Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family Radio Broadcast Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II

Focus on the Family Radio Broadcast Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II

What do you do when you've had it with your kids? How can tell if your child is genuinely strong willed? What are the positive aspects of having a strong-willed son or daughter? Author and speaker Cynthia Tobias offers plenty of practical advice for frazzled parents of strong-willed children.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Review 1 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great help for parents and grandparents

Date:February 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrandmaE
Location:Southern California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I listened to it and then passed it on to my son and DIL who have not only one but two or maybe 4 of these children. Two for sure with a similiar bent. Oldest (boy - 13) and the youngest (girl- 4)
I wished I had heard these words when my boys were young because they certainly would have helped me a lot dealing with some of my five boys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bedstead
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product made me realize that you can't , and shouldn't, control anyone. Our job, as parents, is to guide them. I wish I had heard this informations many years ago, when I was dealing with my teenagers. I was too harsh and they rebelled. I totally reacted, and this method tells you just how to act in love, while enforcing consequences. This will be very helpful in dealing with some adults, as well. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
elli
Location:greenville, s.c.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the cd could help anyone with a strong will child or even an a adult. loved how she presents this information. it also has a good message forus as christian.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patty
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very insightful and humorous to boot
she understands because she is one.
a great contribution to helpful parenting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
galations5
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the message was a great encouragement that i was able to pass along to others. thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great advice from a strong-willed person.

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tayconsmom
Location:Six Mile, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so comforting to hear some of her stories as she, herself a strong-willed person, explains how she thinks. Several times she would say something I have heard my son say to me almost word for word! I have a friend with a strong-willed 3 year old. We listened to it together, and she saw the same traits in her child Cynthia described too.
Cynthia is a great, witty speaker!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great information. Examples of how to change.

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nurseeryn
Location:Auburn, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this product. It was very informative and had great examples of how to modify your behvior to get a better response from the child. Thanks for offering this helpful CD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Relief!

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
GODs FAVORITE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY! Cynthia Tobias is awesome!! The speaker in this CD was extremely encouraging for me. I have a very strong willed son and a strong willed husband. This has required a lot of prayer in learning how to love them and how to relate to them with excellence. It was such a relief, and extremely crucial to hear confirmation of the Lord's leading in this CD. I have already implemented many of these ideas with successful results. THANK YOU!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would rename it

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
pritch123
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much of this can be applied to strong willed people in general that I would change "Child" to "Person". I am married to a strong willed person and just learning how to relate to her in a manner that doesn't cause the walls to go up is worth every penny and then some.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was soooo helpful I couldn't believe it!!

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa D
Location:Grand Rapids, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This totally hit on the head how my son (and me too, I must admit:) thinks. It was incredibly enlightening and super helpful!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Surviving the Strong-Willed Child I-II
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very helpful practical tips--immediate results!!

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
jenni
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would recommend to all parents, grandparents, or any adults that have frequent communication with strong-willed children. Very insightful information that Cynthia Tobias shared as one herself. Makes sense! THank you Cynthia for your willingness to be transparent -- I understand so much better how to deal with both my children (and only one is strong-willed, really).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.