Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words

Thomas Nelson Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words

This super value edition of a classic study resource helps those with limited or no backround in Hebrew or Greek to study the meaning of biblical words in the original languages. A great resource for students, pastors, and anyone who enjoys biblical word studies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Review 1 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:SE Mich
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible study aid, has stood the test of time, and the price is right.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product is thorough and informative

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mozart
Location:East Orange, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old and New Testament Words because they go deep into the words I'm looking for a more thorough meaning to. It is a valued tool for those who want to go deep into the Word of Elohim.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy and easy to use.

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
tigerlin
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old and New Testament Words is a great tool for acquiring a deeper understanding of the Bible because it sharpens the focus, and expands the clarity and broader meaning of the English word you are looking for, in the Greek.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Titus Caraway
I have been shopping with CBD for many years and I have never had a reason to complain about the services or products I have purchased. I was thrilled to find Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old and New Testament Word's at a very reasonable price.I will remain with CBD for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Kimball
I find the Vines Dictionary to be an excellent tool in my weekly Bible Study Class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jay Dunn
This version of Vine's Dictionary is exactly what I was looking for. When you come across a word in the Bible that you want to get more information on, you simply look up the English word and then Vine's gives you all of the meanings and where in the scripture the different meanings are found.I have used this dictionary every single day as I do my Bible study. I see now that my time of study wasn't nearly as productive before.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alphonza King
This book has come in quite handy as we are doing word studies at my church. My pastor recommended this text. It is extremely good and I like it a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Fred And Sue Carlson
***** Vine's expository is very valuable for Bible study classes. This issue is expanded to include many O.T. words and is a necessary addition to my library.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vine's Expository Dictionary of Old & New Testament Words
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Damian
A great dictionary for studying Greek words in the New Testament. It's basically Vine's entire works including his great Expository Dictionary of New Testament Words and a section of some Hebrew words that was going to be part of an Expository Dictionary of Old Testament Words which Vine didn't get to finish before he died. The first Section is the Hebrew words which are interesting to read but there are not as much words and they are not as detailed as the Greek section. The Greek Section contains (probably) every Greek word that occurs in the new testament as well as references to the Septuagint (Old Testament Translated into Greek)!! Overall a worthy tool for studying Greek but not so much for Hebrew.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.