Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Master Books Dinosaurs for Kids

Master Books Dinosaurs for Kids


What should you do when a secular scientist talks about dinosaurs?
Why not ask 'Were you there?"
Why didn't the animals eat each other on the ark?
Perhaps God told them not to!

Dinosaurs for Kids is filled with computer-animated illustrations that accompany Ken Ham's fascinating explanation of dinosaurs. Firmly instructing children that an old-earth timetable and evolution are false, he clearly and candidly breaks through the confusion that can come from reading conflicting accounts of early earth history. Following the "ages" of dinosaurs: formed, fearless, fallen, flood, faded, found, & fiction, kids will see how dinosaurs walked with people, only grew violent after sin, survived the flood, and can only be rightly understood by those who have the truth! 64 pages, hardcover.

Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dinosaurs for Kids
Review 1 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:January 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ksmhistory
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is going through a wonderful, inquiring, dinosaur stage. This book does a great job of tying together the truths of scripture and of dinosaurs. The illustrations are fantastic! My son is five, so we read it to him, and my seven-year-old daughter loves to listen in. I highly recommend the book!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting and directed to kids grades 3-6

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vera
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reader of "Dinosaurs for Kids"by Ken Ham and published by Master Books needs to first of all understand that this is a publication for:
Kids (maybe 3rd through 6th grade). Its tone is "I am talking to kids."
It is written by and produced by a Christian author and a Christian publishing house that defends the Gospel and the Biblical account of creation.
It is not a good source for introducing the authentication of when dinosaurs roamed the earth to non-believers (non-Christians) because you must first of all convince them that the Bible is truth and is the Word of God. That is the basis for every argument and statement in Dinosaurs for Kids.
The illustrations are excellent and I was very pleased that they were not cartoons. The dinosaurs are very "lifelike" and show great variety within their "kind." The explanation of how secular science has misinterpreted the fossil record and how our understanding of the fossil record - especially that of dinosaurs - has changed through the years.
I enjoyed the section that showed how "Sue" was discovered in the 1990s and is now located in a Chicago museum and this particular fossil dinosaur was reconstructed and how it applied to the reconstruction of fossil remains.
The book dwells exhaustively on the Biblical text as through it needs to be reiterated on nearly every page. For the Christian home this should not be necessary and for the home of new Christian parents and children, it could become tedious and irking.
The 7 "F" Stages of Dinosaurs was an interesting concept:
Formed (When Creation)
Fearless (In the Garden, man and animals live together without fear, without death)
Fallen (Age of Sin and Death)
Flood (Fossils formed and spread over the world)
Faded (begin to die out)
Found (People rediscover dinosaurs and that they were not myths)
Fiction(Biblical truth vs Evolution)
A lovely book and worth incorporating into the church, Christian school, and home library.
DISCLOSURE: I was provided a complimentary copy of Dinosaurs for Kids by Master Books for the purpose of providing my honest review without obligation for a positive report.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a beautiful, large, hardcover book!

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucireader
Location:Canal Fulton, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I bought this for my 9 and 10 year old grandsons and they love it! Easy to read and beautifully illustrated. My younger grandson told my daughter "this book was written by a Christian and God knows all about dinosaurs"! Music to my ears:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book with lots of actual facts

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Canton, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a book for kids that tells the biblical truth about dinosaurs and this book is great. It has lots of pictures, although it is written for older kids, maybe 9-12 years old. Not only does it talk about dinosaurs and the age of the earth, but also explains how the world became fallen and God's plan for salvation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL!

Date:July 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Linda` Jones
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is wonderful! Since I was a child, I never bought the idea of Dinosaurs being millions of years old. Somehow, this scenario just did not seem likely.
After much prayer and seeking Truth to teach my children, I found this book. The facts are Christian and scripturally based, the explanation is so clearly defined, and the pictures are beautiful! I am so thankful for Truth as The Word of God teaches.. Clearly and with Power!
A Special Thank You, to my Father God in Heaven, for hearing the desires of my heart to teach my children..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tawnya Lovell
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and daughter loved it lots of pics with very interesting info to learn from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great information

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mert
Location:ND
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Ken Ham. There are so many dinosaur books filled with evolution. Its nice for kids to learn about creation. Contains a lot of reading. Nice, colorful pictures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Evolution!

