Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind

FaithWords Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind

Joyce Meyer has a knack for coining phrases-her fans call them Joyceisms-and one of her best loved is "Where the mind goes, the man follows." This was the basis for Battlefield of the Mind, and in her latest book, Meyer provides "power thoughts," bringing the reader to a new level of ability to use the mind as a tool to achievement.

In POWER THOUGHTS, she outlines a flexible program to turn thoughts into habits, and habits into success. Nobody has more of a "can-do" attitude than Joyce Meyer. Now you can, too.

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Review 1 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mellie
Location:Port Angeles , wash
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the mist of my own battles and my mind was going the wrong direction so I need gods direction to get my life and thoughts back on him and his plan.. Still working on this book and my thoughts a life time change
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Niece
Location:mocksville,nc
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another awesome book by Joyce Meyer. Practical, yet inspiring and motivating! Thank you Joyce!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Glendale, Az.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this book was excellent. It gave very good advice to people that want to change their way of thinking into more Christ-like, positive thinking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faithful
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this book to anyone. It is very encouraging.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

make time for this book

Date:August 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chachabee
Location:Levittown, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is definitely well worth the time it will take to get your mind and thoughts on track with the word of God...people the enemy has had his "hay day'" long enough. Joyce outlines this in very precise and easy to follow outline for your future thought life. God is so good to us, take advantage of this valuable resource!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I tried to come up with some fancy, descriptive words to give this book justice ... but I will keep it simple and describe it as: LIFE CHANGING!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent book

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
godsgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book is filled with everyday knowledge and tools to help us grow with gods word all over it...if you follow it ...it will help you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missyc
Location:Harrison, Ar
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading this book slowly so that I can really try to apply each Power Thought. I think this is a book to read over and over because I'm not sure I will ever be at a point where I practice them all at the same time. Due to illness, I am living with my parents and when I get frustrated or do something that does not follow my power thought for that day/week, my mom quickly reminds me of the Power Thought that I'm working on. These are great insights and really help to change not only the way you think, but the way you view others and world around you
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not completed the book yet because I am purposely reading slowly so as to "digest" what it is teaching me. So far, it is a great book and I am trying to practice in life what I am reading in the book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent book

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
chedster
Location:Port Coquitlam, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book offers so much for growth with God. All Joyce Meyer books are excellent reads and well worth the money. Christian books.com offers the best prices i have seen and excellent delivery. Very reliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
carolyn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was given to me as a gift and it was so helpful that I ordered 2 additional copies to send to family members as gifts! I've also loaned my copy to a friend to read. I plan on rereading it and memorizing the points in each chapter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
laurij99
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always learn so much from Joyce Meyer and this book is no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Samuel Schmidt
Location:Erie, Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book has great information concerning the battle that the mind plays in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is another geat book by Joyce!

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
deesdogs
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy all of the books that are written by Joyce Meyer.
She has such great insight and down to earth solutions for many of lifes problems!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
victoria
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anything Joyce does is good, and this is no exception
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
cris
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ways to improve your life. most enjoyable, practical book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very practical!

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mark Eckels
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is very practical! Joyce Meyer's always gives the "how to" to help me grow in my Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Biblically sound

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoria S
Location:Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I stick pretty much to my Bible as it has all I need. However, I am using this book to help me get my questions and thoughts straight and help me in doing Bible studies on these subjects. Very good resource material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Food at its proper time

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Native4Christ
Location:Denham Springs, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geez Louise if I never ever bought another book in my life ever again, I'd be content to own 'just this one', "Power Thoughts", by Joyce Meyer.
I've only just begun to read it and ALREADY know this one will dramatically create a change in me!!!
As in all her books, Joyce pours in thick, the Truth, the whole Truth and nothing but the Truth, word after word, page after page, stirring hearts to absorb, renew, conform and respond to "the call" on their life.
Just as physical food is beneficial to the flesh to sustain it and keep it alive, His Word is even more so to the members of the body (heart, mind, spirit) to remain healthy and in tune with "ALL that HE purposed JUST FOR US."
You will be able to walk into my home a year from now, 2, 3, 4,... years from now, and still find this book within easy reach and "in reading" mode.
Thanks Joyce for yet another timely literary spiritual feast.
~just another harvest worker~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Power Thoughts: 12 Strategies to Win the Battle of the Mind
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:Derby, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an inspiration in my life. This book helps me control my thinking on being depressed and feeling as though I am no good. I know now that I am someone special in Gods eyes. Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>