Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook The Learning ATM

David C. Cook The Learning ATM

This realistic looking ATM allows kids to deposit real money or to withdraw money with Pass Cards, just like what Mom and Dad use! Check out these awesome features: Cool key pad for entering transactions, Punch in deposits, Amounts show up on LCD screen, Slot for dropping in coins, and more. Requires two "C" batteries.Recommended for ages 7 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Learning ATM
Review 1 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommend for teaching children how to save

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aaron
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fantastic way for our kindergartner to grasp the concept of making regular "deposits" and have the money automatically be separated out into giving, saving and spending categories!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great learning tool!

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan S
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend! I bought one for my son years ago and was so disappointed that I didn't think ahead and buy one for my newborn at that time. I recently started looking for another one with no luck until now. I bought 2 this time, one for my daughter and one for my grandson. I love these banks! They are great learning tools! Yes, you must help your children when they are very young. But they catch on and can use it easily after a while. Thank you for offering a great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Had this bank awhile

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
rpatriot
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I originally bought this when my son was 8. I also was disappointed with the fact that we had to manually do everything and keep track of the keys. I misplaced the directions and cannot find any information online about how to change the percentages. That part was very confusing and complicated. There are several buttons to push for each and every "transaction" making it a very frustrating "bank" for us. For my younger two children, I think we'll do things the old fashioned way and count our money, setting the tithe, savings and spending into their own banks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best of its kind.

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Donaldson
Location:Samson, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing this product for one grandchild I purchased a different brand/type for another so they could tell the difference. I was completely disappointed in the other and went back to this product for the other grandchild. It workds great, is easy for them to use, and I love the featues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Spiegel
I was thinking this would automatically count the money, but it doesn't. You have to enter the amount of everything you deposit, and how much you take out so I can see that there can easily be errors. I also thought it would separate into three banks, but it just tells you how much you can take out of the big area. It does tell you how much you have for each thing, which I like, but I think I would have gotten Larry Burkett's old bank for that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kerry Ann Maeroe
My daughter loves this, it is taking a while for her to understand it but she'll get there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pauline Gault
Really dissapointed with this product. I would definitely not purchase for anyone under 10 years old...at least, unless you want to basically do everything. First one didn't work, but CBD gladly replaced. Very difficult to use especially if you do want to separate the money into different areas. I kept getting confused as to the many step process for entering in money and I am an adult. Too many cards to keep up with, and yes...you have to have them...didn't fit into slot very well either. Does not count the money for you as you insert the coins as other ATM's do. Seemed very flimsy and poorly built compared to my son's other ATM bank. Wish I has saved my $20 to put towards a different ATM.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shannon Wedel
Great product - easy for my son to use. He loves it and it works well for teaching money concepts and responsibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Irwin
We ordered two and one of them did not work. I think it's a good product for starting allowance with, but for our sons, who have had an allowance for a while, we needed something more flexible. We wanted to be able to change the savings amounts for individual deposits. Sometimes my boys want to save more than the percentage we entered, but the bank can't do that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda
My son (8 yrs) likes his new bank. He had fun depositing all his money and then checking the totals in each catagory. I like that I can change the percentages on the different catagories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marcia Sorenson
We are very happy with ATM machine toy. My two kids are learning to save like never before. They deposited the money in it and forgot all about it. Before, they would take the money without thinking twice and spend it we know now that we did a good investment
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peniel Baptist Church
This is a great teaching tool for the kids to learn about money--saving and spending. I purchased it for one of my great nieces. Now I have to purchase two more for her sisters who liked it so much they want one of their own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Narancich
Great tool for teaching children how to save and manage money. My daughter loves it and I especially love how it tracks savings, giving and spending. Would highly recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christopher Scharven
My 11 year old daughter really likes this bank. She gives it 4 stars because it is a little complicated to use. Even though the calculator divides the money into 3 accounts, the money actually all goes into the same compartment. She enjoys playing with the cards and buttons. A plus for parents is that the ATM comes with 2 sets of keys in case the child looses one set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debora Williams
This was a requested gift for a grandson. He was thrilled with the way it worked. Also, his parents liked the product. It was easy to learn how to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Shinabargar
Isn't the best, doesn't keep track of the money as you enter and take it out. I really liked the idea and the way teaching part, but I don't like exactly how it works.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Howard Schmidt
It was a gift for my nephew.He had to have his own.He looks forward to learning good biblical principals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pheary Pineda
The only thing this atm is lacking is the ability to count the money on its own, like other atms. Still a good deal for the price. Our family loves them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Fewell
We love it. I think it is going to be great for our daughter to learn about money and giving at church. She is excited about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Learning ATM
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charles M Sigley
A total rip off. Any container would do. Either "bank" requires the same teaching and discipline.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>