Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Leaf Publishing Group The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition

New Leaf Publishing Group The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition

This heirloom-quality reproduction will enrich your soul---and your bookshelves! Includes The Pilgrim's Progress, The Holy War, Grace Abounding to the Chief of Sinners, The Imprisonment and Release of John Bunyan, Bunyan's Dying Sayings, Christian Behaviour, The Barren Fig Tree, Bunyan's Last Sermon, The Water of Life, and a dozen narrative etchings. 860 pages, 8.5" x 11" hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
Review 1 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
This review is fromPilgrim's Progress.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is in very good condition.

Date:June 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dani
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was getting a little concerned when it didn't come in the mail within a week, but when I got it....it was in really good shape and looked really nice. This service is excellent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
This review is fromPilgrim's Progress.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

meat and potatoes of fiction!

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
sponge bob
Location:wa
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite the old English this book is easy to read and follow along with the character as he goes through his journey. The unique style of writing makes it simple to grasp the biblical principles woven through almost every line of this work, and relate them to life over three hundred years later.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great all-in-one John Bunyan

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
tgood
Location:ABQ, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read Pilgrim's Progress more times than any other book except the Bible, it's my favorite story. I'm excited about reading Bunyan's other works in this book. I like the large print too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
This review is fromPilgrim's Progress.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved it totally

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paul Reilly
Location:Caldwell, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has an excellent message for believers, and those who may be questioning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
This review is fromPilgrim's Progress.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Customer Service

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rev Dale Connell
Location:Warrensburg, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I used the product as a Christmas gift for my teen Sunday School Class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is GREAT

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
cookjrt
Location:Beaufort,SC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book along time ago, but reading it in the style that it is true to; makes the book come alive. The true believing it took in to writing The Pilgrim's Progress has proved time and time again that when Christians starts their journey they are truly never alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
This review is fromPilgrim's Progress.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best-seller for decades!

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Enoch
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sligthly abridged version of Pilgrim's progress is easy to read and well-edited, but it has only the first part. If you want to read the story of Christian's wife and his children as well, buy another version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
This review is fromPilgrim's Progress.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carrie Klingensmith
This book is amazing! It is unbelievable how a book written in the 1600's can be so relevant today! This is a MUST READ!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elissa Kroeger
Excellent!! The only thing imperfect about this book is that the cover is not real leather. That should be clarified since it looks like leather. It is wonderful to have so many of the works of John Bunyan all in one place and the book is beautiful!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anne Taylor
This is indeed heirloom-quality. It is large and beautiful with original wording and pictures. It is a true treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Me and My House
This is my nicest edition of Pilgrims Progress, one of my absolute favorite books. Everyone should read Pilgrims Progress (over and over). It was "the" book - literally the ONLY book, for many, other than the Bible - owned and read by Christians of times past. This allegory is still as powerful today. Our children listen to the audios over and over also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Pilgrim's Progress, Anniversary Collector's Edition
This review is fromPilgrim's Progress.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paul Shelton
bar none- the most inspirational read on the Christian Faith I have ever read- no exaggeration- so simple yet so poignant- the names of the characters, representing issues, scenarios, and sins we deal with made them more relevant- I will require all my children to read it in their 11th grade year of high school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.