Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cactus Game Design Tales of Glory Nativity Playset

Cactus Game Design Tales of Glory Nativity Playset

Tales of Glory Nativity play figure set includes 17 pieces in full color, designed for kids age 3 and up. Experience the true story of the birth of Jesus Christ with detailed people and animal figures, stable, tree and story book in large gift set. Includes Mary, Joseph, baby Jesus, 2 angels, three king figures, two shepherds, camel, donkey, two sheep, stable with star, palm tree, and barrel of hay. Child-safe PVC figures fit easily into the hands of small children. Long before Christmas, children can interact with the Bible story of Jesus' birth as described in the Gospels. Endorsed by Focus on the Family.

"A long time ago, the Son of God was sent to Earth to be born as a tiny baby named Jesus. It was a very exciting time!" (Matthew 1:18-25; 2:1-2:23; Luke 2:1-39)
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Review 1 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT FOR GRANDCHILDREN

Date:February 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
merry
Location:CAMBRIDGE MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WAS JUST WHAT I HAD IN MIND FOR MY 3 YR OLD GRANDAUGHTER. THE PIECES ARE THE PERFECT SIZE AND SHE WILL PLAY WITH THEM FOR HOURS. SHE ASKS FOR HER "ANGEL SET". IT IS A GOOD OPPORTUNITY TO TALK ABOUT BABY JESUS AND HEAVEN. THANK YOU.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
DebP
Location:Lakeland, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both kids and parents loved it. It is the best that I have seen for children to play with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nat G
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my grandson to play along with a book I have named Morimer's Christmas Manger. As in the book, baby Jesus is movable so the mouse can sleep in the manger. One of only a few nativity sets that the baby isn't attached to the manger and this was a must. All pieces are sturdy but not breakable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
TamC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unbreakable material was great to use for all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tanya
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, not gaudy, but still cute enough for the kids to really enjoy playing with. And I don't have to worry about them wrecking it. I was pleasantly surprised at the simple beauty in some of the pieces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chanda
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Nativity set is cute and was a good buy for my toddler and preschooler as I wanted to have a set that they could play with that wouldn't break. The only downside I found was that the camel isn't designed well and did not stand up because the legs were not straight. Company was very nice when I called to ask for a replacement camel and shipped it right away, but even the second one will not stand well so it seems to be a design flaw with that one piece. All others are just fine and my boys loved it this Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect play set and teaching tool

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
MJjf
Location:new castle pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and was fun to teach my grandson about the Nativity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what i was looking for

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
nana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a good nativity that my grandchildren can play with safely. This was just the one. I really do not like the vegetales one and this one is a little more realistic than the little people one and a better value. Very satisfied with it. Only caveat is that I paid shipping and about a week later free shipping was offered so I felt I could have gotten a better value if I had waited.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:December 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
VilleMom
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. He loved it. He mostly enjoyed the animals at first. His parents put it out on a low table to he can see it and play with it. It seems sturdy enough to last him for a long time-just what I was hoping for. The one thing I would change .....Baby Jesus seems a little too long for the manger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bebe
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful nativity set! My granddaughter has had a great time using it .......it is something that I will leave out and not put up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice!

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charlene Fransen
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a 3 year old and he loves it. It's well made and colorful. Small pieces need to be kept away from infants, but very good for a 3 year old.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome little nativity playset!

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
lamitch
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson, 2 years old, cradled baby Jesus in his arms immediately. So sweet. A safe way to start them with the story of God coming to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great toy

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skippyjon
Location:Denver,co
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this in a school library and also a Sunday school class. The kids love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
jennie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for kids to set up their own nativity scenes and participate in the Christmas birth story
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My grandchildren loved it, so that made me love it

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cwhite789
Location:San Antonio, Tx.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a beautiful set and to be child friendly also makes this a wonderful gift for young children. It sits under their tree and they play with it and share it and tell the story to others. I'm so glad it was so worth getting for them and giving to them for their advent reminder of Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
susanm
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just gave this to my 2.5 year old boy and he LOVES it! It's perfectly made for a young child to play with. Durable. With all the pertanant pieces. Love it, love it, love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Date:December 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:New Castle, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nativity set for my 18 month old grandson at my daughter's request. The child-safe PVC pieces fit his hands and there is no worry if he puts them in his mouth, although he is not encouraged to do so (she also cleaned the pieces before setting up the nativity set in their home). The figures are colorful and expressive, and there are a good number of animals in this set which my grandson loves - he walks around with one animal in each of his fists! The nativity set is a great tool for parents to use to introduce the birth of Christ and why we celebrate during the Christmas season.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tales of Glory Nativity Playset
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jill
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. We love it. My kids can play with it and I don't worry about it breaking. Looks great under our tree.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.