Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foundation Publications Inc NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed

Foundation Publications Inc NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed

Discover the truth in the inspired Word of God by reading the New American Standard Bible. The updated edition continues the NASB's commitment to accuracy while increasing clarity and readability. Vocabulary, grammar, and sentence structure have been carefully updated for greater understanding and smoother reading. The NASB remains the most literally accurate Bible in the English language.

Features
  • Double-column text layout
  • 13,000 End-of-paragraph cross references
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • Color maps
  • Smyth sewn binding
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Presentation page
  • Family record pages
  • Family tree pages
  • 13-Point text
  • Book Introductions (collected in back of Bible)
  • Black Genuine Leather
  • Gold page edges
  • Thumb Indexed
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.75" x 7.00" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
66 out of 6897%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Review 1 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NAS Giant Print Reference Bible,Genuine Leather

Date:April 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
divadiann
Location:Ms
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice Bible that should last for years. It is a large heavy durable Bible. There are 2 colums on each page with print that is easily read. This would be a nice family Bible as it has a place to record marriages, births, & deaths. I like having reference by the verses. The dictionary & concordance are excellent & easy to read. It also has a brief introduction to each book of the Bible that is a paragraph long (Concise but thorough) located at the back of the Bible. The maps are nice with one to include the chronological events of Jesus' ministry with scripture references. There is a list of promises in the Bible & numerous verses to reflect on, & verses to use as helps-all of which are large enough to be easily read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much appreciated

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JChris
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible has most of the features I appreciate: NASB translation, large clear font, good quality leather, & thumb-indexes.
A couple of things I'd add: wide margins, & more footnotes & cross references.
Overall, it's an excellent Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the same size as my Ryrie

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
redeemed lee
Location:katy Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not small, but it is excellent for reading. I also prefer the verse references at the end of the verses as in this bible, you don't have to look elsewhere on the page to tie the two together, and the references are small enough that they don't interfere with reading. In short, it is the most perfect reference bible for the pure joy of reading scripture in existence in my experience. God bless.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nitehawk
Location:Va
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the simple fact this is a Bible with a concordance and cross reference. The basic. If I need a commentary I'll buy one extra.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this version.

Date:July 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:Manahawkin NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extra large print makes it very easy to read. I have one in hardcover to keep on my desk near the computer, and one I use for everyday reading. This one I bought to keep on my nightstand to read before bed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfully readable font

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Betty Maurer
Location:Montgomery, A:
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was given to my friend who absolutely loves it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charlene
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful, well made, readable print Bible. The faux leather is beautiful and reminds me of a butter soft leather (not like bonded leather). I try not to purchase leather for personal convictions. The cover most reminds me of a higher end leather product in looks and feel. The print is very readable. I am not bothered by shadowing from other pages. The binding seems to be good quality and seems like it will hold up to many years of Bible reading and study. Thank you for offering such a wonderful Bible at a very reasonable price.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

print size is ok.

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
lock
nasb giant print bible print size is ok, makes reading the
bible easy.thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect text and book size for preaching

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joe sinner saved by Grace
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is now my preaching Bible; NASB, perfect font size, and just the Bible text. I had been using a study Bible to preach from but there were too many other things on the pages. This Bible has larger text and just the text. The quality appears to be very good and the earlier problems reported by others, such as ink bleed-through or binding issues, seem to have been fixed.
I too wish that this was the 1977 NASB rather than the “new and improved” 1995 NASB; while studying the original languages in seminary, I found that the 1977 NASB was the closest translation to the original text without being “helpful”. I don’t want “helpful”, I want accurate. Unfortunately, the 1977 NASB doesn’t appear to come in the larger text (Foundation Publishing! Are you listening?).
Maranatha!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just OK

Date:January 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nickname
Location:Minnetonka, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Generic, not what I expected. Shiny hard cover, cheap paper, all in all - about a $10 book, but it cost $20 with shipping. I'd keep looking if I were you.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

truly has giant print!

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennie
Location:Ripley, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This Bible is perfect if you need one with really large print! Of course it then makes the Bible large, thick, and a bit heavy but is worth it if that's what you need. The leather, although imitation, seems to be of excellent quality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality at a good price.

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reverend Robert
Location:The Bible Belt
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible has a quality binding, highly readable type set and font size. The paper is good quality with very little text seen from the page behind which is very important in a large print Bible. The end of verse reference is also a plus. All in all I’d rate this Bible very good for the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

updated version ---not for me

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsDLJ
Location:Elko, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had I known this was the updated version I would not have purchased it. MY fault for not seeing the fine print when ordering. Its update seems, to me, to be politically correct. Also the verb shall is changed to will; this makes it a very unfamiliar reading. In fact, as I read out of this book I kept feeling something was wrong. So, I compared it to my old worn NASB and found the subtle changes for "smoother reading." I wanted a giant print NASB and did not realize that there was an updated version when I purchased this book. I don't even feel right about giving it away.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book & great value.

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
AJ in Arizona
Location:Phoenix, AZ USA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality & the value! If you are not in need of one of the “Study Bibles”, this would be a good addition to anyone’s life.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Print size

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
firemonkey39
Location:Toronto, ON. , Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the translation. Like the layout, and LOVE THE GIANT PRINT!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value, however one small thing....

Date:July 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
REB
Location:Liberty, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible was great for me because I have severe astigmatism and myopia, and the older I get, the harder it is for me to read small print. The print was large, dark and easy to read. The only thing I don't like about this bible is the fact that the print from the previous pages is so dark and distinguishable that it detracts from the passage you are reading at that time, and makes reading a little difficult if you concentrate on the print that is bleeding through. The only way to fix this is to make the pages a little thicker, so that the print does not "bleed" through to the page you are on, but that would make the bible more expensive I bet. However I would be willing to pay that if it would get rid of the problem for me. I am sure that others have not had this issue, but it was a little disappointing to me.
Overall, however, great bible for a great price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought this for gifts and had excellent feedback.

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for gifts and have had excellent feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Noel Stephenson
Location:Milton, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I wanted in the bible. It was a gift to my wife that has just been baptist and became a Christian. She like it just fine, easy to read and under stand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very easy to read. great choice

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loveable
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this giant print Bible for my older sister so she could read and understand it. Within a week, she obeyed the gospel and became a Christian. She is now more excited than ever before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NASB Giant-Print Reference Bible, Genuine leather, Black Black-indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mitch
Location:Newalla, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible was exactly as advertised (I had purchased an earlier edition). I am totally pleased with all aspects of this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...9Next >>>