Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook

Thomas Nelson Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Review 1 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Teenagers love this book!

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for my grandchildren. Their interest, and astonishment about what they learned about the opposite sex was exciting. How I wish the adult version -" Men are Like Waffles, and Women Like Spaghetti" was available when I was their age!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

liked it

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
dybrooke
Location:Tomball, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good lil read to help MY teen daughter understand some of girls & boys DIFFERENTS :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Information!

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
David Buller
Location:Montana
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been a wonderful resource for our daughters on the differences between boys and girls. It is written in a fun and informative way. Also purchased as a gift for other teens!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Adkins
It was an excellent book with great insight. My 15 year old daughter loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Weckwerth
i LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!!! it's so great and it helps me understand the mind of guys a little bit more (not to mention it's HILARIOUS!!!) Chad is a great author and i suggest "Guys Like Girls Who..." to people who like this book.kerri weckwerth age 13
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Chad Eastham makes me laugh. And that's a very good thing when you're talking about serious subjects, like relationships. In this book, Chad explains how girls' brains and guys' brains are different and how that affects the way girls and guys behave. It's fascinating and oh so true. This book is gold. There is so much wisdom between these pages. You want to know what's up with boys? Or why girls do that? Whatever your question is, Chad knows the answer. This book will help you understand the opposite sex, which is a skill that will be valuable your whole life. I highly recommend this book for all teenagers, because it's that good. And it's funny too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynda Warf
A great book and I am delighted to have it and be able to share the extra copies I have already ordered.Simple explanations can save a lot of problems that develop because we just do not understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
samantha hamel
chad, i absolutly loved this book. i was so confused with guys. i had so many questions, but reading your book gave me the answers. im so happy you wrote this. this book really gives a guys point or view, sence your a guy. so yeah, i thought id let you know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie Majka
My 14 year old son has not put this book down since I gave it too him on Christmas Day!! He can really relate to the information in this book and reads it allowed to me as well. He personally gives this book 5 stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine M. Irvin
In case you hadnt noticed, there are a lot of differences between girls and boys. Chad Eastman, author of Guys Are Waffles Girls Are Spaghetti, attempts to explain the differences in a way that is both simple to understand and often amusing. This book is a young adult version of the book Men Are like Waffles, Women Are like Spaghetti, written by Bill and Pam Farrel. Believing that young adults need to understand the fundamental differences between the two sexes, the authors collaborated on the text for this book, with Chad Eastman doing the bulk of the writing. He takes the technical info and makes it understandable for teenagers. Bill and Pam Farrel add side comments here and there to clarify or explain things.The food analogy is useful for understanding the differences between a male and a female brain - - and, yes, there really IS a difference! Guys are described as waffles because they compartmentalize things put things in boxes much like depressions in waffles and focus on one idea at a time. Girls brains are more like spaghetti, not because theyre all tangled up in a bad way, but because all their thoughts, ideas, and emotions tend to be interconnected, like the strands of spaghetti on a plate. Chad Eastham uses this analogy very effectively in his explanation of why guys and girls do things they way they do.Bible verses are given at various points throughout the text to emphasize or illustrate a point. The author also includes letters from readers, short stories and a few jokes to liven up the text. Although this is a chapter book, there are some pencil sketches and cartoon-like illustrations. There is a study guide at the end of the book that relates to each separate chapter. Questions are asked that pertain to the text and blank lines are given for answers.Christian Children's Book Review
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Guys Are Waffles, Girls Are Spaghetti - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leslie Oakes
This is a great book, not just for teens but for anyone who is single and dating! Reading it actually feels like you're having a conversation with Chad, which makes it both interesting and easy to read. If you're the parent of a teen, you must buy this book for your kids!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.