Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Educating Family Publishing The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)

Home Educating Family Publishing The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)

The Well-Planned Day family homeschool planner provides the tools you need to help keep your busy life manageable and organized! Updated for 2013, new features include monthly tabs, as well as a two-page monthly layout.

The Well-Planned Day organizer features beautiful fonts, gorgeous design, and encouraging articles for every month, along with a weekly bible verse and planner elements specifically designed for the homeschool mom. Each week features room to write in assignments for Bible, Math, History, Science, English and two electives for up to four students, plus weekly priorities, a dinner menu, catechism, and weekend activities.

Special pages also include room for: a family budget, weekly cleaning routine, special projects, contacts, a class plan, teacher schedule, student schedule, semester goals, progress reports, and a monthly grid-calendar with space for books, field trips/enrichment, monthly expenses, and memorable moments. They've even included perforated shopping lists AND glossy report cards! A "Holiday Organization" section with a greeting card registry, schedules, gift giving, and town/internet shopping sections is also provided for the busy winter season. Different color combinations for each month provide added visual interest, as well as a way to keep track of what month you're looking at. 232 pages, spiral binding. 2013-2014.

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Review 1 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent planner!

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
MNHomeschoolmom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never been a huge planner fan, but this planner has become my favorite homeschool resource this year! LOVE it! There is a place to write down everything I need to remember - including a weekly menu right on my school planning pages. There are perforated shopping lists, a place to write down the bills that need to go out, Christmas shopping lists, record keeping, report cards, personal note pages... I could go on and on about this planner, and I wouldn't even scratch the surface. You would think that it would be this big, hard-to-lug-around book, but it's not. It's a very manageable, and extremely attractive planner. I will be ordering next year's planner asap. Highly, highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tool!

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
UpEarly
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This planner is fantastic! This is our first yr homeschooling; organizing lesson plans is simple with this planner. The articles are well-writen, thought provoking and encouraging. I will definitely purchase The Well-Planned Day 2014/2015 school yr planner, as soon as it is available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This planner is really helpful.

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoccrMa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The planner has been excellent for helping me plan our daily lessons. I would rather use this planner than a notebook of paper. I am able to see what we did each day, and check attendance each week. I am so thankful someone took the time to make a great product. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well organized and easy to use

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Well Planned Day home school organizer is very well organized and easy to use. It also has good articles every month. It makes keeping track of multiple children easier. Everything is in one place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Street Mom
Location:Gainesville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Enough space to use with multiple children. Like the little extras like semester grades/summary spaces for each kid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Way too many extras, not enough planner

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Megan
Location:Eastern VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this planner last year and tried to use for a few months but it was just not working for me. It is nice and has lots of additional things in it like shopping lists, a place to put your monthly bills, etc. but the most important thing to me - the planner - wasn't what I was hoping for. They are 6 1/2 side columns for subjects, but 5 of them are already labeled for you - Bible, Math, History, Science, English. In each column there are four short rows to put assignments each day. If you have more than two homeschoolers I would look elsewhere. The rows are way too short to put in any details. We do a lot that's considered 'English' like spelling, vocab, reading, phonics, and grammar. There just isn't enough space. And the other 1 1/2 columns that aren't labeled get easily taken up with Geography and Latin. Like the other reviewer said there is no place for extra notes, instead it's the dinner menu. :(
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Planner Hands Down!

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far my absolute favorite planner. It has everything I could possibly need in a planner and helps keep me organized and my homeschool and home life in order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, it's great!

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
K team
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited to get this planner! Our kids are 6 and 8 and are at great ages to check off their work as its completed. My only disappointment came after starting to use it. There is the monthly calendar and then daily assignment pages. I wish there was a spot on the weekly pages for extras aside from the work. For example, if I work, or piano lesson, etc. I find that I'm switching back and forth a lot between pages.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful as well as practical!

Date:June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steph
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently received my Well-Planned Day Planner in the mail and am so excited to use it! I enjoyed reading through the timely monthly articles-I just couldn't wait for the appropriate month! Not only does it contain all of the aspects I would expect in a homeschool planner, it also includes several helpful "extras" such as removable chore lists and report cards. All of this, and it is beautifully designed as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love their planners!

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teish
Location:Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first Well Planned Day planner three years ago, and I've never been tempted to switch to a different brand! It has space for everything I need, and it's beautiful too! The planners keep getting better each year as well. The monthly tabs on this year's planner are my favorite new feature! Each planner covers a whole year from July through to June, so it's perfect for homeschoolers who take a summer vacation AND homeschoolers who do school year round. I can't recommend it highly enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This planner is so versatile!

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Well-Planned Day planner is very versatile! It suits families large or small! I love that it is a one stop shop for all my planning needs for our household. The articles are encouraging at the beginning of each month. I appreciate the new improvements of a two page calendar spread and monthly tabs. AND, the tabs are indented so they will not get caught or ripped on other items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Well-Planned Day Homeschool Planner (July 2013 - June 2014)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally found MY planner!

Date:June 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
learningtable
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Well-Planned Day is unique in many ways, but the best thing about it is that it is designed for homeschoolers. The creator of this planner, Rebecca Keliher, is a homeschool mom herself, so she understands just what we want in a planner. I have been homeschooling for ten years and have tried many different planners--up until now, they have all missed the mark. Homeschool moms need a planner made for our unique needs, and it is frustrating to try to keep track of those unique needs in a non-homeschool-formatted planner.
The next best thing about The Well Planned Day is how easy it is to adapt it and personalized it as desired. Each section is just where I need it, and daily plans for all of us are on the same page. Each day has an ample spot for recording schoolwork for each core subject, plus room for extras like electives. If I decide to do two days worth of history in one day, I have room for all of it. This feature keeps all subjects in the same location throughout the planner, making it easy to scan across when progress report time comes and when needing the information for transcript purposes. If someone chooses not to teach a subject like Bible, she can simply draw a line through it and add her own tag.
It's awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.