Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies

Thomas Nelson Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies

Discovering God's Will for Your Life is a new topical guide from the Women of Faith series. Reaching an audience across race, socio-economic, denominational, and age boundaries, these guides will enhance the lives of women in America as they empower them in their weekly devotions. This study guide can be used for both individual and group settings. Women are asking good questions about their faith. With this study guide, we want to join them in their quest for knowledge and lead them in finding the answers they are seeking. Contents include: Forward Intro Theme Verse Where There's a Will God's Wil is Relationship Is God's Will So Mysterious War of the Wills What are you Chasing Planning for God's Will Praying for God's Will God's Will for Our Hearts God Wants Holiness Rest Content Silence the Fools Don't Give Up Shall we Review Leader's Guide What Shall We Study Next
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Review 1 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This works great for a small Bible Study group.

Date:November 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Connie
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly the type of book our ladies' small group Bible Study was looking for. It has the leader reference info at the back of the study guide, plus you can do the study without needing a DVD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love Women of Faith!

Date:October 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
chacaclark
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep enough for discussion starters. Easy enough for busy young mothers to complete.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
countrymoma
Location:Fl
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have just begun this study in a women's group. Believe it will be a great study for all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
melj
Location:Fall Creek, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is being used to deepen a person's faith in a one-on-one discipling. I am not the direct user but the feedback from the two women using the book has been excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Buldo
This is an excellent book, and we are using it in our women's Bible Study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Lewis
Our group of 14 ladies have struggled with the question of what is God's will for our lives and how do we know it. This is a great study to do on your own and then as a larger group. The book speaks to everyone a bit differently and when we bring all of the ideas together, it really works. We also like the answers in the back of the book to go with as a guide as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Adams
Great Bible Study - interesting, engaging, and accessible for a diverse group of women. We like it a lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adrienne Garcia
I order this book repeatedly for a crisis pregnancy center. The continual questions the girls ask is "What is God's will for my life?" This study is excellent for new believers and non-believers who are seeking answers for their lives. It helps us show that God has a purpose for every life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
June Punton
I had finished a Home Group Bible study prior to Christmas. Then when the holidays were over I floundered for a few weeks. I had already bought this Bible study along with some of the other titles and decided I would get at it. When I finished the book and evaluated my time doing it first thing in the morning, I realized that it grounded me for the rest of the day. I made these comments to my Home Group ladies and we are now working on the Living Above Stress and Worry study. Looking up scripture verses helps to learn where the Books of the Bible are rather than having them at hand. That is a teaching in itself especially for beginners. Some of the ladies commented that they read before and after the specific verse and enjoy the expansion of their study. We find the content in depth and thought provoking, relevant to present day issues for any generation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judy
Our ladies group had previously done a "Women of Faith" study and we really liked the format, which is why we chose another one in the series. We appreciate that people can come to the weekly meetings and benefit from the study even if they didn't have a chance to do the chapter ahead of time. There is lots of scripture to look up, wonderful sidebars with wisdom from the "women of faith", plenty in each chapter to get you thinking and talking, and little "trinkets" at the end of each chapter that serve as reminders of the lessons learned. A very worthwhile buy for the money. We have only started this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Pack
The book is totally awesome. We are going to use the book in our Womens's Ministry. It has such good points and it really makes you think about where you are and where you are going. Just reviewing the contents if you do not what God's Will is for you or if you are not sure your are walking right this is the path to take. Thank you for inquiring about my thoughts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Norma Nelson
Our home bible study is women of varied ages and life situations. The oldest is in her 70s, and the youngest in her 30s. We have married with children still at home, empty-nesters and divorced. We have done a number of the Women of Faith studies, and enjoyed the scripture study, application analogies from the "Trinkets to Treasure" section and the discussion the study generates from all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Discovering God's Will for Your Life: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Janice M. Hall
A friend of mine had one of these. Got 2 of them. One for me & one for my mom. I like the fact that you study the bible & you write down your thoughts.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.