Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover

FaithWords Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover

In Living Beyond Your Feelings Joyce Meyer turns her focus to feelings. Through blending the wisdom of the Bible with the latest psychological research, and flavored with her own straight-forward style, she provides a comprehensive guide to the range of emotions that people feel every day, and how to manage them. Large Print.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 1694%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Review 1 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelllent Book

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaxiePoo
Location:Sicklerville, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book for anyone looking to get in touch and learn about their emotions. Joyce Meyers talks to the reader in everyday terms. Her approach is straightforward.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful and uplifting book.

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
twoquiet
Location:Saskatchwan, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very good, it really helps you grow into the person God is guiding you to be!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book on controlling ones emotions.

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ladyvbyrd
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I referred to this book in speaking to the church a couple of sundays ago. After reading this book I was led to speak to the congregation regarding how to handle emotions in various circumstances. I do not normally give reviews but this book was awesome and really spoke to some issues that are prevalent in our congregation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anointed and life-changing.

Date:July 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesuSaves
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavens have mercy, where do I start?
Although I am a fast reader, I must have taken one month to read this. Why?
Because I really needed to hear every word in it. In fact, I'm hoping that this review might convince someone to pick this up.
Thank God for the work that Joyce is doing.
I mean it-- this was life-changing.
I laughed, I cried (literally), I studied it and I believe that my life will never be the same after going through this book
I'm glad I got a chance to embark on this journey and I'm inviting you to the same.
Open this up and let God use His servant to show you a perspective that is sure to touch your life, like never before.
God bless - and continue to use- Joyce Meyer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must-Read

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Liz G.
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very helpful; Joyce is spot-on. After sharing with my friends, they wanted a copy too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative & encourageing!

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
chicagopizzaman
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce Meyer has always been a favorite of mine. Her easy read format is right up my alley. The encouraging that she is so excellent at comes over on these pages effortlessly! I would recommend any and all of her books to all in need of HOPE.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Joyce Meyer's books are always excellent!

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Waterpuppy
Location:East Liverpool Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bible study group always enjoys doing Joyce's books! We are never disappointed with their content. Her writing promotes discussions and interactions with our group that help everyone attending.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
rogman
Location:ridgefield, washingon
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderfull insight to Gods word..not finished with it yet .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful, informative book!

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robb
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this is one of the best Joyce Meyer books to date. Easy reading and very informative. Five Stars*****
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has excellent information

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beverly Minnick
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have started to read it together and feel it will be an excellent learning tool for both of us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lena C
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great discussion book for our ladies group! The book deals with everyday life situations and helps you to relate to them personally by the stories that Joyce writes about in each chapter. With God's help, you can change the way you feel and act!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The God part is good

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
ValS
Location:Western Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
She seems like a lovely woman with all the creative writing techniques. But it is dumbed down to the point of irrelevancy. Everything she says is good and pretty obvious most of the time and she may be great live, but it doesn't translate very well into print.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hits to the heart

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tania
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many of Joyce Meyer's books, she pulls no punches and tells it like it is. She is a great Preacher and Writer.
Tania
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
fitone
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like all her books, this one is very good. would encourage all to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Content

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
PWade
Location:Buford, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce Meyer is such an honest and open person. She is easy to understand and really writes in such a way that it makes you stop and think about all areas of your life that need to be given to God. It is all about Him and it is so easy to make it all about us.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living Beyond Your Feelings: Controlling Emotions So They Don't Control You, Largeprint, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shobie
Location:Crozet VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like anything from Joyce Meyer. She writes so that everyone can understand it and gives wonderul examples. She does not pretent that she is perfect and tells stuff about herself.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.