Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apologia Educational Ministries Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1

Apologia Educational Ministries Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1

Complimenting Flying Creatures of the Fifth Day: Exploring Creation with Zoology 1, the Zoology 1 Notebooking Journal will provide everything your students need to complete their studies of insects, pterosaurs, bats and birds using Exploring Creation with Zoology 1. The Notebooking Journal serves as your child's individual notebook, providing a place for them to complete every assignment in the book. It includes a weekly schedule, templates for the notebook activities, nature hunts and record keeping, projects, experiments and much, much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Review 1 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it for all it offers

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
tkp74
Location:Fort Knox, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My daughter absolutely loves the notebooking that this curriculum offers. It really helps reinforce what she has heard from the text. She is independently motivated to do the work because it is fun and challenging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

INCREDIBLE!

Date:September 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe that Notebooking could already be compiled into a preprinted book for me! We incorporate NB into our daily homeschool routine but this workbook saves me the time, energy, and creativity it takes to get NB pages ready for my children. I am in love with this book and am looking for others like it on different topics! It is aready spiral bound so no need to take it to your local shop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

more than I expected for

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Location:Pottstown, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm just starting with Apologia. But what an awesome surprise to see these when I got them. They were bigger, with more "things" inside for the activities and journaling and learning then I ever expected. I really thought they would be much simpler then they ended up being. I would definitely buy them again & recommend buying them if you use any Apologia.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product makes science interesting and fun.

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
belovedmom
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my sons used this notebooking journal a year ago, working through it on his own. He enjoyed the artistic elements of it. Since he is not a science person, it made the subject much more enjoyable. I recently bought another journal for my 11-year old son to work through on his own. He hasn't started it as yet, so I can't say how he will like it. He is excited about studying birds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
michelle
Location:MT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These journals exceeded my expectations. The children enjoy doing their school work even more because of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is very helpful to reinforce the book

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
valleygirl
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did Apologia Astronomy last year and my son (10 yrs) begged to choose one this year. We have not gotten too far yet but we do like having the notebook and also the box of items for all the experiments (we did not have either last year.) I like the notebook though I wish they gave more room ... the spaces allowed for drawing and writing seems too small some times. Other than that, I really like having this resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reborn In Christ
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1 is a great resource for my child. She enjoys the layout of the lessons. The lessons are clearly laid out, which makes it easier to organize my family for the science lesson. It is worth the price to invest in this journal. It certainly has helped me not have to copy so much out of the text book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use

Date:August 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Renee
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been very happy with this product so far. We are new home schoolers and have really liked how easy this curriculum has been to use. One thing that I especially liked was that there are so many different activities suggested, but that you dont have to do them All! We pick and choose the ones that my kids will get the most out of and make the curriculum work for us, instead of the other way around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
rollsroyceb
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are greatly enjoying using this book! Very fun & interesting! I love the lesson plan included, but wish there were a few more instructions.I would definitely buy & use it again & recommend to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for moving through the book alone

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:Cary, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10-year-old daughter can now move through the book on her own, thanks to the suggested reading plan. She won't fill in everything, but she loves the activities as well as the writing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice compliment for the textbook

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
astead
Location:Central Eastern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product overall. Difficult for for younger elementary students - there is quite a lot of free-hand note taking space without any instruction really. My younger kids aren't able to do that yet. Wish there was a little more structure and instruction, but we are using parts of the product just fine. I am creating true/false worksheets which utilize the vocab words for co-op kids to fill-in some gaps in the journal. Would buy it again though, just for the parts we are using, but only at a great price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Apologia's Science Series

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maria E. Nelson
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Apologia Science Series is a really good curriculum. It's not dull or boring. It's very inviting to the student. It's also intriguing & interesting. Hope you enjoy this series as much as we have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
amnz
Location:new zealand
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So helpful for my reluctant writer. Sparks ideas for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
servantofgod4
Location:Campbellsort, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter loves this notebook. She could not wait for summer vacation and school to end. She loves this so much we have started it now to study the insects during the summer. This is not "school work" this is fun! I love the fact that you can use this for any age! It works for all. The best curriculum I've seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lori
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Makes science more enjoyable and it saves me prep time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Zoology 1 review

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Tunk, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously purchased the Creation Anatomy Notebook and I liked how it was put together. Each lesson is separated from the others. The directions in the notebook were easy to read and follow. I had purchased a different lapbook guide to go with these books but they were both confusing and disorganized. I didn't have to hunt for the materials with this curriculum. It's simple and easy to use and you can do as much or as little as you want. I also like the ringbound binding which makes it easier for young kids to focus on one page at a time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
farmlover1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls dug right into this (after going through 3 others they didn't like), they really have enjoyed this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product will help enhance my children's study of science. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
bongo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is written an easy to read manner for my 5th grader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Notebooking Journal for Exploring Creation with Zoology 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
HS Mom
Location:TN
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This journal is great to go along with the Flying Creatures book. It gives a schedule for completing the book, and it has all the pages already laid out for each chapter--experiment, crossword puzzles, and other activity sheets. Having all this already done is very helpful for the teacher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>