Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy

With easy-to-read 12.75-point type, the Large Print Bible makes the ESV accessible in every sense of the word. This edition features an extensive reference concordance, introductions that summarize the central theme and message of each Bible book, full-color maps that pinpoint key sites in Jesus' life and ministry, and the words of Christ in black for increased readability. A free ESV Bible Resources software offer is also available.

This is the ideal choice for Bible lovers who want a lasting high-quality edition for personal study, teaching, and devotional reading ease.

Features include
  • 12.75-point type
  • Double-column, paragraph format
  • Book introductions
  • Extensive reference concordance
  • Table of weights and measures
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gilded page edges
  • Presentation & Family Record pages
  • Free ESV Bible Resources software available
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Review 1 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I needed

Date:September 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fletch n TX
Location:Coldspring, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my birthday. I wanted to move to the ESV from the NIV, and I wanted larger print that would be easy to read from while teaching. This is perfect. My eyesight isn't the greatest, but this font is very easy to read from while the bible is either in my lap, or on a podium. I don't have to hunker down to see it. Also, I really like the cover. It has a much nicer, quality feel over many genuine leather covers I have seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Student of Hebrew Roots
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large print is nice. I like the translation which is closer to the original Hebrew meaning.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great Bible all around.

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Thescot
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TruTone is very smooth and well made, the print size is what you need to be able to properly mark in the Bible as well. Color Code time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok, for the money

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Margo
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cover has a very "fake" look to it. Would be better if they didn't try to make it look like "leather grain"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality when I received my new Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
tilvy
Location:ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was given as a Christmas gift, and the response was
of the most joy. This person has sight difficulties and the large
print was just what he needed. He holds it as a prized possession, to be able to see God's word.
Thank you so much.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only The Word

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
elskbrev
Location:WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, easy to read large print. Only The Word in close to literal ESV; no commentaries, footnotes, or cross references. I don't want footnotes (I'll do my own studying) but I like cross-references, so for that reason alone I give it 4 out of 5 stars. Nice concordance and a few color maps in the back .
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ryan
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Bible! I got it for my mom because she has troubles seeing small print and she loves this Bible and can read it with no strain on her eyes. This translation also makes it very clear while at the same time providing the who depth and meaning of the scriptures. It's a big blessing that makes clear Christ word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great in every respect. Leather would be better.

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebel
Location:Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that I had listened to my wife and purchased genuine leather. Everything else about the Bible is exceptional.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
DaveG
Location:Texas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this bible for my wife. It was completely as expected and her name in gold script was worth the slight extra cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ESV Large-Print Bible--soft leather-look, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Musiklady
The print and quality of this Bible is great, but I only wish it had more references between New and Old Testaments. I'm having to cross reference a lot of passages myself because it's not done in this version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.