Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People

Zondervan The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People

The Way of the Shepherd will teach you how to lead the people around you so they will view their work as a calling rather than merely a job, a place to belong rather than a place to work. It shows you how to infuse work with meaning and how to engage and energize your workforce.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Review 1 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great book.

Date:April 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeshurun
Location:Avinger,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If anybody is interested in taking on the responsibility of leadership, read this book first-it lays the ground rules.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For current an future leaders

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
GraceNeeded
Location:The Woodlands, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was an easy read. I read about four chapters at B&N then bought the book from Christianbook and finished it rather quickly. It reads as if you're a fly on the wall during some very personal teaching, mentoring, friendship building discussions. I plan to have my boys read it and buy more copies as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
grumps415
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great for anyone who is entering a management position to have, it gives you Great insight of how to manage in a Godly way and in a personal way as well. I Highly recommend it for it has helped me in my position at work and even my Church as a leader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Juds
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best book I have read on leadership and management.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!!

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad to read and share this book! We have give many copies to co workers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dee
This is a must read for all Christians--we all work with someone in life. It brings up issues we deal with everyday as people. I think it is very insightful and easily read. Am recommending it to my family and friend, and co-workers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert Hoffman
I think this book is a great read for anyone that has people that report to them or will be in that position at some point in their career or for parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
New Life Community Church
This book was originally given to me by a friend within my church. It is the best book that I have recently read from a biblical perspective on the subject of leadership.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Kirchoff
This is an awesome book. Someone had given me a copy to read, and when I was done, I told her I was going to get my own copy for future reference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brad Rushing
This book should be required reading for all those who are about to enter into the pastorate. Young pastors want to scold and beat the older sheep in the church because of their reluctance to take a new way of doing things. This book give clear guideline to the fact that in order to lead sheep you must understand sheep. Like wise, before a pastor can lead church members he must understand them. Before you implement another program in order to "fix" your church, read this book. It will change the way you lead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barry Trantham
This is a great book for anyone in a management position, and many of the concepts can also be applied to parenting.I recently retired after 35 years in banking and saw both sides of management. From personal experience the "Shepherd" management style consistently outperformed the "barking dog" manager. An easy read and a book you'll want to yellow highlight the concepts and make notes in the margin for future reference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Miller
This book was the best book I have ever read. The use of the analogy of leading sheep was outstanding. I would recommend it too all readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Coleman
A little book with a big impact. The author gets right to the point. Easy-to-read is good too. We're all busy people. Very helpful. Instant information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Virginia Graves
This was a very practical book with helpful insights for leaders or anyone who works with people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Way of the Shepherd: 7 Ancient Secrets to Managing Productive People
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debi Levendusky
This is the best little book; practical and very insightful. A must have for any pastor or person in leadership, whether church or business! A great gift item too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.