Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Answers in Genesis Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Answers in Genesis Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series

Featuring Ken Ham, internationally known speaker and author on the accuracy and authority of the Scriptures, this fast-paced series provides you with solid answers to some of the most-asked questions about the Bible, particularly the book of Genesis. Specially filmed and formatted to run in 30-minute segments, the entire series is ideal for Sunday schools, classrooms or Bible studies. Study guides for this series are available online. Set of 12 DVDs.

Titles:

  • Is Genesis Relevant Today?
  • Did God Create in Six Literal Days?
  • Why Is There Death and Suffering?
  • Is There Really a God?
  • Do the Animals "Evolve"?
  • Where Do the "Races" Come From?
  • What Is the Only Answer to Racism?
  • Dinosaurs-In the Bible?
  • How Can We Raise Godly Children?
  • Fossils and the Flood-What's the Connection?
  • How Can We Evangelize a Secular World? (Part 1)
  • How Can We Evangelize a Secular World? (Part 2)
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.381 out of 5
    4.4
     out of 
    5
    (21 Reviews) 21
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
    5 stars
    14
    4 stars
    4
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    1
    1 star
    1
    5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Review 1 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Filmed Lectures

    Date:June 10, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Jackie
    Location:Cleveland, OH
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    I thought this was more of an animated movie with the information. This is just filmed lecture - I'd rather have it on CD and listen in the car than watch a DVD. However, Ken Ham is as interesting and knowlegdeable as always. Wonderful speaker and Bible based information.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 31, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Doug
    Location:Ga
    Age:45-54
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The series is both entertaining and filled with useful information. Found it to be very edifying and it helped increase my faith.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Unsure about creation? Watch this.

    Date:May 24, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    holly4409
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This was purchased for a Bible study my husband and I host in our home.
    The format of the lessons is Ken Ham speaking to a large audience. He does a great job explaining why a literal Genesis must be the foundation of our faith. He does speak quickly, so have your remote ready for pausing or rewinding.
    I would recommend this set for anyone to watch, whether it's a small group, large group, individuals, or just for your kids to watch to counter all of the evolution teaching they receive in school.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    The Genesis Foundation

    Date:April 16, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    come2him
    Location:Hartford, CT
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    These videos reveal the strength of the Creation Museum in KY near Cincinnati, and its Director, Ken Ham. The value of using the Bible to understand our origins is easily understood and compared to the ridiculous assumptions Evolutionists blindly adapt as authentic for origin studies. In the context of a teeming Christian college setting, the hope of America's future can understand how to resist Evolutionary teachings as facts and exposes them as an exceeding greater faith requirement to accept as opposed to believing an all-wise Creator-God's record left in both a preserved written account and an obvious Creator-stamped natural world.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Challenging to our View of God

    Date:November 17, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    countonit
    Location:London, ON. Canada
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    These videos get to the heart of why the first 11 chapters of Genesis are so vital in understanding our view of God.
    We need to reflect on the very words of God without the outside influences that challenge us. These videos offer both the very words of God, and answers to the outside influences that would challenge us.
    I rate it as a must see to both the learned, and the babe in Christ.
    God Bless, Brian
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5

    Date:October 15, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Russ
    Location:Willamina, OR
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Value: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    I don't like the classroom/lecture setting. It makes it difficult to keep our study group interested for more than ten minutes.
    -1point
    0of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 23, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Teresa Leonard
    Ken Ham delivers these videos in short, sometimes humorous and very knowledgable ways. I recommend them for any age. I am passing them around at work for co-workers to watch. So far all feed-back has been positive. Highly recommend and will be back for more Ken Ham videos. Cant wait till my grandbabies are old enough to watch them. And if all schools would show the 2 videos on "Races" and "Racism" in elementary school, we wouldnt have near the problems in society that we currently have!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 30, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Laurie Robb
    Excellent. Our whole famiily enjoyed these DVDs. Although done in lecture format my children ages 11 to 19 had no problems sitting, listening and enjoying them while also learning from them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:March 10, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    JD
    Flimsy arguments, worse science.There are exponentially better studies than this, with Biblically based arguments.
    -5points
    0of 5voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 3, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Rebecca King
    Thought the series was great. Really made me understand Genesis better and other things as well.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:December 20, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Wally Chao
    This is a great product for a concise and summarized presentation of the biblical creation worldview. It's not too short in that it covers a variety of issue and it's not too long in that it does it in 30 min. PRO- humorous style and to the point- applicable topicsCON- sometimes may be repetitive (overemphasis of a point)- short presentation time may leave some wanting more informationOVERALL- it's a definite starting point/summary. Personally, I enjoy Mike Riddle's presentation style better. Pound for pound, solid product!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 27, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Diane D.
    What an excellent DVD Series! Ken Ham is definitely used by God to give some solid answers to questions that we, even as Christians, don't even quite know how to answer. He does an excellent job of clearly pointing the listener to the truths right there in Scripture. He uses colorful charts and sometimes humor to explain some of his material. I am using this 12-DVD Series to homeschool my teenagers as part of their Creation Science/Bible curriculum. I felt that it was important to have the right foundation when studying Science so that Science and the Bible weren't separate from each other. Science can be explained and understood through the Bible....and the Bible can be expained and confirmed through Science! This program definitely encourages the learner to put on our "Biblical glasses" when studying God's wonderful creation! I also feel strongly that this series would be an excellent Sunday school class at my church for both Adults as well as Middle/High School level. We all need to be able to "give an answer for the hope we have" (1 Peter 3:15).
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 16, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    christian
    easy to understand and well to the point, i watched them 3 times already and got new thing every time, get the book "the six days of Genesis" from paul f.taylor which complete very well this serie.my faith is growing with the help of the dvd's and the book mentioned.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 17, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Hope Davis
    These DVD's are great. They run for approximately 30 minutes each. No marathon sessions to sit through. Ken Ham has excellent presentation skills and is very easy to listen to. They are extremely informative. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 11, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jenna Neal
    I absolutely LOVE these dvds. Finally someone is speakng the truth out there! These are a must have for anyone who DARES to know the truth! Proof that the Bible is true from Genesis to Revelation is what is needed. Who else out there is tired of all the lies in the world?
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 18, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Sheila Jones
    This is foundational to our faith. We need to go back to Genesis. I highly approve these dvds
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:September 28, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Leah Eden
    I did not enjoy these movies at all. I find Ken Ham's interpretations of Genesis to be theologically puny and uninformed. Instead of allowing the text to speak for itself, he forces it into his own preconceived and very much extrabiblical preconceptions. One thing I can say good about this series is that it led me to toss any inklings I may have had towards YEC in the trash.
    -4points
    0of 4voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 4, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Amanda Andrews
    I absolutely love Ken Ham!!! I would recommend his DVDs to anyone. We did these as a discipleship class at church, and I had to have them to show at home when I had non-believers come over. The one on dinosaurs in the Bible is the best I've ever heard!!! Highly recommended!!!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:August 11, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Charles Inman
    I have a hard time understanding the Bible when I read it. Mr. Ham's DVDs helps me to really understand the things in the Bible. I hope he puts out more DVDs on all parts of the Bible. To know as much about God is the greatest thing anyone could do.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Answers . . . with Ken Ham, 12-DVD Series
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 20, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Andrea Fithian
    Our family watched one video every Sunday evening, until all were viewed. We found them an excellent resource to answer many of the questions that were still lingering in our minds. We also found that the lectures fostered wonderful discussions with our teen children. The information given helps with spiritual growth, making this set a great library builder.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    12Next >>>