Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design

The English Standard Version (ESV) Bible is a new, essentially literal Bible translation that combines word-for-word precision and accuracy with literary excellence, beauty, and depth of meaning.

The Thinline TruTone edition is ideal for travel and includes a wide range of features. A European hand-stitched cover creates a contemporary, attractive look.

Features:
  • Sky-blue Ivy design cover
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Presentation page
  • Double-column format
  • Ribbon marker
  • 8.2-point type
  • 12,000-entry concordance
  • Size: 5.5" x 9"
  • Less than 1" thick
  • 1,120 pages
  • Full-color maps
  • Silver page edges
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 30100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Review 1 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the extras this product provides

Date:May 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peaches
Location:near Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The extras this product provides help to increase one's knowledge of the background of each book and why it was written. The lay out of the extras and explanations is user friendly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift item

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my daughter at Christmas and she is thrilled. She loves the beautiful cover and the size makes it easy to carry to church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value & even better reading!

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ladybady
Location:Clarksville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is perfect for reading so you can understand God's Word. This is written in "today's" language and easily understood. The print size is good, even for older eyes who need contacts or glasses. The size is perfect to stick in my bag to carry all my things in one bag to choir and then to worship, then on to Life Group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
lucinda
Location:Flowood,MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy reading the ESV bible and I like the small size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous and fast service.

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mynn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am exceptionally happy with my new bible and I got it a lot faster than I expected. The price was right and I can't say enough about how pretty the design is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terry
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to read print, light to carry and looks good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really great!

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
julcos
Location:buffalo, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and wonderful service as always! I love this bible, it is great on all accounts - size, feel, weight, easy to read and attractive too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
tiff
Location:Lexington, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is exactly wanted I wanted. The blue color is just gorgeous. The font is a good, readable size. I wanted an easy to read bible and the ESV is just that! I love the thin pages with the silver edges. I also had my name put on it for a small amount more. Overall, a great value for a beautiful bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty cover

Date:March 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
kima
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very pretty cover. I am pleased with the look and feel of it. It is a good size to carry around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
waterbug
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible was purchased as a gift for my 15 year old daughter and she loves it. Not too big and not too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

daughter loves the blue

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
kpierce
Location:Hoschton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old daughter loves the color of this bible. I love the translation. :) It's the perfect size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Griffin
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the Bible, but didn't realize there are no cross references, which I miss. But it is light and easy to carry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wanda Matheney
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my teen-age grand-daughter's birthday. This is my gift this year to those I love and the perfect choice any time. My thought was, in choosing this one, if it's pretty, she might carry and open it more often. Her peers might even take to the trendy fashion on the outside and be drawn to the Word on the inside.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
TammyK
Location:Cadillac MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my mom, I had her name & baptism date put on the front cover. She loves all the compliments she gets. It's a very nice bible, nice size for taking to church, easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Urloved1208
Location:Wilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible we ordered is just beautiful - the pages are silver and the cover is blue. The concordance is a very nice feature and the font isn't too small that it is hard to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
jon e
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was for my daughter.She has the King James but she needed something easier to read and understand. The ESV is great.Its just what she needed.Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
buckboo
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the bible I purchased. The design is great and I'm very glad I decided to have initials engraved on the front as well. The price I paid was well within my budget for buying a new bible. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrs norton
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are the youth leaders at our church. I bought this Bible for a teen girl who was graduating from high school and from Youth Group. I absolutely thought the color and design was perfect for a girl who doesn't want everything to be pink! I had her name put on it and it was just beautiful. I love that it's so thin and that it's a study Bible because she is attending a christian college. It is just a great gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
g wilson
Location:brooklyn ny
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will be buying these bible as gifts the size the lettering and the colors are wonderful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ESV Thinline Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nyaih
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carry sized, I use this one to take to church instead of my giant study bible. It's very soft. The lettering is silver and it goes under the leaves if you put your name on it! It's gergous, they use diffrent words in this one but if they change the wording in the ESV it'll tell you at the bottom another word for what they changed like sky is heaven and so forth but it says on the bottom "also called sky" or something. It's rather large sized print so its easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.