Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crown Entertainment The Tale of Two Brains

Crown Entertainment The Tale of Two Brains

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Tale of Two Brains
Review 1 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must for every couples retreat

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
fallhiker
Location:Jacksonville, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best description of why men and women are so different, and how they can relate to each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good and bad depending on your views/taste

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah007
Location:Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this as a resource for my partner and I. Had good reviews. Generally good speaker with a strong humourous side. However my partner found his impersonation jokes annoying with his pitch of voice raising at times. He does tend to repeat the same thing and takes a while to get to the point. I eventually turned it off - wasn't brilliant eye-opening information and not really that funny so just became painful toward the end. However for a young/older couple who laughs easily this may be a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cathy
Location:denver co.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this for my son and new wife they and my daughter enjoyed it very much they r passing it on to others to watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has changed our relationship

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lainey
Location:ENGLAND
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im so glad I got this dvd, it contains info that is vital to understanding your spouse. We have watched it 3times so far & Im still getting more info that I didnt notice before & it cracks me up every time I see it! It has changed the dinamic of our relationship & really trully helpped our marrage, & continues to do so. Thankyou Mark Gungor!! ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
susieq
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a very good dvd on couples. My son said " Now that explains alot about women." I truly enjoyed it and learned from it. I believe all couples married or not should view this dvd. He is so funny and what he said was so true, we laughed alot, but also he sure gets his point across without a preachy, pushy lecture. He is very down to earth and since he is married himself, he has been there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only can be used for private viewing

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
alisab51
Location:Kentucky
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had seen a part of this seminar on the internet and thought it might be appropriate for a young married class viewing. Some parts of the seminar were too explicite for this purpose. I will give it to a few couples for their private viewing. However, I did have a problem with the DVD not wanting to start. I tried it in several players but had trouble in both of them. I had to turn the player off and on several times to get it to play. Getting the second session to play was just as difficult.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was informative and entertaining.

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
jpstitches
Location:Hampstead MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I watched this with another couple. We laughed our heads off. We could see ourselves in the illustrations. It was great fun and I would definitely recommend it for other couples to watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Having viewing nights at our house with friends.

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susy PG
Location:Prince George, BC Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone who has watched it want their own copy. It is so strange how correct he is in his view on the two types of brains. My husband's arm was sore after our first viewing. Our teenage daughter loves it too and will choose this to watch instead of watching TV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mark & Betty
Hilarious and Very Accurate - entertaining and educational - buy and then share 'cause it is worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Nelson
A Biblical laugh fest. Pastor Gungor connects the dots to male and female relationships, a must see.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Tale of Two Brains
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christy Haman
THis is an amazing seminar!! I laughed so hard that I cried. THen I had to get it to show my hubby. Since, we've had 5 other couples borrow it to see. What a great view of life and marriage-and yes, I found things I need to work on :).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.