Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook

Revell No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook

Summer Abernathy wakes up one morning to find her husband missing, three men in her home intent on finding him, and the life she's been living based on a lie. Which Kyle Abernathy did she marry? The computer programmer she met in line at the bank? Or the one who was apparently using that image as a cover story?

The search for her husband--and answers--takes Summer ever deeper into a world of organized crime where people are used one moment and discarded the next. And with her deepest relationship of trust already shattered, Summer doesn't know who to believe.

Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
48 out of 5194%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Review 1 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2014
What a ride! This story of Summer and Kyle from start to finish is fantastic. It is fast paced, thrilling and exciting. Forgiveness is a big theme in this story and it is well done. Great character development and interesting storyline.
Publisher gave me a copy to read and give my opinion and review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Angela Suzanne
Location:Manitoba, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last year of Summer Abernathy's life is a lie. She wakes up one morning with a gun in her face and men in her bedroom who tell her husband is actually David Hackett not Kyle Abernathy and they want the laptop and flash drive he stole.
David Hackett has been in the witness protection program for over a year. Three weeks before he’s scheduled to witness at a murder trial, the people who want to get the laptop he stole find him.
David and Summer have to rely on the US Marshalls to keep them safe until the trial and until David can hand over the laptop and flash drive to the authorities to put a mob boss behind bars. Summer also has to decide if she can trust and love her husband whom she didn't know at all.
David and Summer's story hooked me right away. I was wanting to know who was after David (Kyle at the time) when he was on a call. I also wanted to know how Summer would deal with finding out her husband wasn't Kyle but rather David. I was constantly wondering how David and Summer were going to get away. Also, I was never really sure who was on the flash drive. Sometimes I would forget that was even part of the story because I was so entrenched in David and Summer's story and wanting them to survive.
Those who like more of the romance side of the romantic suspense genre may be disappointed with this book. It is not as strong as it is in other books of this genre. It's hard to be romantic when you found out your husband is not who you thought he was and your running away from a mob boss and his goons.
This book was focused more on the suspense and fighting to stay alive as opposed to the romance but it was still there because David and Summer had to work through the lie of David's identity. I think those who like romantic suspense will like this book but those who are not particularly fond of romance, at least where two characters fall in love in a short amount of time, may like this book as well as the romance is between a married couple and it's not super strong in the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A rollercoaster ride from beginning to end!

Date:April 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
hulamonkey30
Location:Ottawa, ON Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"She doesn't know who she's running from--and the man she loves may be someone else entirely. Summer Abernathy wakes up one morning to find her husband missing, three men in her home intent on finding him, and the life she's been living based on a lie. Which Kyle Abernathy did she marry? The computer programmer she met in line at the bank? Or the one who was apparently using that image as a cover? The search for her husband--and answers--takes Summer ever deeper into a world of organized crime where people are used one moment and discarded the next. And with her deepest relationship of trust already shattered, Summer doesn't know who to believe. " (Publisher's Description)
Yet another wonderful, suspenseful read by Ms. Eason! This book was really hard to put down. One more page turned into one more chapter, then one more chapter. The roller-coaster that Summer is put in is fraught with danger and intrigue. Not knowing who to trust, Summer has to put her trust in God and learn to forgive the man who she thought she married in order to survive. This is book one in the Hidden Identities series and I cannot wait for the second.
“Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group”.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was good.

Date:March 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doris Wright
Location:Morganfield, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book hooked me right from the beginning. When Summer found out Kyle had lied and betrayed her that became the focus of the story. The author kept dwelling on that. We know. Move on. At the beginning of the book in the prologue David's name was Hackett at the end of the book David's name was Hatchett. So what was his last name? Authors shouldn't be in such a hurry to get their books printed and get them proofed and edited better. The killing and bloodshed got to be to much. But, still it was a good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Yes And No.....

Date:March 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
AshleyNoelle
Location:California
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy Lynette Eason's books. Her suspense will keep you on the edge of your seat, fast paced, twists and turns everywhere (like her Deadly Reunions series).
So when her new book, No One To Trust, came out, I was excited to read it. The story line sounded good. I started reading it, and the story hooked me from the start. The mystery of it, the intrigue, again, the fast paced thriller. I really enjoyed catching a glimpse into the Witness Protection world. The characters were likeable, especially David and his three marshals.
Only two problems: First, there were several areas in the book that really were redundant. For instance, once Summer found out who Kyle was, it went on and on about how betrayed she felt, how hurt and angry. While that fit for awhile, it was continued throughout the story, long after the point had been made. There were some other areas that were constantly repeated as well.
The only other thing was there was a lot of bloodshed. I know with a murder mystery, someone is going to be killed, but there were SO many, it was starting to seem like too much. Towards the end, people were being killed left and right, and the value for these lives seemed like nothing. Both the good guys and bad guys didn't seem too concerned with the number of killings.
All in all, a pretty good book, but not one of Lynette's best for the above reasons. If you're looking for a fast paced thriller, this is it, though I'm not sure I would recommend it to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Highly Enjoyable

