolution – The Ten Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind, and Spirit is written for anyone who wants to improve their health or someone looking for a healthy effective short term plan to lose weight, or to begin a program designed for healthier living.
A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review purposes. The opinions expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Maker's Diet Revolution: The 10 Day Diet to Lose Weight and Detoxify Your Body, Mind and Spirit - eBook
This review is fromThe Maker's Diet Revolution.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Health Book Ever!

Date:December 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaxson
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
User submitted photo
A friend at church recommended this book to me. I am using it for a health project at school because the 10-day diet can benefit anyone. I am a Christian athlete and interested in keeping in top shape in mind, body, and spirit, and Jordan Rubin's health advice is the BEST in this respect. I never really thought about our nation's food supply or the quality of food I was eating until I read this book. It also has useful information about toxins, stress, and other things that drain our energy and health. This book is all about getting the "good stuff" IN and keeping the "bad stuff" OUT! I think it is a great book for anyone who wants to feel and look their best or has health problems and needs answers. Jordan has the answers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.