Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings Quigley, DVD

Cinedigm Entertainment Holdings Quigley, DVD

Gary Busey (Lethal Weapon), Curtis Armstrong (Risky Business), Oz Perkins (Legally Blonde), and Christopher Adkins (Blue Lagoon) head up the cast in the fun-filled family adventure about second chances. Archie (Gary Busey) is a billionaire who has everything one could imagine, except for what is most importanta good heart and conscience.

Archie experiences a tragic accident and God begins to change his life. Seeing life through the eyes of an adorable white Pomeranian, Archie is sent on a heavenly mission to help his long lost brother and his family, and in the process he saves his own life as well. Rated "G" for General Audiences. Region code 1. Fullscreen. Approx. 90 minutes.



DVD Features:
  • Interviews with cast
  • The Making of Quigley
  • The Team
  • Outtakes
  • Trailer
Average Customer Rating:
3.046 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
0 out of 40%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quigley, DVD
Review 1 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Reincarnation

Date:March 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
kale
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This DVD is about REINCARNATION ! This is not a Christian DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product was fine, movie was lame.

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beagle45
Location:Paragould, Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would imagine it cast more to make the box the movie was in than it did to make the movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not order

Date:November 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
mdollar
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover of this DVD is deceiving. This is a 70's movie that is really bad quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

should not be in a Christian magazine!

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hannah Myers
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Bible clearly teaches that after death, man stands before God, accountable for his actions on earth. The message of this movie is blatantly opposite to that, suggesting instead that man is reincarnated for an opportunity to make atonement for his bad deeds.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky Gibbons
This was a very good movie in my daughter's opinion. It was very entertaining. A dog-lover's must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ron Ruse
Great family movie but we would have liked have seen the gospel more clearly explained in the scene where it is referred to - weak on that point.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Madden
I purchased this video mainly for the price. It had a cute dog on the front and I thought it would be a good family-time movie. It was okay. I would not watch it again and had I watched it first, I would not have purchased it. It would not be high on my list of recommendations for others. Gary Busey was a bit rough for the part he played. He established himself as a selfish and mean business man at the beginning. The depiction of a judgement by "angels" was unbiblical as well as the chance to "make it right". It appeared to be "all in fun", which is okay as long as your children understand the truth. The story-line was a great one, but very weak in the acting. It was hard to follow in places and you got lost sometimes in what the dog was doing and why. Definitely not a Bengi movie! Overall, I would say that the good things about the movie were that the dog was cute and so were the kids. Sometimes, you do get what you pay for!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Harper
A very cute film with a good message about greed, selfishness, and not caring about others, and how God feels about it. It also lets you know that people can change and learn to care about others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Beach
Quigley is a good movie especially for young children. There was no filthy language and it has a lesson in it, always think of others and not just yourself.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellen
Although a message of second chances and changed lives holds solid value, this is not a Christian film. The main character comes back to life as a dog; this type of "reincarnation" message is not what I desire my kids to ponder on and evaluate. The God I serve does not allow for this in His Word. We have a chance while we LIVE to make a difference in each others lives. Our God IS a God of second chances - through the redeeming power of our Savior Jesus Christ - not reincarnation! One walks away from this movie having to provide far too many explanations to small children. It just is NOT worth it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Donna Bosserman
I enjoyed the story and the background message that we should live right while we have the opportunity.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martina Reeves
Nice try but the quality was poor and the acting was not good. The story line was good and the dog was cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Phillips
a good family movie to watch. Funny but also proves how being good pays off.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rubena Howard
This is a very low-budget movie and stupid. It is no way funny - even kids think it dumb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Mullaley
I bought this film because of the message of redemption, and forgiveness. The movie is slow, but the meaning behind it is loud and clear. Here is a man, a multimillionaire (Gary Busey) who cares for no one, not even a long lost brother. He hates dogs, and probably even himself. So one day he has a car accident. When he dies, the angels tell him they are sending him back as a dog. And his task is to save a family from ruin. I can't let anyone know the rest of the movie, it would reveal too much.You might need some kleenax for this one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Cadwell
I bought this as a gift but I think I will watch it, myself. It will be handy to have when younger people come to visit--they can watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Norma Ibarra
Very good family movie. I loved it and so did my little girl. She loves to see it often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Strozzo
Wish I had of rented it instead of buying it. I was not impressed with the acting in the movie. Cute, but I would not want to watch it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Full Gospel Church
I feel this movie tells a powerful about how we relate to others in our life.Archie got a second chance:many don't get a second chance.We must have a good report now.We don't know about tomorrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quigley, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Sleets
I enjoyed this movie. I think it is for all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>