Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Fireproof - eBook

Thomas Nelson Fireproof - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fireproof - eBook
Review 1 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstand!

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frank Gotch
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the movie was excellent and I really did not expect the book to be as good. However, in this case, the book was every bit as good, if not better, than the movie. If I could only buy one book all year, this would be that book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well done!

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
D Cottrill
Location:Midwest
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the book then watch the movie!! They are both well worth your time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
pinkgirl
i think this is a great book. but the movie did come first. the book was written after with additional stuff. i don't think it is far fetched in the least. and Caleb smashed his computer because it was a stumbling block for him. he used it for the wrong reasons: porn. so he smashed it and replaced it with a dozen red roses for Catherine. how cute! it is a very good illustration on how to get rid of the things that hinder your marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katrina Hammett
I couldn't put this book down! I has changed my outlook on my own marriage. Every married couple should read this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Densberger
Excellent!!! I bought one for our daughter and son-in-law and they loved it and have watched it several times. Since then I have purchased one for my grandaughter for her bridal shower (along with other gifts, of coarse) and my step-daughter and her husband as one of their gifts for their 25th Wedding Anniversary.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terri
very good read...as good as if not better than the movie....the drama is as strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hannah Taylor
This is THE book to read, even if you are single like me. This story shows us that:1) Love is a decision, not a feeling.2) Marriage is not a contract with man, but a covenant with God.3) We cannot succeed in ANYTHING if God is not first and foremost in our lives.This story is a shining example of unconditional love, the kind that God still shows us today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janice
The most touching part of this book for me was when Caleb is exposing his heart to his wife and asking her forgiveness. You sensed both of their pain and vulnerability. The restoration was excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Magdalena Otero
I read the book after seeing the movie because the book gives you more insight. The movie leaves some scenes out. I enjoyed the movie so much that I felt I had to read the book. I'm glad I did. I would recommend to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katherin Pleasants
very inspiring book. It is especially good for young marrieds. I am a widow but still enjoyed it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Kaye Eberly
I saw the movie at church one Sunday night. It was very moving. So many marriages are becoming like that. So I got the book to read. It is such a breath of sunshine in today's world of disregard. The answers to repairing marriages with God's help are in the book. And the movie or the book is a great asset to reading and viewing Christian material for the whole world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gloria Rolin
My husband and I both really enjoyed reading this book. It takes work to make a go of a good marriage. It doesn't just happen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Koenig
WOW I enjoyed it so much that I waited to see the movie with friends. I read this book in 3 days that is with working, taking care of kids and my household chores. It was wonderful and inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peggy Wilson
This book is great. The parts that are in the movie are almost word for word, and there are lots of extras that are not in the movie. A really great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jerry Whitely
This book should be read by everyone whether they're married or not It could save them a lot of scars on their hearts and an ounce of prevention is worth a ton of cure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anna Maine
Great book & at a bargain price! Loved it! Not often you can get a book of substance like this as such a good deal. Most anyone could appreciate this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gregory J Law
I just finished reading Fireproof, this is by far the best book I have ever read, for you guys and all Christians this is a must read. Truly God moving book. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Y. Darlene Stierhoff
If everyone tried the "40-day dare' just think how many less divorces there would be. If there was real love there to begin with, how do you know without trying that it is still not there???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jamie Boyson
EXCELLENT Book. I saw the movie when it first came out. The book is equally as good as the movie. The book does have a few more details that the movie. LIke the movie, the book has parts where you want to laugh, cry and every emotion in between. One more time, EXCELLENT!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fireproof - eBook
This review is fromFireproof, paperback.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberley Mcdowell
What a wonderful story. It contains a little more detail than the DVD but follows it closely. If you are married, you need to read this or watch the DVD with your spouse. The authors of this story have captured 'real-life' marital problems with sound and biblical solutions. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.