Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter

With easy-to-read 12.75-point type, the Large Print Bible makes the ESV accessible in every sense of the word. This edition features an extensive reference concordance, introductions that summarize the central theme and message of each Bible book, full-color maps that pinpoint key sites in Jesus' life and ministry, and the words of Christ in black for increased readability.

This is the ideal choice for Bible lovers who want a lasting high-quality edition for personal study, teaching, and devotional reading ease.

Features include:

  • 6.75" x 9.5"
  • 12.75-point type
  • Double-column, paragraph format
  • Book introductions
  • Extensive reference concordance
  • Ribbon marker
  • Table of weights and measures
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Review 1 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This large print in ESV is great!

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
barbie
Location:Brownwood, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This large print in ESV is really great, but I wish there was the same size large print in ESV study Bible. I have the study Bible, but the print is so small! I recommend this large print to anyone who needs to read without having to resort to magnifying glass.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Bible

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ninjiappel
Location:Lebanon, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like being able to read my Bible without eye strain found in this large print Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very pleased with the quality for the money.

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah Biggs
Location:Carthage, North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large print. Also, I can make notes as I study and prepare to teach. It's a great addition to my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this is large print?

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
MAJ52653
Location:San Jose Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The large print is anyone else's normal print. No promised ribbon marker. The note that it has wider margins never says wider than what. The concordance is printed in near microscopic print. i can't find the free software offer anywhere. in short, it appears to be a regular print Bible (though admittedly well made) with the words large print stamped on it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thanks

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Coastie
Location:Ione, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This large letter bible works for me, and the new ESV translation makes it all very clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a great Bible, my husband loves it.

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
ANNJA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband who is a pastor loves this Bible. It was purchased for his Father's Day gift. The large print is what he really love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Pearsall
The print was better than I could have hoped for. I think I like the NIV better, but it is helpful and adds clarity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Annette O'brien
I purchased two of these books as gifts for friends. The price was very good and my friend to whom I gave one of the books was absolutely delighted to receive it. She immediately went online and downloaded the available free resources. I kept the second copy for myself so I can have it at my office when I'm working on a Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Large Print Bible, Hardcover, Black Letter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beverly Huntington
This is a gift for a friend who has difficulty in reading. I am hoping he will enjoy the gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.