Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cactus Game Design Noah's Ark Play Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Cactus Game Design Noah's Ark Play Set

For hours of playtime fun, for Sunday School, homeschool, and classroom - Noah's Ark playset is geared for kids ages 4 to 8, with mini story book included and pairs of animal favorites. Two-piece plastic ark is 12" x 9" x 7", with gangplank, Noah figure, elephants, sheep, donkeys, camels, monkeys, lions, ostriches. Durable and detailed figures are crafted of PVC; range in size from 1.5" to 3" tall.
Hands-on learning to teach kids about God's promises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Noah's Ark Play Set
Review 1 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Teaching Aid

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Kilian
Location:SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way for my class of 3 year-olds to learn about Noah. The people and animals are sturdy and fun for them to play with. The ark, tho not cheaply made, might break if the children get too wild, especially the ramp, but it is still a good value and wonderful toy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only regrets that I didn't get this sooner

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
bookworm
Location:AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only regret is that I didn't order this product sooner. The animals are very interesting pairs, and good quality. My 5-yr old grand daughter played with it for hours. I plan to use it for the 4 yr olds in Sunday School and VBS lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

He loved it!!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Best Aunt Ever
Location:Topeka, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Ark for my nephew as a Christmas present! He loved it! A couple of the animals didn't stand up so well so they kind of got "left behind" but that didn't slow the little man down. He took it in the bath with him that night and it did great! It does take on water, but seems to drain well! The only thing that could have improved it, in his mind, is if it had wheels! :-D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality.

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Florence Rainer
Location:Taylors,SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality. My children just love this set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute animals

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
crisb
Location:Mansfield, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old son loves this ark set. It's spent some time in the tub, but it's not designed for water. The ark takes on water, but you can take off the deck and empty it. Just pull gently where the ramp attaches and it will come loose. We have the nativity set and the adult Jesus as well. All of them are cute and good sized for little kids. The figures are great quality, but the ark is kind of a thin brittle plastic. I'm sure it will be fine, but that's why I only gave it four stars. For the price, it's great. The only other complaint came from my son. He can't get all of the animals to fit on the deck. But since we figured out how to take the top off, he can put some inside!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:January 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
erin
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ark itself isn't anything special (The ark is more of a form of storage for the animals and Noak and the ramp fell off at times, but it it never seems to bother my kids.), but the product as a whole for the price is awesome. My son played with it for the first three days straight even with all his other Christmas toys. The animals are cute and good quality, they stand on their own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nina
Location:Rio de Janeiro,RJ Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has the pefect size and it's great to tell the history.Sorry anout my english,because I live in Brazil.My son and friend love to play with thr arc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleased with purchase.

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rene
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave this only good on meets expectations is because it was missing two animals. However, CBD sent me the two that were missing, so I am pleased overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kirsch
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ark's top had a hard time fitting in place. It finally snapped in place, but a child would have a hard time, unless our top was warped. We also have the manger set, which I recommend highly. I would have liked to see more animals for the ark, however, as there was duplication from the manger set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Audrey Marr
Location:kalispell, mt
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set for my grandchildren to use when they visit me. They have a great time & love the animals. The only drawback is the ramp is too steep unless you place something underneath it to make it level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy for Sunday school class. the kids really like to play with them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Penny Charron
I was very impressed when I received this item. My children love it! This is a good gift to purchase! Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Kukich
I have used this product at my church for Children's Church. It is wonderful. It is a great size, the animals are cheerful and different. The children interacted the story after our lesson using the playset. I would have liked to had a Mrs Noah, maybe children too. But it is a very worth the price, with good quality products. I will recommend it to anyone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terra Beezel
My nephew LOVED this toy. It is very well made and really floats. We placed the ark in the tub without water and then turned on the faucet and "flooded the place" and the ark just rose on up with the water...was a fun activity to do with him and now it's his favorite "tubby toy".
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terry
I bought the Noah's Ark Play Set for our church library and the kids love it. It is durable and very child friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Noah's Ark Play Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Stuart
I am pleased with the Noah's Ark playset. It appears to be put together quite well. The animals have character and I feel will be fun for little ones. I feel my grandson will have fun as he learns about Noah and the Ark. It is for a 4 year old boy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.