Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shatterpoint Entertainment Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)

Shatterpoint Entertainment Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)

Join the Israelites in this comic retelling of the battle of Jericho! As Joshua leads his people into the Promised Land, he enters into a dangerous confrontation with a seemingly unconquerable foe. Watch as God works a miracle and brings about victory! Includes bloopers, deleted scenes, and more special features. Dove approved. 28 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Review 1 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Entertaining

Date:April 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
teaching4
Location:IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children LOVED this DVD! Boys, girl, ages 5-12
For one, we have a Joshua and sing him the Joshua fought the battle song frequently (so they had a connection to the story.)
Second, they love Lego's, and so were very intrigued and entertained by this production.
We've seen multiple "Lego" movies and this ranks right up there in eye appeal.
Their favorite part is probably how things "explode" when the wall came down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dawn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this video and look forward to sharing it with the kids at my church. It is very entertaining and Biblically accurate. I hope they continue to produce more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sue Ellen Hale
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this movie at a homeschool book fair. It was well worth every penny! My kids love it, especially my son who loves all things Lego. It is very well done, and is accurate to scripture with a little bit of creative license humorously thrown in. Entertaining for all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great video; fun for kids and adults alike.

Date:August 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Whitney
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children and I enjoyed all three videos from this company. It was fun to see how their production quality improved with each video. Jericho was the best one yet! I was happy to see that the depiction was true to scripture, and incorporated real entertainment. We are looking forward to seeing more in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Curlsusieq
Location:Smyrna, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD captures your interest from open to finale. I loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A film that inspires!

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
MamaE
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children loved every part of this film and watched it 3 times in a row, as soon as I gave it to them. The movie was so well done, and my kids still quote it in daily conversation. After watching the special features, they were inspire to build their own Lego Bible set, and I found my daughter studying her bible so that her script and set could be as accurate as theirs! Anything that sparks a child's creativity, while inspiring them to dig deeper into God's Word is worth every penny. This is a must see for every family!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelieveable what they have done with Legos

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
jima
Location:Waxhaw NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've watched this with my grandkids and we all loved it. The extra material showing how it was made is great. Make sure to watch that too.
The first time I saw this was at an ice cream party. They said they would show a movie made by high school students. I wasn't expecting much .... wow was I blown away with how professional it is. Great humor is woven into it.
If the producers are available, they are willing to come show the movie and talk afterwards. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our kids LOVE this movie!!

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
glenfam98
Location:KY
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually bought this movie at a homeschool convention....our kids LOVE it! Been telling our friends about it...so glad to see it on here now! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jericho: The Promise Fulfilled--DVD (Special Edition)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally!

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
paulnlizzy
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm delighted that this little movie is finally out on DVD. It's true to the original Bible story, and is stuffed full of humor. Loads of fun for the whole family. You've gotta see it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.