Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design

With its handy size, readable text, and beautiful design, the ESV Compact Bible is ideal to take with you everywhere and use every day.

Features

  • Introductions to each Bible book
  • Concordance
  • Free ESV Bible resource software available onkline
  • Convenient, portable size
  • Double-column, paragraph format
  • Smyth-sewn binding
  • Readable black-letter text
  • Lifetime guarantee
  • Presentation page
  • Die-cut gift box
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 6-point text size
  • 6.50" x 4.25" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Review 1 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:June 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service and an excellent product. The receiver of this gift was thrilled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can take it with me

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patty
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very compact, fits in my purse, the blue color is very nice with the design ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maddy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a gift and it was very well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jump4Joy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible! It's small enough to put in a backpack, purse, etc. But the lettering is not too small. The cover is beautiful, and they engraved my name perfectly. (I had ordered an inscription.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the price.

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sonrise
Location:Fernandina Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a "portable" Bible to take with me that was not as heavy as a study Bible. This one is perfect....light weight, attractive, and complete.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jo64
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this bible. It is the perfect size to take anywhere and the cover is beautiful. The print is a little smaller than I thought it would be but I can read it without my glasses so that is good. I would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my expectations!

Date:June 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
morningsecho
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this handy little Bible for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it! I was afraid the print might be too small and I was surprised that even I could read it without my reading glasses. Smyth sewn, lifetime guarantee, and easy to read print make it an exceptional value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful & Compact

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Allison
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this bible. It is gorgeous and I keep it in my purse, since it's so small. I have the bible wherever I go.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pocket Bible

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carmenmaria
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pocket size Bible is SO beautiful and classy. You can take it anywhere with you because it takes so little space in you bag. If you have great eye sight, this Bible will make a great companion. If you wear reading glasses, this may not be the best Bible for you because the print is too small.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ESV Compact Bible, TruTone, SkyBlue, Ivy Design
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kiah
I was thoroughly pleased with this Bible. It completely met and exceeded my expectations. The cover is beautiful, it is well bound, etc, etc. Some of the pages are just slightly stuck together on the edges, but they come apart very easily and with no damage. I think that is normal, and will fix itself after some use. Overall, I was exceedingly pleased with the Bible and would recommend it to anyone!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.