Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Bible Society The Word CEV Denim Bible

American Bible Society The Word CEV Denim Bible

Much more than a fashion statement, this genuine denim-clad Bible is packed with exciting features, including 16 full-color pages of bold, engaging Scripture highlights featuring themes that directly address contemporary youth issues. This Bible uses the easy-to-understand CEV (Contemporary English Version).

  • Presentation page
  • 6 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Book Introductions
  • Mini Dictionary
  • Translation and textual notes
  • 16 Full-color pages of bold Scripture Highlights
  • Ribbon Marker
  • 3 Full-color maps
  • 6 black and white maps
  • Read through the Bible in one year
  • Readings for Special Days
  • Famous Passages of the Bible
  • What the Bible Says About God's forgiveness
  • Zipper closure
  • 6 1/2" x 4 3/4" x 1 1/4"
  • Denim cover with a back pocket
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Review 1 for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice compact teen bible

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
WesternPA
Location:PA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thicker pages than the CEV Youth Bible. A little more expensive, but definately better quality. Nice Bible for teens and easy for them to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice Bible

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
angie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach 3rd and 4th grade girls and bought them each this Bible. They absolutely loved them! They couldn't put them down! Only bad thing I could see was that they were bound with glue and not sewn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Faye
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised with the size of the Bible but it was a gift to my 13 year old grandson and he seemed to like the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daniel Hammond
I love the CEV, I preach from it on a regular basis, My problem is finding a copy that has large print, and a leather binding. The denim bible has a neat cover that will hold up well, but it has microscopic print, which is not a plus after 50 years old.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Areda Neal
I gave this Bible as a gift to my nephew at his baptism. He absolutely loves its. Thanks. Now he wants to read the bible and he is asking more questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tanya Mauk
This is what I would consider a perfect Bible.It is the perfect size, it has everything you need in it. I especially like the introductions to each book, all the maps, the bold scripture highlights and all of the other little bonus highlights that this little Bible has to offer...the only thing that would have made it completely perfect is if the words of Jesus would've been in red. The denim cover is padded and well made, and the Contemporary English Version is what I call the short and to the point version...I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
La Kira Boevers
I have had this same Bible since 2003, I wouldn't change it for any Bible. I love it. I also agree about it being the perfect size for a bag or purse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Word CEV Denim Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
leticia
I love this Bible. It is small enough to fit in your purse or backpack. Built in Bible cover so you don't have to worry about finding one. There is a small pocket in front to put a key or a case of mints. The Bibles language is very easy to understand and it is reader friendly. There are references at the end and also a list of the miracles that Jesus did when he was on this earth. I would recommend this Bible for older kids ages 11- to college students.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.