Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Educating Family Publishing On the Go: A Well-Planned Day Planner (July 2012 - June 2013)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Home Educating Family Publishing On the Go: A Well-Planned Day Planner (July 2012 - June 2013)

You're busy; keep your life and home managed well with the Well-Planned Day "On-the Go" organizer. Purse-sized, sections for home, work, family, and school are all included. You'll be able to organize in macro and micro blocks; track each day by the hour and organize your entire week with room to scribble in your town errands, weekly priorities, prayer requests, dinner menu and notes. Month-long pages include field trips, activities, events, and budgeting. There's even a family worship year-long Bible read through schedule, while Jonathan Edwards' 70 resolutions will keep you inspired throughout the year! July 2012-June 2013. 6" x 9". 196 pages. Spiral-bound.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for On the Go: A Well-Planned Day Planner (July 2012 - June 2013)
Review 1 for On the Go: A Well-Planned Day Planner (July 2012 - June 2013)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever!

Date:June 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
maxfam726
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best planner I have ever had! It's the first one that I've actually used consistently through the year. I love that every day is broken out into both time slots AND blank check boxes. It also has weekly to-do categories which are so helpful. The only thing I don't use is the monthly budgeting page (I keep that all on the computer). The only thing that would make it better was if it was slightly bigger in size and 2/3 the price :)
I've been really encouraged by the faith quotes on each page and the scripture reading plan on the month-at-a-glance pages. I'm definitely buying this again next year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for On the Go: A Well-Planned Day Planner (July 2012 - June 2013)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I have been looking for

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
dorayme
Location:Kannapolis, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being a Stay At Home Schooling Mom I needed a way to organize facets of our home, my pursuits as wife, mother, ministry leader, friend ans well as our school. Other schedulers that I have found appear to be designed for the business minded person with the focus on organizing time. I have found some that were marketed at moms but they were too simplistic, plain, with only task oriented planning and didn't allow room for organizing other areas of my life that have time committments.
The On-The-Go Well Planned Day Planner 2012 allows for task oriented planning and has time slots to fill in scheduled events as well. There are also other thoughtful sections for meal planning, budgeting, and general to do lists. The page art is subtle and decorative, not distracting. Each space has a function that I can use. I ♥ this planner for what I need one to do!
It exceeds my expectations but I believe it could be a bit better:
Firstly I would love if it were also available in loose leaf. I removed the coil spring and punched holes to use it in my other brand field journal notebook. The pages aren't as stable as they would have been had the pages been only hole punched and a few have ripped at one hole or another, but it works so much better for me as loose leaf, it was worth it.
Loose leaf has the following advantages:
less waste
less production cost
less redundancy of copying certain pages to the planner from year to year
it's possible to rearrange, add, remove and replace pages
removed pages can be archived in a neat fashion
other supplements like notes, other schedules, special event flyers, etc. can easily be added
Secondly I would add tabs for each month (I have added sticky note style tabs) allow for greater indexing and quicker navigation through the pages than the color coding allows.
Thirdly I would love an integrated chore list on the weekly pages. There is a small section in the front for organizing a chore list for each day of the week. I think that the ones that work you through your entire home over a cycle work better for me. The ones I have found, after purchase, can be printed in various formats and added into my notebook, but if they were integrated it would save paper and make for a streamline full featured product.
My rating would be 5star if it had the above things!
I highly recommend if you are a stay at home mom who wants to have a planner for organization you consider this one. It won't be a disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for On the Go: A Well-Planned Day Planner (July 2012 - June 2013)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carla
Location:Ontario, Canada.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As stated in the description, it is a "smaller" planner, which is exactly the reason I bought it! I can throw it in my purse, set it on my coffee table, etc... It has plenty of room for all my needs! Appointments, to do lists, calendar, etc.. worth every penny! :) I'll definitely be buying another one next year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for On the Go: A Well-Planned Day Planner (July 2012 - June 2013)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Bove
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been the best planner I've found that I can schedule my homeschool, activities, menu and budget all in one! It fits in my purse nicely,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for On the Go: A Well-Planned Day Planner (July 2012 - June 2013)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great features, but disappointing product

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
mamadee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to find a planner which included so many great features to help organize my life--calendar, shopping lists, to do lists, holiday organizers, etc.--everything a busy home-schooling mom could need. Then I received it and was very disappointed to find out that it is so small that I can barely read anything in the planner. It is a nice purse sized book, but they cram everything into it in such a way that the font is extremely small. I won't be buying this again next year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.