Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8

Focus on the Family God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8

Discover how God answered the cry of the enslaved people of Israel after 400 years in Egypt—and revealed himself as Lord to them and their oppressors. Follow Ray Vander Laan on location in Egypt as he details a fascinating five-part story. Includes DVD and Leader's Guide.
  1. Luxor, Egypt - How Big is Our God?
  2. Deir al Medina - Israel in Bondage: God Heard Their Cry
  3. Ramesseum - Finger of God: The Plagues
  4. Red Sea - Watch With Me: Israel Leaves Egypt
  5. Red Sea - The Lord Reigns
Learn more on your own or with a group with the Discovery Guide - WW291213.
Average Customer Rating:
4.886 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Review 1 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a blessing!

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lady Jane
Location:Berwick,ME
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray continues to amaze with his knowledge of
the world the he imparts to us, but also his
ability to translate the relevance of God's truth
to us in our lives today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The faith lessons are wonderful.

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Albuquerque,New Mexico
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The scriptures become alive. I may never be ables to go to Israel,but watching the videos makes me feel that I am there. Thank you for this opportunity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kat R
Location:Norridgewock, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These DVDs are so neat. They just add so much to the insight of what scripture is talking about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This video is a great learning tool

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ladean
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this series for months and find that it is one of the most enjoyed learning tools that we have ever used. It is not only informative, but presents the Holy Land like most of us will never have the opportunity to experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Southern Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this DVD. I gained a greater insight to what the Isrealites experienced at this time in their history. The information is like nothing I've learned before. Ray vander Laan exposes his love and respect for Yahweh, the Lord of the Universes, in ways I've never seen displayed in a man before. Through his love for our Lord, I have learned to love God even more.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was Amazing!

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
KariQ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I truly will never read the Exodus story the same way. I have shown this documentary to my children's Sunday school class this weekend, and to the ministry leaders. It was amazing. Thank you.
Kari Q.
Pastor's Wife
Cornerstone Church of Morgan Hill California
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loads of information in an interesting format.

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
softec
Location:Moncton, NB
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more can I say? The videos that Ray has done over the years in this series and other like it has always been well done and thought provoking. If you can't physically make it to the middle east, then this is the very next best thing. It will amaze you how it opens up scripture to you. You also come away with a little better understanding of the middle eastern culture, which is very different from our western culture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Each Disk Enlightens and shines

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Forgiven
Location:Bloomington IN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic series. Each disk makes you want to say "That's what they meant! Now I get it!" One of the best teaching series I've watched!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent teaching tool!

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
little violet
Location:norcross, Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This product was extremely enlightening and answered many questions about the false gods of Eygypt vs the one true powerful God of the universe. His name is above all names and He heard the cry of the Hebrew people even though they had slipped into idolatry. He hears the cries of people today for He says call on me and I will answer for He is the same God yesterday, today and forever.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Melander
Location:Oakdale MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Vanderlaan has a wonderful way of explaining the history of the Israelites while they were in bondage in Egypt, pointing out the religion of the Pharoahs of that time, and how it effected the Israelites, especially as they experienced the exodus. It gives the viewer greater insight knowing the background that Ray demonstrates in this video.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ray is a master teacher, very insightful

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
mickey
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've watch all his videos thru vol. 7 (many times) and he is just great. Not only does he give you historical background but he ties it into applications for us today. it's a meal you'll enjoy all week. Ray Vanderlaan has put his heart & soul in these lessons and it shows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gene Schweizer
If I wrote a completye review of this study it would fill two or three pages because it is such a good study. Suffice to say that this is a gret study. Our study group is an over 50 group located in the mountains of west Texas in a small ranching town. We have completed all seven studies and are now on the 8th. Thank You Ray and staff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
David Corfman
Our Sunday School class used this and I have been using it as a personal bible study with the discussion guide. It is another outstanding set of lessons by Ray Vanderlaan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Radabaugh
We really enjoy this series by Ray Vander Laan. They are so informative! So we were pleased to see that he had made three more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janeen Dawson
love this entire series--deep truth taught through Jewish eyes--you will not read scripture the same after watching these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gary Hegler
This is an outstanding study. I used the study for a group of Primetimers (ages 55+) and they all enjoyed the study. Ray Vander Laan is a master teacher who pesents materials in an understandable and interesting way. Our group has completed all the Faith Lesson Studies and would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to learn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dan Mclaughlin
An excellent DVD series.. the next best thing to being there. A great follow up to the first 7 DVD's on Israel which are also excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Gillespie
This is very good - I will be using it for Sunday school. I'm disappointed, however, that there are no discussion questions included. Without buying the separately-sold discussion guide, you're on your own!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dan Good
Our small group just started this series. So far it has been wonderful (we have done Session 1 and 2). Ray Vander Laan does an excellent job of taking geography, topography, culture, and God's Word and giving it all context so that the scripture "pops" and comes alive! We will be looking for Volume 9. The only thing I wish is that the discovery guide came with the DVD and Leaders guide. I did not realize they were two separate things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God Heard Their Cry DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Marstaller
We completed the 5 session series last night. The first lesson seemed wordy, the remaining 4 were tremendous. I realized later that Ray was setting the foundation for lessons 2-5 in the first one. We all benefited from tour and were challenged by the messages and applications.Thank you Ray and FOTF for these wonderful products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.