Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies

Thomas Nelson Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies

Take a little time to explore your Bible, and find some practical guidelines for laying aside fears, worries, and even stress. You really can discover a place for peace. 12 weeks of Bible study search the Scripture for God's answers. Down to earth illustrations give you chances to relate and laugh. And there are dozens of thoughtful insights from Marilyn Meberg, Luci Swindoll, Barbara Johnson, Shelia Walsh, Thelma Wells, Patsy Clairmont and Nicole Johnson. A leaders guide is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Review 1 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will use many of the Women of Faith studies

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosanne
Location:Coolidge, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are extremely satisfied with 'The Women of Faith' series of books. Our current study 'Living Above Worry and Stress', is wonderful! We're looking forward to using one of the many 'Women of Faith' studies for our women's bible study group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good material for teaching

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very active in my church so therefore I always pick up on items I see that will help me be successful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product seems to be easy to understand.

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
joyce
Location:Waynesboro, Va.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is being used by my church circle as a Bible Study and we felt it was quite appropriate for our women during these stressful times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not what I'd hoped so far ...

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
mainefan
Location:upstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
purchased these books for a women's small group because the format seemed simple and easy to use ... I have been somewhat disappointed because they take a "popcorn" approach to bible study [question here, an answer there ... ] -- a topical question or issue is address with random verses as though someone sat with a concordance and selected verses as "answers" without considering the context of the verses. We've been able to learn from the study by expanding our consideration of the verses suggested to include the surrounding contest - in some cases we've concluded that the author/editor was proof-texting. I think another time I will seek bible study materials that go more into depth with one character or book of the bible.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like the Women of Faith studies and use them often

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandra Wenzel
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ladies in my group like these studies and the open discussion that comes from them. They enjoy the "trinkets to treasure" (I do real trinkets for them). We will do another Women of Faith after this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
AnnL
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our class of ladies at my church are studying this book. So far we are really enjoying it. The book has a lot of good advise and the scripture in the lessons makes everything very clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This study is challenging

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Candy
Location:Temple, GA.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study challenges me daily to study and believe what
G-ds' word says. The study encourages me to keep going in a struggle. Makes me dig deeper into my hearts' motives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzie
Location:Stow, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book gives hope and encouragement in today's crazy fast paced society. My gril friend and I are studying it together and have both found peace in some trying moments recently!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent product that fulfilled my purpose.

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was beneficial for me. I used it to fulfill my purpose and to be a blessing to someone else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Erin Peters
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This study is great for small groups. My young moms group is doing it and the format works great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for class discussion

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Southern Lady
Location:Georgia
Gender:female
My Sunday school class has enjoyed discussing the lessons each week. We can all relate!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is very good.

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Happiness
Location:Anthony, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am the leader of our ladies Bible studay. I think the study is benefiting many of the women, although some of them think there is not enough scripture. I find the concepts very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeannebeth
Location:Solvang, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our group of busy mothers was looking for a study that was one that could be done around our schedules and was pertinent to our lives. We found it here for a good price and could order and receive it quickly. The study has provoked good discussions and been just what we wanted. We will probably choose another study from your publishing company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
KATHY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE ALREADY RECCOMENDED THIS TO SEVERAL FRIENDS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
hope0131
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bible study that I ordered. It is exactly what I was hoping it would be. I am looking forward to using this book during my quiet time with God. I am hoping to purchase more of the series in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Yates
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using these books for our Ladies Bible Study. We are very happy with the study. The ladies are finding it very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
I. Jean Knight
I have looked through the text and am most satisfiedthat it will be a great study for my group. We willbegin the study next week and will be able to commentbetter on the group's response then. I have had manywomen tell me how anxious they are to study thistopic of Worry and stress! Thanks for asking aboutthis study...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jane Long
Our Book and Bible Club love these books. We try to always use them in our studies. They are very easy to understand and follows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacy Newell
Great study! Who does have stress and worry in their life?? All ages can take something away! Our ladies are really enjoying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Living Above Worry and Stress: Women of Faith Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Ferguson
We have a group of 14 women doing this study together, and everyone thinks it's wonderful. Several have been chronic worriers, and they're learning how to overcome that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>