Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for E1 Entertainment Dist Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

E1 Entertainment Dist Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD

If it's true what doctors say about the healing benefits of laugher, then a dose of Jeff Allen should cure what's ailing you. Jeff's stand-up routine may be one of the funniest programs you'll ever see. It centers around the realization that if his wife is happy, he's happy.and if she's not, then he most definitely is not! But at the heart of Jeff's routine is his deep love for his "butter-cup," and his mid-life discovery of God's deep love for him. Approx. 45 mi nutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Review 1 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very funny and somewhat true

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:St. Paul. MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is really funny. Even played it for company when they have been at our place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good date night DVD for husband and wife

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
seeking Him
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took our mind off of "world" problems and made us laugh!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
rugerman01
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great clean family comical dvd. Jeff Allen is extremely fiunny but also carries a serious message.
It is rare in todays world to find a comedian this funny that keeps it clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very funny!

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gracie
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
We showed this DVD at a Christian couples get together and it was a hit! Very funny, hits the heart of most marriages and anyone who is a parent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still laughing !

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luckiecharm
Location:Oklahoma City OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very funny! We are still laughing a week later at some of the things that were covered in this show! Jeff Allen is a great comedian. Amazing to see his transformation from his past to where he is now too. Will buy more Jeff Allen! Absolutely worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Norm And Doe Cantrell
LOVE Jeff Allen and this DVD - we have watched it several times - gave 1 as a gift to our son and daughter-in-law at Christmas. They loved it, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Meyers
My husband I an I loved this DVD. Unfortunatly, we had seen many of the funniest parts on previews for the show so they didn't suprise us like they otherwise would have. Love the DVD would recommend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann
Tim Allen's "Happy Wife Happy Life" is wonderful. It is so healthy and healing to laugh at some of the relationship and family issues that seem so hard to take at the time. We laughed hard, and our kids did too even though the grandkids interupted a thousand times. We stuck with it 'cause everyone wanted to watch it to the end. Normally they would have given up. I really wanted them to see this one, and they all want to watch it again. Riotlessly funny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vonda Koester
This is an excellent show for the whole family. He totally relates to so many. Bought a copy for my married kids - they'll love it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Happy Wife Happy Life, Revisited DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rick Williams
When I first saw, "Happy Wife, Happy Life," I thought it was the funniest video I had ever seen. Then Jeff came out with, "Happy Wife, Happy Life Revisited," which was as funny as it gets. I am a little confused by the fact that this ad is showing, "Revisited," and not the original video. But both are major laughs. The content is hilarious and Jeff's delivery is the best. A Thousand Stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.