Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook

Thomas Nelson Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook

Do you have a basic understanding of Christ, but long for a deeper experience of Him? Through clear biblical teaching as well as his engaging stories Max Lucado will help you not only understand, but taste, touch and see the freedom, grace and joy that Christ provides. The Experiencing the Heart of Jesus workbook includes 50 intimate lessons in 10 chapters, 5 weekly follow-up lessons, and room to reflect and journal. The workbook stands alone and can be used for individual or group study. Take this opportunity to explore and experience the indescribable riches of Christ's love!
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Review 1 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Above my expectations !

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ctat
Location:Stanford, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sisters and I are doing a home study on scripture. We have purchased so many books and guides. We would recommend this workbook. Totally surprised at the depth of study in this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best workbook I've ever encountered!

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
barbie
Location:Brownwood, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in the learning process of how Jesus can love us individually and to feel at peace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A very lukewarm study

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmyM
Location:USAF Germany
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I both did this study and found it to be very lukewarm.
Our first complaint was that it could barely be called a Bible study (more topical) as you spent very little if any time searching in your Bible. One of the reasons we do Bible studies is to look up scriptures, Max writes everything for you so there's hardly a need for your Bible.
Second, the questions were basic and lacking in depth. Each multiple choice option was obvious and requiring no thought. For example, day five of week one asks how God cares for everyone on earth, with the options being "God is patient with everyone; God wants to help each person change their life; or God does not want anyone to be lost". These types of questions are good for brand new disciples who know little of who Jesus is, but not for those looking for indepth Bible studies.
I'm not saying this is a bad study, I know a lot of people have used it and grown from it. If you are new to the faith, youth or adult, this could help you learn more about the Savior. But if you are looking for a study that will dig into the scriptures and fuel deep thoughts and growth you should look at John MacArthur instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible study for anyone.

Date:March 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
sailor
Location:Cottonton, AL.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our bible study class loves this book by Max Lucado, we have 18 people in the class and so far all have come back to it, we have only just started the first week of lessons, so far it is great Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfully written

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
cflanagin
Location:NE Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Lucado really has a gift. He uses everyday language and imagery that makes the bible come alive for me. I had already finished his other workbook "Experiencing the Words of Jesus" and loved it so I am excited to get further into this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really enjoying this workbook.

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Location:Swift Current, SK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are doing this book as a Bible Study and have really enjoyed it so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Whiteford, Md.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this workbook in my Adult Bible study and all of my ladies in the class love the way Max Lucado expresses things and the depth of the study. I highly recommend this workbook for anyone who would like to get to know the love of Jesus better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Experiencing the Heart of Jesus

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Inette W
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful tool to build a closer relationship with the Lord!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy day by day communion with God

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathi
Location:Elkhart, Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great study for all family members. Draws you nearer to God our Father. Can be read over and over.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tiff
Awesome writer. You will definitely learn about our Lord and Savior and gain a greater perspective through this workbook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie Doke
I am only on the 2nd lesson & cannot believe how deep into my heart & soul this book is making me dig. I know it's so going to be worth it. Thanks Max keep these awesome books coming..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Catherine Hayes
AWESOME ... AWAKING ... HEART FELT ! SO INTO THE HEART OF JESUS ! Thank you so much Max for the gift of writing and expessing the Word Of God .Both workbooks have open my eyes to the heart Jesus and have grown so much for doing the workbooks with the five ladies in our Bible Group .Keep these kind of workbooks coming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Cornelius
My group loves the Bible study and we can really get into it deeply. which is something our group loves we hope to understand more about our Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth Fortson
I'm so thankful fofr my book I had the same book before I misplaced it some place so now I am back reading and enjoying my book.Again thank you and "BE BLESSED".Ruth Fortson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Exel
I must have read the book wrong? I liked it but kind of wanting only a reading for lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doris Hance
Good material. Good insight. Worth the time to use and do it. Makes a wonderful Bible study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Treuting Maxwell
This is a great study book for anyone seeking a closer walk with God. The variety of study methods used and the stories make you want to keep going and finish the whole book, and when you're done, wish for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Saint Paul's Community Church
We have just started the class but the reviews from everyone in the study is "great lessons". We are looking forward to each Sunday's meeting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Toy
I think this book is wonderful. My one daughter and I are going to go through it together. It gives us an understanding of the Bible.We want to get a deeper experience of Christ. Max Lucado will help us understand the freedom,grace and joy that Christ provides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Experiencing the Heart of Jesus--Workbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Digrigorio
this is an excellent study. He understands our trials and tribulations so well and can lead us into how Jesus is active in each of our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>