Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides

Thomas Nelson Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides

Revised and updated, the MacArthur Study Guide Series continues to be one of the best selling study guide series on the market today. For small group or individual use, intriguing questions and new material take the participant deeper into God's Word. Twelve lessons for group or individual study.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Review 1 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phil
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the idea that I can read while standing in line using my iphone.
Thanks
Phil Smith
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

concise but covers the details of book

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
judi
Location:Charlotte, N.C.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thorough and understandable covering of Revelation; like the Macarther series
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent series. A must for small group study.

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
CCFTPTR
Location:Florida
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent series. A must for small group study. Also, good for individual study. See the entire Bible series. It's worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kelly
Location:Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a study book. I have not completed it, but can say that it is everything I hoped it would be to enable one to understand Revelation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leader
Location:South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easily understood and clearly identifies the meanings of words/phrases. It explains analogies and symbolism very clearly. It also allows other possible meanings to be explored.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Study

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suzie
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My small group is enjoying this study of Revelations and will consider other John MacArthur studies in the future.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

John MacArthur studies are very valuable

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Passingbuck
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the text right there in the booklet is great. Otherwise we have various versions brought to the class by the students. Plus, the interpretations given in the sidebars are right on, scripturally.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
karen
Location:Rockville,virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how the book is laid out with the Bible passages right there, it makes it easier to refrence them. The questions are thought provoking and provide for a good discussion. With the help of my ESV study Bible and MacArthurs notes on the Revelation text it was easy to put this book of the Bible in context so that I could understand it.This is a great study guide and I would highly reccomend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christian book is a great resource!

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
fightforcancer
Location:OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it! Love John MacArthur! Love Christian Book. Get most of our bible study guides here! THX...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sonwork1
Location:Montreal, QC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The key words on the side brought deeper questioning and searching while the questions at the end allowed you to see what you have understood from that lesson. Excellent work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
kass
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome study I will most likely get another one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps me honest with myself

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aileen
Location:Kamloops, B.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying this book because he gives detailed information about all the topics explored. I also like having questions which I have to answer and this makes me think about my beliefs and how much I do or don't know. I am finding it very helpful in my walk with God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is a great teaching tool

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Location:Marysville, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I go into a bible study of any of the books of the Word of God. I'm looking for something easy to understand, and accurately aligned with scripture. These study guides have proved to be these such materials.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like that you can study as deep as you want.

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Trenton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits our group of ladies very well. Some have never read the Bible and some have read and study the Bible for years. Helped put things in chronilogical order and see a big overview of what God has to say about the end times and what to be prepared for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything you need at your fingertips

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
LadyReadsAlot
Location:Hampton Roads, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revelation study guide by John MacArthur is an excellent source of in depth study of the book of Revelation. We are studying it as a group of 45 people.
The word definitions are great, makes having your own bible a choice rather than a demand. My only complaint is that the print is very small making it hard to read for the chronologically aged.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Willis Christenson
I got this study book for our Sunday School study of Revelation. Some of it is OK, but he leaves out an explanation for a lot of verses. I am Not Very Happy With It. Thankfully I have some other Study books to to go with that fills in the empty spaces. I'm just not happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
This study guide is OK but don't expect it to be a complete commentary or an in depth study on Revelation. This study guide does not go deep into the book of Revelation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacquelyn Wright
Order for our Sunday Bible Study Group while we are studying Revelations. Everyone loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Bell
I use this with a womens bible study group. We like the layout. He lays his commentary out emphazing important words. Easy to read and follow. Thought provoking questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Revelation, John MacArthur Study Guides
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Phyllis White
A great study. If you have never studied Revelation try this one you'll be glad you did. Would like to see John MacArthur study series in large print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>