Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides

Thomas Nelson Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides

* Study God's Word with one of America's most beloved and trusted Bible teachers! Focusing on Paul's case for justification by faith, this revised, updated guide beautifully reveals the soul-saving grace of God. Twelve lessons, a new "Keys to the Text" section, and plenty of journaling space make this ideal for individuals or small groups. 128 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Review 1 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blessing all of us

Date:August 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flora Renken
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this book in Bible study for military families. We like the parallel definitions included for each Scripture passage and the personal application questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Consistenty great

Date:October 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Location:Glenwood, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
John MacArthur is consistent with his Bible Studies, keeping them focused on God's word and His message through that to us today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
thub
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in teaching Sunday school very good material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very thought provoking.

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda Bell
Location:Dayton
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the commentary in the book. The author is very knowledgeable. I like that the scripture is included in the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just started

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Therrill E. Morgan
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just started this book in our Bible study and so far it looks to be very good. I would like to say more when we are done, but not now
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Book

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:Nevada City, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Study Book is great! It has everything in it to help you understand and give further meaning to what you are studying. Highly recommend it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nettie L. Hiebert
John McArthur is one of our favorite Bible study authors. The questions make for indept study and great discussions, all of us receiving a much better understanding of the truth. This will be our 3rd book with John and there will probably be more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Tanner
Our small group is in week 4 of this study, and it has been great. The questions and narrative lead to deep insight and discussion, and everyone seems to be enjoying the study. This is the third or fourth MacArthur study guide we have used, and all have been great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Benefield
My bible study class has been using the Mac Arthur bible book study guides for over a year and found them to be very good. We usually take the book one chapter each Sunday so the book usually exceeds the 12 lesson format. The teaching comments are good and I usually supplement the study using a couple of favorite commentaries. I would recommend these books to anyone who enjoys the chapter by chapter type of bible studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Stokke
I think that the material is excellent...I would recommend it for anyone that is looking for information on the subject... it is helpful and so complete... Plenty of space to write and express thoughts.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
First Baptist Church
We always enjoy the MacArthur Study books. We look forward to the study and really enjoy the comentary included for many of the verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galatians, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Teresa Frank
Hear John MacArthur on the radio talking about alcohol and it's effects on the person and the effects on others. And what God says about alcohol and its effects. Was very enlightening!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.