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves dinosaurs, but finding a book at our local library without the millions of years of evolution was not easy. So I ordered this book. It has become a favorite in our house.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great info on dinosaurs for kids and their parents

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Gray
Location:Roscoe, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is perfect for parents and kids to learn the Biblical perspective on creation and the dinosaurs' place in it. I am learning as much as my 9-year-old son, who is thoroughly enjoying it. In fact, when we thought we were going to have to evacuate due to wildfires, this book was one of the things he grabbed. So I guess he likes it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dinosaur questions answered

Date:November 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jools
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book for my 5 year old who is suddenly very interested in dinosaurs. It is well written, and the illustrations are bold and keep his attention. Very easy for him to understand what is being taught. He even corrects the dinosaur t.v. shows when he hears them teaching evolution! Thanks for a great Bible based dinosaur book!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very good, one flaw

Date:October 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
cdnteacher
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The information about dinosaurs and creation is excellent, and appealing to a child. If the book had just stuck to dinosaurs, it would be great. However, similar to my experience at the Creation Museum in Kentucky, the book brings in theology and presents to children that Jesus is God and, on the last page, invites children to repeat a canned prayer to ask Jesus to be their personal saviour. If this unnecessary theological persuasion was absent, I would recommend the book with no reservations. (That's why I think I prefer materials from Creation Ministries International.)
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Candace
My son was instantly attracted to this book! What a fantastic price for this amazing resource. This is how I want my children to learn about the beginning of time. Thanks Ken Ham!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shawna Ligate
Excellent dinosaur book. My 5 year old son is a big dino fan and loves the pictures and facts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Francis
Very well done! It is thorough, exciting to my son, and a great resource for kids! I highly recommend it for parents as a resource for their kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bethany Fleishour
Dinosaurs for Kids by Ken Ham is by far my favorite dinosaur book I have come across in the two years my little boy has been interested in them. I enjoyed the illustrations throughout the book. I was most impressed with the high quality information presented, in 64 colorful pages, that you do not get from other dinosaur books.Ham focuses on the Seven Ages of dinosaurs: Formed, Fearless, Fallen, Flood, Faded, Found and Fiction. Each section focuses on information about dinosaurs based on God's Word. Ham consistently draws the reader back into Scripture. I appreciate that he states facts based on the Bible and says that some things about dinosaurs are truly uncertain. I have never heard other authors state that many things about dinosaurs are still a mystery. Many books will tell you everything about them like it is fact, where in fact, it is just an educated guess or fiction.I have really enjoyed reading this book to help answer some of the harder questions about dinosaurs and also finding out that the discovery of dinosaurs is still very young and scientists still do not know very much about this amazing creature. I love being able to incorporate God's Word into teaching my little ones about every aspect of life...including my son's beloved dinosaurs.I would recommend this book as a "must have" for your library especially if you have a dinosaur lover. This book gives you a great picture of dinosaurs on the whole.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Written for kids, Ken Ham will help them discover the truth about dinosaurs from the ultimate history book, the Bible. Facts only. He takes kids through the seven stages of dinosaurs, offering interesting facts and great color illustrations along the way. Kids will learn about when dinosaurs were created, what happened to them, how we came to learn about dinosaurs, and how most of what people today believe about dinosaurs is fiction. The book is filled with little sections called Four Fast Facts that give some quick bullet information on the pages topic. I highly recommend this book for kids who love dinosaurs. Its awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela
When I got this book to review, I immediately handed it over to my 11 year old son. He went straight to the couch, sat down and read it cover to cover. All I can say is he loved it. For me, I love it because I could hand it to him and know that he wouldn't be reading anything that I would have to explain at a later date. I had heard of Ken Ham, and read his work before so I felt completely at ease handing the book to my son. Beautifully illustrated, the pictures reach out and grab you. I definitely recommend this book for any child.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
What a neat educational tool this book is for the kiddos. In a very fascinating filled with imagery way, author Ken Ham gives details on the dinosaurs as well as explaining in a very easily comprehensive format how the world was created according to scriptures. He even gives references and statement points for discussion with people who disagree. I think it is about time someone provided resources such as this and I am eager to look to see what other topics Ken Ham has to offer for children's educational books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Curtis
My kids love this book. It has great illustrations and biblical-based facts in a kid-friendly format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dinosaurs for Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
IVAN (CROATIA)
Dinosaurs for kids, dinosaurs of Eden and dinosaurs by design are best books about dinosaurs. I strongly recommend this books to all Christian parents and teachers. I as parent and religious teacher can testify that kids really like this books and this books are of great help when you start to teach children about truth of God's creation and when you confront evolutionist dogmas with evidences for biblical creation. Great illustrations with Adam, Eve and dinosaurs in Eden and with dinosaurs on the Noah's ark.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.