Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook

Thomas Nelson God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook

Take God's promises with you wherever you go! Organized by category for quick reference, this easy-to-use guide is a gold mine of comfort---packed with all of God's precious assurances from the New King James Version. This handy-sized, 25th Anniversary edition in a supple, tan leather-look binding also includes a plan of salvation and space for your prayer list.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Review 1 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kali
Location:Kalulushi
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice little book that is put together so well. The cover and binding (sewn) are neat. This leathersoft edition is the best in the series.
God bless
Kali
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Little Book

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nonni
Location:United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God's promises to us bound in soft leatherlike cover. would make a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good book with many of God's promises presented.

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dick
Location:Paso Robles,CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many of God's promises from both the Old and New Testaments are presented in various catagories of needs we all experience. The scriptures containing God's promises are listed in the various categories of particular needs and are easily found when assurance of His promises are needed.
The sections titled: "Jesus Is Your...: and "The Bible Is Your..." are very well done and are recommended for reading and meditating on many times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent gift

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
mary
Location:Coarsegold, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered several of these promise books. They look very expensive and make lovely gifts. I personally have one I use often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God's Promises for Your Every Need is a wonderful

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God's Promises for Your Every Need is wonderful to pick up for a pick-me-up. It's encouraging and comforting. And the cover is beautiful to look at and touch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mom loves it!!

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Norma
Location:Medford, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my mom.
Dad went home to be with Jesus in May, 2010. Mom and dad were married for 60 years!
A friend let her borrow the same book. Mom really has found this book to be a great encouragement and wonderful comfort when grief or discouragement comes. She carries it around the house with her....so it's readily available when she wants it. God has really spoke to her through this book.
I got it for her for Christmas so now she can write in it any time she wants.
Mom loves it!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alice J. Bonet
I first bought this book in 2006 for myself. I found it to be an excellent tool for daily living! It has the Word of God you actually need for many circumstances of life without having to go to your Bible to research the answer you're looking for. It's living water when you find yourself in the desert. It's also a tool for evangelism. I have had to buy at least 5 additional ones because I give away the one I carry in my purse when I find a lost soul who is in desperate need for the Word of God and who will not read the Bible for lack of knowledge and understanding. It's a way to reach the heart of many and lead them to actually want to read the Bible. I believe this book to be the answer to many prayers. Excellent!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darthy Hix
Beautiful little book. I ordered two with name printed on them for gifts. The quality of the cover is extremely nice, soft and suble. My husband received one as a gift last year and reads it everyday.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Promises for Your Every Need: 25th Anniversary Edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gina Shives
I carry this book around with me in my purse. I found out about it from my Christian counselor who uses it in her practice. I really like it. It's easy to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.