Date:March 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
gjo50
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We only know others by the person they present to us. As much as you think you know someone, you can never really know how they have lived when you are not watching, as Summer discovers one morning. This is a clean romantic suspense that is thoroughly enjoyable. The reader can relate to the characters and identify with their struggles and choices. While this is a pleasant read and I definitely appreciated the Christian aspect, the suspense did not grip me, and it seemed slightly predictable. Readers who enjoy less tense suspense will enjoy No One to Trust.
I received an ARC from NetGalley.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great suspense!

Date:February 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julieanne Miller
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like reading a wide variety of genres of literature...but I have one main concern: that the books I read are not filled with swearing and inappropriate content.
It's nice to know that some authors, like Lynette Eason, are writing faith-based suspense fiction that doesn't contradict my values for the books that I choose to read.
One of my favorite authors, Lynette Eason has just published the first novel in her new series Hidden Identity: No One to Trust. For fast paced action and characters that move from one seemingly impossible situation to another dangerous problem, this book has it all!
Summer is a newly married lady, and her husband is now missing. When she finds him, to her dismay she discovers that he is not Kyle, but David, and has a life completely different than what he has told her. She is both hurt and angry as could be expected.
But wait! Doesn’t she still love him? After all, she married the man, not the name. The story proceeds from dangerous situation to deadly situations, and soon Summer and David are fleeing for their lives. This fast paced book keeps the reader in suspense and turning the pages as fast as they can read to see what impossible problem they are going to face next.
There is a satisfactory ending to this book, but I would not recommend it for younger readers as life seems to be cheap, and the way to solve your problem is to either go to work for the bad guys or to kill whoever is causing you the problem. There is some reference to a spiritual life, but the wrong way to deal with your problem is the main emphasis.
In spite of this, I enjoyed reading the book and feel No One to Trust by Lynette Easton is the first of another of her interesting and fun to read books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julie Graves
Location:Oklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Summer and her husband have been married for about a year. Before they were married Summer told her husband that the only thing she could never forgive was if he lied to her. When Summer is awakened with a gun to her head she soon finds that not only has her husband lied to her, but he has also plunged her and those she loves the most into mortal danger.
From the very first pages I was hooked! Seriously, my heart was pounding several times while reading this book. Not only was I on the edge of my seat from the suspense of the events happening, but also from all of the emotions that each character was feeling. Throughout I was often wondering if Summer would ever be able to forgive her husband. Then just as the emotional turmoil would subside a bit then another suspenseful scene would take it's place! I'm a definite fan of mystery/suspense and NO ONE TO TRUST did not disappoint in either category. Oh, and I can't even mention the snakes...*shiver*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Date:February 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marjanne
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love a good suspense story. This one was not realistic and didn't have a good story line. Definitely not her best and I won't be quick to buy another of her books. Too bad because I enjoyed her earlier books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No one to trust

Date:February 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amy C
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No One To Trust is an action-packed novel. It starts off with the action and stays that way until the end. Full of surprises you never see coming. It was entertaining and a real page turner. Highly recommended. Five stars
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Read!!

Date:February 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sheila
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely riveting!! It was so hard to put this book down. Lynette Eason does a spectacular job of weaving a tight story with very human characters, amazing suspense, and whether wrong choices can be forgiven. This story had me going up and down and all around on a roller coaster as one hairpin turn would turn into another. Many surprises await the reader of this story--that is for sure. Lynette Eason is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors! Get this story; you won't regret it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who Do You Trust?

