Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avon Inspire Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2

Avon Inspire Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2

A single mother is a target--and only one man can help her!

Tired of waiting for the right man to start a family, Tanya flew halfway around the world alone to adopt her son. On the return flight, she was seated next to a man named Maurice and endured hours of his comments and innuendos. Once they landed in Dallas, he started stalking her-sending gifts, leaving voice mails, following her everywhere...finally forcing her to move. Maurice hires private detective Sonny Mansfield, whose intentions were good when he agreed to help a client locate his missing "ex-wife" and kidnapped "son." But watching Tanya with her little boy, Sonny realizes he's made a terrible mistake by inadvertently leading danger back into her life. Joining forces to defeat a madman, Sonny and Tanya can't deny the attraction they feel for each other. But their love will be short-lived if they aren't able to escape Maurice for good.

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Review 1 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great continuing story

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vivie
Location:Bellflower, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the second story as much as the first. I especially liked the realness to the plot. I can hardly wait for the 3rd book to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katharine Macdonald
I enjoyed this book, it has been a while since I read book 1, so took me a while to remember how it related to it. Otherwise was easy to read and went through it too quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2010
Tanya loves her son and will do anything tokeep him safe from the stalker. It did sheknow the man she trusts led the stalker to her. Lots of danger and interesting revelations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
TEXAS PURSUIT by Debra White Smith is a wonderful, delightful Inspirational Romance/suspense fiction set in modern day Bullard, Texas. It is the second in the LoneStar Intrigue series, but can the read as a stand alone. It is well written with detail and depth. The series is about three siblings, first is Jack, chief of police, Sonny, private detective/photographer, and Ryan, highway patrol officer. They make up the Mansfield brothers. This story has intrigue, faith, family, friendship, suspense, stalking, adoption, finding love, and finding your faith again.It intertwines how a friendship and love can grow and mature. This story is about Sonny, the private detective/photographer, he is strong, troubled from his past, and attracted to our heroine. Tanya, is a Physician Assistant, she is beautiful, stalked by a sociopath, has an adopted son who is 3 years old, and is attracted to our hero. This story shows us how our faith can take the bad and ugly and turn it into something good and sweet. This is a sweet, tender love story with twists and turns. I would recommend this one especially if you enjoy Inspirational suspense, romance, intrigue and a quick read. If you have not read book one of this series Texas Heat, I would also recommend picking it up also. You will not regret it. This book was received for review and details can be found at Avon Inspire, an Imprint of Harper Collins Publishers and My Book Addiction and More.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Williams
Great easy read. Debra White Smith did a wonderful job of handling how people see themselves versus how Christ see us and how we are to accept others. I love how she weaves real world problems into the story. Then she has the people themselves find solutions without others interfering. The suspense was great along with the twist and turns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda H
Debra White Smith has again penned another good read. Just enough intrigue, mystery, and romance to hold your attention page after page. Most importantly, the story communicates the fact that we all have sinned and we all need to forgive and be forgiven and put our trust in the Lord. Only in Him can one find peace and contentment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mari
Very good book. Enjoyed reading it very much. It is a very real and down to earth book. Can't wait for Debra's next book to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessica
If you like mystery/suspense AND romance you will love this book. It was such an enjoyable read and it kept me riveted from the first page to the last. Unfortunately not much got done around my house once I started reading it! I've always enjoyed Debra White Smith's books and I was not disappointed with Texas Pursuit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2010
This was an Excellent read!! I read the book in one sitting because the pages kept begging to be turned! I totally fell in love with Sonny. He was SO real because he was so flawed. I loved the interaction between all three Mansfield brothers. How they banded together and supported one another just made you want to be in that family. Tanya was a great match for Sonny. She made him see his spiritual need in a non-threatening way. The author did a great job dealing with lots of issues like divorce, infidelity, forgiveness and honesty just to name a few. There is an underlying story of Sonny's older brother Ryan and his ex-wife Shelley. The third book will be their story. You also catch up with Charli and Jack from Texas Heat as Jack helps out Sonny. I highly recommend Texas Pursuit! This story can be read as a stand alone and you won't feel lost but as with most series it's a much richer experience if you read book one first. A thank you goes to the author and publisher for sending me this book to review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Enjoyable mystery/suspense. The taut plot makes this a page-turner but the developing romance between Sonny and Tanya made me savor every last world. Even though it is the second in a series it wasnt confusing to read first. Kudos to Debra White Smith for making it read like a stand alone. Ill definitely be on the look out for Texas Heat (the first of the series which is out now) and look forward to the third book when it is published.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sena Sims
I loved this story. It was an easy read and hard to put down. Tonya and Sonny were a dynamic couple and the addition of Coty added another dimension. I immediately started Book 1 and am waiting with baited breath for book 3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Bedingfield
I would definitely give this book a 5 star. It is great reading. Very easy and definitely has the Christian background that I enjoy reading in a book. Just need more like this one. I don't want it to end. It is so intriguing and good. Hard to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Texas Pursuit, Lone Star Intrigue Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kyna Stanley
Great book! I liked it as well as the first one. I am a big fan of Debra's books. I noticed at the end of this one she states that the main character was her favorite character in all her writtings. Good story about a man young in his faith, but still ready to be the man God wants him to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.