Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rose Publishing Then and Now Bible Maps Original

Rose Publishing Then and Now Bible Maps Original

Trying to connect the "Middle East" of the six o'clock news with the Holy Land of the Bible? Here's a resource that fills in the blanks! Transparent maps of modern-day Mediterranean and Middle Eastern countries lie flat over Bible maps showing the lands and cities where the patriarchs, Jesus, and the apostle Paul traveled. Tremendously helpful! 20 pages, spiralbound hardcover from Rose.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Review 1 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greatest book since the BiBle

Date:October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
gmoney
Location:Columbus Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised at the way was displayed and information started clicking in my mind. My wife likes it more as it lets her to put 2 and 2 together and understand how the places in the Bible relate from prophesy to what is happening now in the world.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Then and Now Maps of Bible Lands

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
BemHomeschooler
Location:Philippines
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this within 4 weeks of ordering which was a good delivery time as I live overseas. It's exactly as described on the website. I was hoping the print on the transparencies or overlays would be bigger and darker. My only concern would be possible fading of the print over time and use. On the whole it meets my needs for a visual reference of the lands mentioned in the Bible during my personal studies. I also plan to use it later on for our homeschool. I bought it together with another Bible Atlas and have found both to be not only helpful but also easy to use.
It's a good reference to have and I would recommend it to anyone interested in a quick look at where the "Bible action" is happening.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was exactly what I was looking for! Excellent learning tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every one needs this book!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps you understand where things happen, gives a visual of how & where things happen in the Bible. Great Gift option!
I paid more at another local shop this was a good price & free shipping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol Sue
Location:Lexington, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased as a gift. My husband has one and it was very popular with my father-in-law, so we are giving him this one. It is a great quality item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great map

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
fast
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wife needed a teaching aid for ss class overlays made it excellent easy to use thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just an ok book

Date:April 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
BamaGal
Location:Milton, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Again, I wanted more detailed maps with more then and now cities in the countries. It was kind of a kindergarten book. I am looking more for a research book of maps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the book. It is exactly what I wanted.

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
SillySarah
Location:Bradner, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the book. It has recent maps and
Biblical maps so I can follow, when I'm reading the Bible, where the events are taking place. I've always wanted something like this and it is exactly what I have been looking for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellant resource

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
sfeno77
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent resource. The quality of the product and the information is the very best. We were very inpressed with all of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arden Carroll
I am very pleased. The maps are even better than I was hoping they would be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Cronkhite
I gave 'Then and Now Bible Maps' to my son for Father's Day. He is very pleased. In fact, he did not put it down until someone else in the family commented ... "If you want to give him something to keep his attention, this book will be it."Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rikkita Hughes
I love this tool. I used it for Vacation Bible School and to be able to show the class what the areas/cities on the map was like in the biblical days and compared to today helped make the discussion more clearer to the class!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nikki Matheson
This book is very cool, the then and now part of it makes it so nice to be able to find places while reading about them in my bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bishop Flowers
Great study aid. The "Interesting Facts" sections were very informative. The timeline of the chapters of the Bible and the historical events during the Biblical time was very interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paula Good
Nice size and with lots and lots of information. I love seeing the then and the now and how our world relates to those Biblical areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrea Freeman
While reading the Bible, I wanted more understanding of the region I was studying. This book is easy to read and understand and helps me to gain a visual picture of the region.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wilma Johnstone
Would have appreciated an overview of where the area sits in the whole world scene.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Augustyniak
I bought this for a birthday gift for my husband. He loves maps! I thought it would make a great tool to do bible study geographically. He loved it. This book is the coolest. I liked that it has the trasparencies, no other map books to do bible studies had this feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Brantley
This book is a must have for anyone reading or studying the scriptures or attending a bible study. Others have been so impressed with my copy, I've been asked to order 6 more copies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Then and Now Bible Maps Original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Clovia Simpson
It's exciting to read the word, be able to pinpoint the location on the map, and to see what country it is today. It brings a whole new aspect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.