Date:February 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Floyd Johnson
Location:Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A book that has combined the best of Mission Impossible and In Plain Sight. A newly married couple finds themselves threatened by a past that David Hackett, or was his name Kyle Abernathy, had not disclosed to his wife. Now under the somewhat crippled watch of the U.S. Marshall Services Witness Protection Service, they must survive the assults which come from both friends and foes.
The David Hackett is new believer, who in the midst of his family’s troubles, must learn to trust a God that he is only slowly beginning to understand. His wife, whose faith is more deeply ingrained, must learn to trust a man who has lied to her - something that has not worked well in the past - And now? Who knows?
The book will appeal to the believer as we see believers struggle with life’s challenges. But the faith element is not so overwhelming that it will drive away those who are looking for a good thriller to read. Though Ms. Eason is an accomplished writer, this is the first book that I have read from her. I will hope to read more in the future.
______________
This review is based on a free electronic copy provided by the publisher for the purpose of creating this review. The opinions expressed are mine alone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reviews From A Man's Perspective

Date:February 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rick
Location:Middleburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynette Eason has definitely become a “go to” kind of author for me. What does that mean? It means that anytime I want to read a great suspense book, I know that picking up her latest book will bring immense satisfaction. Her latest book, the first in a new series, makes that statement truer than ever.
Summer has just found out that her idea marriage is anything but idea. Her husband isn’t the man that she thought he was. And not simply not “what”, but “who”. Finding out that your husband, and now you, are part of the Witness Protection Program throws her world into all kinds of chaos. Her husband has valuable information and the criminals will stop at nothing to get this information from him. As they are moved around from place to place to thwart any danger against them, Summer begins her own investigation of just who her husband really is. Will there marriage be beyond repair? Can she forgive him for all of the mistrust? Can they make it through this alive? PICK UP THIS BOOK AND FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF!!
This first chapter does a great job laying out the groundwork for what you are about to witness through the rest of the book. The suspense and adventure never stops as the characters are constantly on the run. It’s interesting to see how the characters struggle through this tough time and the loss of trust and how the author is able to show how they can get their trust to grow again.
Is this a "Man’s Book"? This has a great amount of suspense and intrigue with some great insight into couples that may struggle through tough times. I would heartily recommend this book to any man looking for a great suspense novel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eason Meets Her Goal

Date:February 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
AngieArndt
Location:near Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer Abernathy, the main character, is no fainting female. She is intelligent, brave and capable. Her husband has a secret that could get both of them killed by it doesn't stop her from doing everything she can to save him. Even when those secrets rip her heart out.
If you love suspense, you'll love this book. Every scene in every chapter puts you in a cliff-hanging, nail-biting place. And every scene will draw you deeper and deeper into the story. You've got know what's going to happen to them!
On her website, Eason says "It’s my goal to write fiction that will keep you in suspense--infinitely!" She definitely met that goal with No One to Trust!
I won this book in a contest sponsored by the author, with no expectation of a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fantastic start to a new series!

Date:January 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
crtnybc
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynette Eason's latest series, Hidden Identity, is off to a fantastic start! What a great story! It's different than the norm right off the bat because the not-so-typical 'love interests' are already married, but Summer finds out quickly that she really doesn't know her computer programmer husband at all. He's disappears, and when she sees him again and finds out who he really is, she has to forget much of what she thought she knew and decide if she still loves him and if she can ever trust him again.
This is a fast paced, action packed story that you don't want to miss.
This book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Strong Suspense

Date:January 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Iola
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer Abernathy is happily married to Kyle after a whirlwind romance. He’d never lie to her, or so she thinks until she wakes up with three strange men standing over her, asking for Kyle’s laptop. But Kyle has disappeared … Kyle is really David Hackett, part of the witness protection programme, and his past has just caught up to him.
Summer has just had her trust broken in the biggest way. She’s married a man whose whole life is a lie, and she has no idea how to cope with that. But that worry soon becomes secondary to a more important objective—staying alive when the people out to get them seem to know their every move.
Kyle/David has his own problems. He does love his wife: he didn’t just marry her to throw his enemies off his trail (as they’d be looking for a single man, not a married man with a mortgage). But now he has to try to stay alive long enough to convince Summer.
No One to Trust is a fast-paced thriller, full of unpredictable plot twists and curve balls. The pace means it’s probably lacking a little in character development, the Christian aspect is also secondary to the suspense, and the romance isn’t really there (as they are already married). However, No One to Trust is still an excellent read for fans of romantic suspense, and I’ll certainly be looking out for the next book in this new series.
Recommended for fans of Brandilyn Collins, Irene Hannon, Dee Henderson, Ronie Kendig, Diann Mills and Dani Pettrey.
Thanks to Revell and NetGalley for providing a free ebook for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Page turning suspense

Date:January 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What would you do if you found out the man you'd been married to for over a year is not who is said he was?
Thugs come to Summer's home looking for her husband David. They demand the laptop and flash drive he stole. David? Her husband was Kyle!
That is the beginning of this page turning suspenseful novel and nightmare for Summer and her husband. There is damaging video and written information that David has - information that will not only convict a mob boss but also incriminate a high up political official. Those men will stop at nothing to find David, including murder.
We find that David has been in the witness protection program. The mob wasn't looking for a married man so David married. Summer is crushed and angry. She has been betrayed once again. As the couple tries to stay alive they experience betrayal time and again.
Eason has created a novel with continuous suspense combined with intense character revelation. Throughout the novel David reveals who he really is, trying to win back the woman he genuinely loves. Christianity plays a vital part in both of them, David no longer being the man he once was.
This is a well crafted novel – a page turner. The plot is realistic. The suspense intense. The character development superb. I highly recommend this novel to suspense lovers.
I received a complimentary egalley of this book from the publisher for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has a lot of action, thrills, suspense.

