Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson House - eBook

Thomas Nelson House - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for House - eBook
Review 1 for House - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not edifying at all

Date:February 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
George
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quite disappointed in this book... should have investigated what this book was about. I've read Peretti before which was a good book. Disappointing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow... what a ride....

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Celeste
Location:Botswana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an intense read! Halfway through right to the end you just want to scream at them and tell them to JUST PRAY! God is so close, but so far for them... Really egde-of-your-seat stuff....Well done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Breathtaking

Date:May 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Casey
Location:Bridgeville, DE
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read other Peretti books before, but this is by far the best. I read the whole book in 2 days and it is one of my favorite books. The plot is very good, and the spiritual twist at the end was completely unexpected. This book also introduced me to Ted Dekker, who is now my favorite author.
This book is great!(:
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
zach thomas
This was an awesome book and a fast read. I reccomend this book highly to fans of Stephen King.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
zach thomas
This book was amazingly suspenseful and a great read. I loved it. Since the age of fifteen I had been a big Stephen King fan. While at the public library one day I was looking for the book THE SHINING by Stephen king but they didn't have it. Bummer. So I went to the P section of the hardcover novels and low and behold I find House. I started reading it as soon as I got home and finished it by the next week. House is like the novel Desperation by Stephen King in the way it begins; a young married couple driving down a backwoods road looking for their destination and then they get pulled over by a state patrolman, but that's the only thing similar between the two books, besides that their two totally different novels. I strongly urge this book to re fans of the supernatural genre and Stephen King fans. Good job Frank Peretti and Ted Dekker.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kole
This book rocks! i love Peretti and Dekker, and together they rocked the house with it. i got it for christmas, and i stayed up all night reading it. read it all that night too.:) the message is great; look inside yourself and see how evil your mind can become when you don't keep your guard up, thoug you may think you are. Mr. Peretti and Mr. Dekker, keep em' coming!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennie Wilson
I guarantee you if you are not a strong reader and tend to drag in reading a book, you want with this one. It keeps your interest and you really cannot put it down
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
M. Lewis
This is a great supernatural thriller that mostly felt like a Dekker book to me. I can see a little bit of Peretti's influence, but I heard Dekker most of the way through. Mind-bending reality that doesn't make sense for quite a while (and it's NOT supposed to) combines with spiritual warfare and a little bit of romance to make a great Christian read! The ending was a little inconclusive(and took a half star off the review), but the point was VERY Christian and pointed readers directly to the cross for mercy. A thrilling book that kept me up all night and thinking about it for days. I would most definitely recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brett
This book is a no put down book. Once you read it it's the what happens next that gets you coming back for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Riley
This book was absolutely amazing! It's my favorite book! It was a book I couldn't put down. It had supsense on every page and it gets you thinking. It makes you want to figure it out,but you can't because things can change in an instant. I definately recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evelyn
I was very disappointed with this book. I've come to expect a message of truth and hope (something that sets them apart from the world) when its by "Christian" authors, but I might as well read Stephen King!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reisi
Even though this book started out well it was easy to guess where it was going after awhile. Mostly I (and my husband were/)was disappointed because it was not the excellent job that I have come to expect from Peretti. If you are a Dekker fan then it might be okay. If you are a Peretti fan, maybe not.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jacob
This book was soooo good. I couldn't stop reading it (really I read for a straight 3 hours). I definately recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Josh
A great read. A bit gory but overall awesome. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a weak stomach though. Aw man it was awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Caleb
House is one of the best books I've read. If you like this book you will also like other books by Frank Peretti such as The Oath or Monster. This book will keep you on the edge of your seat until you finish it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam
I love Frank Peretti's and Ted Dekker's work. I read this book in a day-it was so hard to put down.It was spine-chilling, but had a good message about salvation and good vs evil. There were so many twists and turns-you didn't know what was going to happen next, which is a standard feature in both Peretti's and Dekker's novels. I think that is why I like these authors so much."House" is not for everyone, but for fans of Peretti and Dekker, it is a great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Royal
I started the book the day I received it. I had a hard time putting it down. The story line kept my attention and I wanted to know "who done it." It highlighted how each of hold onto things instead of turning them over to God. Excellent reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Steph
I love this book! I read it in 2 days the first time and now I've almost finished it again. Can't wait for the movie. I just hope they don't screw it up and change the story alot. If they do a good job, it should be a great movie. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay
This book was great!!!!! I waited for a couple months to borrow this from my friend, and was so excited to read it! It actually took me a whole entire week to finish it, but that's because I'm a slow reader. My brother finished it in a day or 2. This book freaked me out. It was sooo scary. But in a good way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for House - eBook
This review is fromHouse.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jayne Nagy
This is my first time reading a Dekker/Peretti book and I was terribly disappointed. The story rambled, was disjointed and at the end, left a LOT to be desired with a lackluster closing that was vague at best.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.