Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies

Thomas Nelson Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies

Join John MacArthur as he teaches the book of Ephesians. Through commentary and thought provoking questions you will discover or be reminded of your immeasurable blessings in Christ and find a practical guide for Christian behavior. 12 weeks for groups or individual study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Review 1 for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lavada Haskins
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy using the McArthur material. It causes you to think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has useful notes and thought provoking questions

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good study guide to help you dig a litter deeper. My only complaint is that I wasn't aware that John MacArthur is a Calvinist (my own fault for not researching him better), so I immediately disagreed with his views and explanation/questions on predestination by page 2. Our small group has only gotten through the 1st week, but I am still looking forward to using it as a "guide", heavily dependent on the Holy Spirit to give us wisdom and truth from the scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

we are using the pamlet in our current studies

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Silvertongue
Location:Kansas city
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
okay nothing outstanding we will use it because it is convenient
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS SOUND DOCTRINE

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
POLLY
Location:SAN ANTONIO, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOHN MACARTHUR BIBLE STUDY IS FOR BELIEVERS WHO ARE LOOKING FOR "STRONG MEAT" INSTEAD OF BABY FOOD FOUND IN MOST BIBLE STUDIES. IT IS PROVOKING, CHALLANGING AND ACCURATE. HIS WORK ENLIGHTENS BOTH THE STUDENT AND LEADER, PROVIDING INSIGHT ON GOD AND HIS WORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study on Ephesians

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steve Deornellas
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like MacArthur's Bible study books. This one is no exception. They are well structured and bring clarity to the text. MacArthur uses the Scripture to teach and exhort the reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sparks great discussion

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
copes006
Location:60004
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our men's bible study has enjoyed several of MacArthur's books. Each one takes us to a deeper level of biblical knowledge and the Ephesians study is very rich. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Louanne Plutt
We formed a Ladies Bible Study group of 10 in our neighbor. None of the ladies had ever started on, just attended. We had a meeting, went onto your website and started. Our first was Luke,then John, Matthew and are now doing Ephesians. John MacArthur presents the books so well. They are wonderfully informative and we have learned a great deal. The men's group of about 50, liked what we said about it and now they are doing only the John MacArthur's series. Thank you Christianbooks.com and John MacArthur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ephesians, John MacArthur Bible Studies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sheila Cantarutti
Great book - I'm looking forward to learning more about God's word. Great price, as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.