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aussiegirl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/23/2014 Posted Review
NO ONE TO TRUST
By:
Lynette Eason
WOW this book will grab you by the seat of your britches and having you sit on the edge of your chair from page one. There's more twist and turns in this beautifully written book then the roads leading up a Mountain top. So hang on and for a ride of a life time for sure!!!! See if you can keep up.
Summer doesn't know who she's married to anymore, after some mean men wake her from a deep sleep with a gun pushed in her face asking questions about Kyle and will do anything to get their hands on him even kill whom ever gets in their way.
Summer is an attorney, she had been working on a very delicate case. One that's close to her heart. She not going to let anything or anyone stand in her way to be there to help her clients. So bad guys watch out you just might have picked the wrong gal!!
As this story escalates you will be wondering who Kyle and Summer can truly trust and you'll keep turning the pages as fast as you can to find out, just like I did.When you find out it will have you'll shake your head and go oooh my gosh. This story will have you in the dark for along time, like me ---- no cheating now and skipping pages or you'll miss a lot of great action that takes place all the way through this story.
You'll find the CIA, the FBI, the cops and Rangers all kind of people, all kind of bad guys you can think of all rolled into this story. It will have you tide in knots. It has more action then you'll ever expect.
I recommend this book highly if you love a lot of action, thrills and suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat, then this book is for you.
I received this book free from Revell for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and on one else's.
5 Stars
ISBN 978-0-8007-2208-1
I found another great author to add to my list. Thank-you Lynette for a wonderful book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesone read!!

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Larik
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No One To Trust
while waiting on approval to read and review this book I went through some of the reviews on it. One thing that worried me was that people said that it is too creepy. so when I got it I read cautiously and slow but as I got engrossed in the tangle of organized crime, I left caution behind. it is not creepy. just a small part with snakes but not as bad as one would think. Quite oppositely this story is a fast pace mystery- thriller-action and a sweet love.
after a surprise morning, Summer is pulled deeper and deeper in the danger coming full force from Raimondi. now having her trust shuttered by the one person who promised to never lie to her, betrayal seems to have no end. Kyle, turned David, has even less people to trust, he trusts no one because in his book you can by anyone with enough money.
what I really liked in this book is that Lynette went to great lengths to show all kinds of betrayal. it doesn't matter if it was done in animosity, or for much needed money, or because of threat. it even doesn't matter if you betrayed someone because of your family loyalty, not because you believe that will save them either. what this book demonstrates is that it doesn't matter how you dress it up, BETRAYAL is just it - Betrayal and it's the hardest pill to swallow.
truly in life we can't trust anyone with our deepest secrets but God. our life is safe only in Him. what an escape we have in Him, what hope, while others suffocate of fear and hopelessness when pushed into the deep end. I can't wait for the next one in this series. I keep guessing if our next hero will be Augustine.
Disclaimer I received a free copy of this book from Revel, through netgalley, in exchange for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for No One to Trust, Hidden Identity Series #1 -eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't Put it Down

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Location:Ontario, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summer Abernathey awakens to find a gun pointed at her and the gunman demanding she return the things that her husband David has stolen. But wait a minute, her husband’s name is Kyle, so why is this man insisting that his name is David? And what did he steal? These are the first of a series of endless questions that plague Summer as she begins her search for her husband and she soon discovers that no one she knows are who she thinks they are.
Summer and David were almost the perfect couple in my opinion. Although David had a military background, here he was a guy who was willing to risk everything to save his wife and his marriage. Summer has real trust issues, but since her world has been turned upside down, she has no choice but to trust her husband who has lied to her their entire marriage. As Summer and David run for their lives, Summer finds a strength as well as an ability to forgive that she thought she was incapable of.
I found the book took me on one heck of a roller coaster ride. I loved the fast-paced storyline, the writing was excellent. While it was definitely a mystery thriller, it had a very different feel that I think readers will enjoy.
There were some parts, I have to be honest, that did creep me out, but overall this was a brilliant start to a new series. I expect to be recommending this book a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.