Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Boundaries Workbook

Zondervan Boundaries Workbook

Being a loving and unselfish Christian does not mean never telling anyone no. This workbook helps you discover what boundaries you need and how to avoid feeling guilty about setting them. It will give you biblically based answers to questions you have about boundaries. Used with its companion book, Boundaries, this workbook will provide practical, non-theoretical exercises that will help you set healthy boundaries with parents, spouses, children, friends, co-workers, and even yourself. Includes questions with blank space to record your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boundaries Workbook
Review 1 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good accompaniment to the book.

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workbook encourages the reader to really think and put the information from the book to personal use. A good buy if working on boundaries is something the reader is truly interested in persuing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Companion to the book.

Date:August 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Gyurkovitz
Location:Fort Mohave, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very thorough and thought provoking. This book has encouraged me to really search for answers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent content and clarity!

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lily
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased Boundaries and then workbooks and Boundaries in Marriage and for Kids.
I find clarity in the content and the examples of situations excellent for me to connect with.
I intend to begin a group to discuss boundaries and use these books to guide us. I gave the Boundaries for Kids book and workbook to my daughter whom has 4 children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Awesome workbook, tricky navigation

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miss D
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This workbook is very helpful. However, I still have not decided if it works best to go through it after reading an entire chapter, or just a section. It seems like a chapter would be much too long (there are SO many questions) but it seems like after one segment, it breaks up the reading too much.
The information and questions are fabulous, though, and go hand-in-hand with the book very well. I would definitely recommend both the book and the workbook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent workbook

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
JWB1
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book has great concepts and the workbook assists with applying and understanding those principles and concepts for your own life and daily living
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Teaching I could have used years ago

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
christian51
Location:Buffalo,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish Boundaries would have been taught to me 30 years ago. It is so interesting and helpful, and it is a Bible based teaching. I love reading the book and answering the questions in the workbook.At my support group,we discuss what we learn after reading each chapter. I recommend BOUNDARIES to anyone struggling in relationships,to make them better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid and thought provoking, just what I wanted

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
PalladinRN
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am familiar with the authors and this workbook fulfilled all of my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful, wish I Had this years ago.

Date:October 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
newtocb
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every person needs this book. Because you fit in one of the areas of concern. Respecting others is part of the Golden Rule. They have a Child's version, too. Not too late, buy this book and the Regular edition of Boundaries. Every family really needs this book. Great great book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moonflower
Location:Roscommon, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped me understand a lot of thing I was having trouble with in my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Information and very specific and detailed

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
SACKS
Location:Dallas Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME, EXCELLENT, SPIRITUAL, Very helpful to our Singles Ministry. Very easy to understand and decifer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Toots
Location:Wasilla, Alaska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used this book in core group meetings with our church and also in counseling with couples. It is well received and beneficial to making the decision to set boundaries and respect the boundaries of others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debi Hebard
The book and the workbook chapters do not coincide. Trying to teach and go through the workbook I had to break it down for my students. The content of the book and workbook are thought intesive, which can be very good if you are ready to process your past.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Matt Agajanian
Being able to think and grow through the original book, this workbook allows me to see where and how I can grow in the grace & wisdom of being God's child and maintain a healthy sense of self as well as being able to say it's okay to know what it means to have a life of my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Rogers
This workbook is a good tool to help see areas of an individuals life where they need boundaries, etc. I found some of the wording a bit difficult to understand, as to what was being asked, in order to be able to answer the question. Be ready to spend much time in deep soul searching while working with this study. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Martin
The cover shown on this workbook matches the large print book that I ordered with the same title. The workbook that I received does not match my book . The chapters are different. It has a white cover and has fewer chapters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kandis Kanine
Outstanding resourse. Really makes you think about who you are and where your boundaries begin and end. Execellent companion to the book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boundaries Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2000
Customer Avatar
AMorris
This book and work book have been very spiritually resourceful to me and all those around me. I have shared my book with others, yet it did not return to me. I undrstand that there is knowledge in the books that are given to us through the real source the Holy Bible, that was created for all of us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.