Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Life Lessons: Ephesians

Thomas Nelson Life Lessons: Ephesians

Twelve lessons on Ephesians which include intriguing questions, inspirational storytelling, profound reflections, and space for jounaling.

The letter to the Ephesians celebrates the beauty of the Church—the Bride of Christ, and gives us basic overviews of a Christian life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Review 1 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product helped in my Christian study

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PDT75
Location:New Park, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found some of the questions in the study guide rather difficult to answer, however, they pressed me to think about my faith and respond accordingly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Study for Small Groups

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
MikeS
Location:Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm leading this study for a group of 8 people. Unfortunately, I haven't received the books yet so I'm leading via my Kindle version. We are thru three chapters and it is very enlightening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Genieb
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is being used in a Bible study group at our Church. It is easy to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding product at a great price!

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor B
Location:Central California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 24-person mid-week home Bible Study Group loves Max Lucado, and in addition to a number of his books, this is the second "Life Lessons" series book we will have used. In the past we have sought out "bargain buys" for our study books, but never again! Thanks to Christianbook.com for making our lives easier, and thanks to Max Lucado for his Spirit-led writings!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy read, easy to lead a small group

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Fowlerville, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these Max Lucado study books. They are easy to read, lead or follow along with. Good info and bible references right in the book for those who always forget their bible for bible study. Would definetely buy more in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
The Assembly At Broken Arrow
I was disappointed in this book. However, this comes from a different set of expectations. I would not expect this book to be a very deep or academic look into Ephesians. Instead, it is more of a short devotional experience. If you purchase it for that reason, you will be delighted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Tondre
We purchased the books for our LifeGroup study (15 people). Everyone in the group liked the format of the study. The lessons are done as homework.Our group has great interaction when the answers to the questions are being discussed during the group meeting times.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Woodell
Max Lucado's formatting allows for personal thought, application, and introspection in a manner that will allow growth in the knowledge of God, and in Christ Jesus, whom He sent. It will aid it's user to learn to focus on the solution rather than only seeing the problems in today's world. Take a good honest look at yourself, in the light of God's word, realize that we're all cut from the same cloth, and you will know why we have the problems that are in the world today. Study God's word, and you can learn the solution. MAY GOD BLESS AND KEEP YOU!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life Lessons: Ephesians
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erma Metzger
Our church has used this for a small group study and found it to be a great study. It was easy to use, had lots of thought provoking questions and lent itself well to lots of discussion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.