Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1

Tyndale House The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1

Daily devotional time is important for children as well as for adults. And The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids can be a valuable tool in developing your child's own personal devotions. In addition to the 365 readings, The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids includes a topical index so kids can look up stories and apply them to specific situations in thier life. With devotions for kids to read alone or together as a family, this devotional will give kids what they need in order to spend quality, daily time with God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Review 1 for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danielle
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son loves this book. It is perfect for him. It gives a daily Bible verse, a story based on that Bible verse that he can relate to, and an area of reflection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Monarch Mama
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family loves the devotional book. We use it every evening before bed. Our children are ages 10 and 13 and it is perfect for both ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's ok...

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
mominchief
Location:Marion, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the general format of the devotions. Some of the stories are a bit long for an 8-yr old at bedtime. I would love to find a book that is more specifically geared to the 6-9 yr old crowd.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura M
I purchased two of these for my 10 year old boy and girl. We have realy enjoyed useing them everyday for the past week or so now. The stories are done well and seem to fit well with the scriptures for the most part. The stories are wholesome and since we homeschool it is good that there is not alot of extreme behaviors and only one school setting so far. This has been a nice way to start our day with a possitive attitude check and self reflection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
wendy5193
Awesome book. My 11-year-old read it almost daily for almost 3 years. He doesn't know why, he just likes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
akobayan
I have 5 and 8 year old daughers. We have just completed a devotion book for younger kids and were looking for something for their current age. The stories are well written and my kids seem to be able to connect with the point, especially the 8 year old. The 5 year old sometimes has a more difficult time. Overall this devotional has been a help in trying to have a regualar devotional time with the whole family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Oluseyi Adebajo
My daughters enjoy the way practical examples are used teach christian values.The book has helped develop their personal devotion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angie Castellaw
Of all the children's devotionals I looked at (and I have looked at many) I like this book the best. Many of the illustrational stories in other books present problems that are so worldly or so extravagant that most churched children don't even have the problem to begin with.This book presents stories that are taken out of the every day life of most children, e.g. sibling rivalry, etc. and uses these stories to teach a spiritual point. If you are on the conservative side and want a good devotional to go through with your children I think you would appreciate this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The One Year Book of Devotions for Kids #1
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5